We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gabah Restaurant & Bar

Jl.Bakung Sari | Ramayana Resort & Spa, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
+62 623 61751864
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“nasi goreng” (20 reviews)
“duck” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
International, Asian, Indonesian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jl.Bakung Sari | Ramayana Resort & Spa, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 100 of 798 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2016

Third year in a row and it certainly lived up to its expectations ! Still great service and wonderful food and how nice to be given a cloth serviette! Wonderful selection of food and if you like Indonesian the choices are huge !More

Thank Cuzzza
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your time writing this positive comment about Gabah Restaurant. We are glad that you had an excellent moment while in Gabah Restaurant. We are happy to know that you had a great service three years in a row. We...More

Reviewed July 25, 2016

Beautiful tasty authentic Indonesian food, with great service. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes Indonesian food. The spicy soup was lovely!More

Thank Joseph P
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for writing the positive comment about Gabah Restaurant. We are glad that you had a fantastic moment in Gabah Restaurant. We keep improving our service standard so that we are able to serve you even better in the future. Looking...More

Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We have eaten here many times over many visits and are always happy. Very central in Kuta. The food is always good and the only meal we have had that was not up to the high quality they usually supply was the Caesar salad. Local...More

Thank nextyearnorth
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your constructive comment about us. We are glad that you had a happy moment while in Gabah Restaurant. We are taking note of your concern and hopefully we can give you a better service in the future. Looking forward...More

Reviewed July 24, 2016

We had dinner here twice during our three-day stay in Denpasar. Food was delicious. The first night my wife ordered a "cosmopolitan" drink, but the waiter misunderstood and thought she had ordered a "cointreaupolitan." When he brought the latter drink, my wife discovered she liked...More

Thank owlgymcoach
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your positive comment about Gabah Restaurant. We are happy that you had an enjoyable moment in Gabah Restaurant. We will keep improving our service standard so that we can serve you better in the future. Looking forward to see...More

Reviewed July 21, 2016

The food is good but definitely not cheap. Good selection and great drinks plus they have high tea on a Sundays. We have lunch here oftenMore

Thank amo68
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your constructive comment about us. We are glad that you had an enjoyable moment in Gabah Restaurant and we are happy to know that you often visit us. We take note of you concern and we are trying hard...More

Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Likes: - ambiance - mixed set menus to try variety of dishes - music and entrance when you order the grand mixed menu dish - choice of dishes - kid friendly - we had the mixed Balinese & Indonesian curry taster menu and the lamb...More

Thank Suki S
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your time writing the constructive comment. We are taking notes of your highlights and we will try to improve our service so that we are able to serve you better in the future. We are looking forward to serve...More

Reviewed July 18, 2016

We have dined here on several occasions and the food and service has consistently been of an extremely high standard. Price is mid range - moderate compared to some of the other restaurants in the area, and slightly higher than most but you do get...More

Thank ghbcck
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your time writing this good comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and atmosphere in Gabah Restaurant & Bar. We will keep improving our standard so that we are able to serve you better in the future....More

Reviewed July 14, 2016

We tried a balinese buffet dinner, nice food but not much choices. Adding the tax, we pay a total of 600K rp for the buffet, which is quite expensive considering that we didnt eat many different dishes. And there are flies near the dessert, hope...More

Thank Yjc24
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your constructive comment about Gabah Restaurant & Bar. We are taking notes of your highlights and we will try to keep improving ourselves so that we are able to give you a better service in the future. Looking forward...More

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We spend our honeymoon in Bali and our first dinner was at Gabah restaurant.We picked it because it seemed a safe choice for foreigners based on the reviews. The restaurant is located in the corner,in a hotel and it is beatiful:spacious and stylish.There is no...More

Thank Marta S
ramayanaresort, Guest Relations Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for your time writing the constructive comment. We are glad that you had an enjoyable moment in Gabah Restaurant & Bar. We are taking notes of your concern and we will keep improving ourselves so that we can serve you...More

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Had a snack first then went back for dinner. Faultless in all areas. Love sitting on the couches out the front watching people go by. Very relaxing.More

1  Thank Louise_P_Curtis
ramayanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Gabah Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for the good comment about Gabah Restaurant & Bar. We are very happy that you enjoyed your moment here and even went back for dinner. We will surely keep improving ourselves so that we can serve you again with better...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge
495 reviews
.06 miles away
Bella Italia
500 reviews
.15 miles away
Flapjaks
623 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bali Sea Turtle Society
146 reviews
.18 miles away
Kuta Art Markets
114 reviews
.04 miles away
Soma Massage & Spa
382 reviews
.24 miles away
Bali Safest Driver
1,082 reviews
.16 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Visa P
My family and i are supposed to try royal feast at your restaurant. Do we need to book ahead or just come, sit and enjoy? We are on tight schedule so, please reply.
September 14, 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Kris P | Reviewed this property |
Theyre busy during lunch time. after 2pm resto is already relaxed but theres no harm in booking.
1
Vote
Visa P
My family and i are supposed to try royal feast at your restaurant. Do we need to book ahead or just come, sit and enjoy? We are on tight schedule so, please reply.
September 14, 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Xenalook | Reviewed this property |
You need to contact the restaurant with this question (check their website for a phone #). You asked the question in a forum for contributors and the restaurant will not see it. Bernd
1
Vote
Bridgeyts
HI there, I am looking for a group booking of up to 50 people on the night of 26 Sept 2016. Do you take bookings for this number? about 1/2 of them would be children. thanks Bridget
March 1, 2016|
Answer
Response from LAJ27 | Reviewed this property |
I believe there is plenty of space for this size booking! But I would contact Ramayana Hotel direct to reserve and book.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $20
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 11:59 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 11:59 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 11:59 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 11:59 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 11:59 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 11:59 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:59 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jl.Bakung Sari | Ramayana Resort & Spa, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Kuta
  • Phone Number: +62 623 61751864
  • E-mail
Description
Gabah Indonesian Cuisine is located within Ramayana Resort & Spa, it offers guests a varied mix of traditional and modern Indonesian cuisine. Our Chef and his passionate staffs are always willing to assist you in making an unforgettable dining experience with their immaculate service and attention to detail.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing