We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambadi

Ambadi Junction, Thekkady 685536, India
+91 97454 65999
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“kerala meals” (17 reviews)
“pork” (6 reviews)
“paneer” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ambadi Junction, Thekkady 685536, India
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 70 of 353 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is typically more expensive than others in the thekkady area but the quality of food is worth the visit. The beef fry was excellent and was well spiced in kerala flavor. The clientele is a mix mostly international and Indian businessmen. They also...More

Thank Niraj S
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

Thank you for sparing the time to share your review about our Restaurant. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed food here. You have rightly judged about our Restaurant Aditi and the variety of cuisines that we provide. We have always been trying to...More

Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

The Hotel property is impressive, plus the locals promote it. Then the Reviews which are totally misleading. Do please note that praises are made only by the international/foreign tourists. Rarely would one find a good word from Indians. Evidently the decor and grandeur of the...More

Thank ROOPSHILA B
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2017

We are really thankful for taking time to share your experience with us. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have experienced with the food served. Your feedback enables us to continue to strive towards improving our services. However, we...More

Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Spacious clean restaurant within an hotel complex. Huge menu to choose from. The food was very tasty and our waiter helped with our choices, ensuring it wasn't too spicy for us. Service was good and our dining experience was value for money.More

Thank BendyBones
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our restaurant Aditi. It is a delight to know that you have a wonderful experience during your stay here. Our restaurant “Aditi” offers variety cuisines including typical kerala dishes which is mostly preferred and liked by both Indians...More

Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

The food selection is good . They have a timing policy for lunch which we couldn't meet. We had the briyani which was very tasty . The fish molee ( traditional Kerala preparation ) which was different fell what we had previously. The environment of...More

Thank Ruben N
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback about our restaurant Aditi. You have rightly judged about our Restaurant Aditi and the variety of cuisines that we provide. We have always been trying to provide the best service to our guests and we are happy...More

Reviewed February 2, 2017

The hotel is one of the finest properties in the town centre. The restaurant is quite clean and reasonable variety of Indian and continental food. Its right next to the KTDC information centre, from where you have to take the passes for the entry to...More

Thank Bipin C
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

We appreciate you for sparing your valuable time in giving your feedback about our “Aditi Restaurant” in Trip advisor. The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments and we feel encouraged by your kind...More

Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Good international n local cuisine, friendly staff and good service. Kid friendly- alfredo spaghetti n butter garlic prawns. And loved the local food- Kerala prawns n Chettinad chicken( wish they had a boneless option thou), fish masala. Lovely ambience.More

Thank Gauravi S
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Thank you for sparing the time to share your review about our Restaurant. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed food here. You have rightly judged about our Restaurant Aditi and the variety of cuisines that we provide. We have always been trying to...More

Reviewed January 22, 2017

This was one of the best meals we had! Restaurant was clean and had a variety of choices on the menu. Excellent food and very reasonable.More

Thank 786Olive
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our restaurant Aditi. It is a delight to know that you have a wonderful experience during your stay here. Our restaurant “Aditi” offers variety of cuisines including typical kerala dishes which is mostly preferred and liked by both...More

Reviewed January 12, 2017

We visited this restuarant for lunch during our Thekkady visit. We had to wait for at least 15 minutes for the waiter to take the order and again more than that for the food to be served. Most items in the menu were not available....More

Thank Arjun-Revathy
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you for your feedback in the Trip Advisor. Firstly, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and the delay you had to experience in the restaurant. The main cause of the delay in restaurant was due to the huge customer flow and the high demand...More

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Terrible service. Ignoring guests does seem to be a core agenda here. Especially if you are not a foreigner. Just amused how racist these people can be. No one cares to ask for your meal preferences or do they give recommendations, sheer arrogance on every...More

Thank Tejas T
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Thank you for your feedback about our restaurant “Aditi”. Our sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you for pointing out the factors which needs improvement for providing the finest service to our valuable guest like you....More

Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

The building and decor is a good calling card, but the rest is somewhat disappointing. Food was uninspiring and bland, too focused to foreign visitors.More

Thank PeddersUK
AjayGeorgeVarghese, Owner at Ambadi, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

We thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The factors causing the inconvenience have been noted and we assure you that effective steps will be taken for rectifying the...More

PreviousNext
15678936
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 hotels in Thekkady
Hotel Ambadi
270 reviews
.00 miles away
White House
25 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel Treetop
379 reviews
.10 miles away
Jungle Park Resort
183 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Spice Garden Restaurant
243 reviews
.27 miles away
Our Place
120 reviews
.19 miles away
Athidhi
21 reviews
.23 miles away
Grandma's Cafe
164 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Periyar Taxis
63 reviews
.02 miles away
Kadathanadan Kalari & Navarasa Kathakali
803 reviews
.34 miles away
Periyar Spice & Ayurvedic Garden
58 reviews
.65 miles away
Ayur Sparsh
28 reviews
.23 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Aashi007
November 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from AjayGeorgeVarghese | Property representative |
Dear Aashi, Greetings, Please be informed that we are serving Halal Food at our Restaurant.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ambadi Junction, Thekkady 685536, India
  • Location: Asia  >  India  >  Kerala  >  Idukki District  >  Thekkady
  • Phone Number: +91 97454 65999
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing