We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Shells Bar & Restaurant

Bertil Harding Highway, Kololi, Serekunda 275, Gambia
+220 776 0070
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“beef wellington” (14 reviews)
“seafood” (13 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bertil Harding Highway, Kololi, Serekunda 275, Gambia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 251 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2018

We stopped by Sea Shells for a luncheon and enjoyed the fish burger and shrimp pasta with tomato sauce. The prices are higher than other restos in Serekunda, but this was fine because the food quality was good, service was professional and it does not...More

Thank MRichardson2014
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Good restaurant for fish,and other dishes, clean and good food. friends had fillet and oxtail that they loved I had the fish which was excellent

Thank Yvette L
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 meals we had at Sea Shells while we holidayed in Gambia. Service was very good and food excellent, would return any time we visit Gambia

1  Thank Joan1951
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Had some really good business dinners here. Would recommend to all. Simple basic restaurant but really fantastic and tasty food.

Thank jlgueye
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Have visited this restaurant over the years and it never fails to deliver Went twice the week we were there food is amazing The same staff have worked there for years and standards of service are fab overseen by a lovely Yorkshire lady Prices are...More

Thank Chrisj319
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

The first restaurant we visited and it was the best during our stay. Well run and good seafood. Nice surroundings, good atmosphere and service.

Thank Nick B
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Good sized menu and portions to match. Attentive and friendly staff. Good cooking, hot plates (!) and al dente vegetables.

Thank JohnFSaunders
Reviewed March 26, 2018

The food was amazing woukd highly recommend the croquet potatoes - will definitely go again next year. Could have been in a London restaurant we were very impressed.

1  Thank redcrop
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant by accident. What a find! The staff were happy for us to view the menu beforehand. Found a table. The service just got better. The food amazing. The pea and mint soup - the flavours were so profound. The smoked...More

2  Thank helenpell123
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Dinner here in a very pleasant environment. Good daily specials. Portions are good, matching prices. You feel at home here. Excellent food. One of the best places in The Gambia!

Thank Elma N
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Kololi
Sarges Hotel
153 reviews
.30 miles away
Kololi Beach Resort
174 reviews
.41 miles away
Holiday Beach Club Hotel
606 reviews
.41 miles away
Senegambia Beach Hotel
1,379 reviews
.46 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
3Chicks & a Grill
199 reviews
.38 miles away
Gaya Art Cafe - The Gambia
286 reviews
.26 miles away
Scala Restaurant
1,038 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bijilo Forest Park
322 reviews
.40 miles away
The Spa at Coco Ocean Resort
27 reviews
1.12 miles away
Kotu Beach
577 reviews
2.16 miles away
Arch Tours
718 reviews
4.27 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Barbara P
May 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DerrickJS | Reviewed this property |
You will need to check with them given this is the low season so much of Kololi is shut down until October. Worth an email to them to see. Enjoy The Gambia.
0
Votes
gailsmith19
November 7, 2016|
Answer
Response from Fouzia L | Property representative |
I already replied but it seems like you did not get it! Try sending a message on the Sea Shells Bar & Restaurant facebook page and I will send another reply, hopefully you will get it this time! Regards Fouzia
0
Votes
gailsmith19
November 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fouzia L | Property representative |
Hi Gail, we look forward to seeing you at Sea Shells whilst you are visiting the Gambia! Lemon Creek is only a five minute taxi ride to Sea Shells, going towards the SeneGambia strip we are on the right just after Coconut... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $15
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bertil Harding Highway, Kololi, Serekunda 275, Gambia
  • Location: Africa  >  Gambia  >  Banjul Division  >  Serekunda  >  Kololi
  • Phone Number: +220 776 0070
  • E-mail
Description
The recently renovated Seashells offers both indoor and outdoor dining. Why not call in for coffee and cakes or try our Lunch or Dinner menus which offer a variety of International Cuisine.Prices range from £5 - £12 for 5 star cuisine. Excellent variety of wines available to compliment your food. Our staff will ensure you have the very best of service.Open until late Monday to Saturday, closed Sundays
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing