We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Pomodoro

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Centre of Na'ama Bay | Camel Dive Club & Hotel, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Name/address in local language
069 3 600 700
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 550: English reviews
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to this well known Italian restaurant for dinner and ordered pizzas and pasta. They were all horrible and I bit were prepared by a kitchen boy that has nothing to do with Italian food. I believe they relieved their chef because there weren't much tourists when we visited. This is a shame they should close and reopen when the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hatim2012
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Hatim2012, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the pizza and pasta you have ordered. Our chef and kitchen staff have been working at our Italian inspired restaurant for years and we have not had any major change in our staff for long. We pride... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great choice of food and a new buffet option available at certain times in the evening. beautifully prepared to authentic recipes , and a great way to end a perfect days activities .. Highly recommended and if you visit once , you'll definitely go back

Helpful?
Thank P5pel
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear P5pel, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It’s a pleasure to read that you liked our food and enjoyed your time at our Italian inspired restaurant. We are offering a wide-choice dinner buffet during Ramadan period. This is a great option for a dinner for a good value for money. Thank you for recommending Pomodoro restaurant to other... More 

Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Very good food especially the veal! Very tender and tasty! The bolognese spaghetti is good too! I ordered chicken in white sauce with mash is okay I had to put salt and pepper. But all in all the service is good!

Helpful?
Thank mrs_smooch
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear mrs_smooch, Thanks a lot for reviewing your dining experience at our Italian inspired restaurant. We are really delighted to read your comments about the dishes you’ve ordered. We always strive to ensure that our guests enjoy top quality meals prepared with the freshest ingredients. Thank you again for your nice words and we hope we’ll see you again very... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Just had 7 nights in the Camel Dive Club and Hotel. The Pomodoro restaurant is wonderful. The staff are so attentive, friendly and helpful. Special mention for Emad and Beshoy the waiters and Hazim for bringing the cold beer after the diving. Mohamed does a wonderful job overseeing it all. Thank you all for making my stay such a pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you for sharing your dining experience at our Italian inspired restaurant on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you think of us as a “wonderful” restaurant. We are glad that you were satisfied with our attentive service. We will pass on your special mention to Emad, Beshoy, Hazim and Mohamed. It’s always a great pleasure... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We ordered a pizza it was really good and grilled salmon it was delicious as well. The service is very slow.

Helpful?
Thank Sylvie a
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Sylvie a, Many thanks for sharing your dining experience at our Pomodoro restaurant. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the food you’ve ordered. We aim to offer an attentive service and high quality food in our restaurant located in the heart of Naama Bay. We are very sorry to read that you found our service... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Located at Camel Dive Club, if you are a guest there this is as close as it gets. Pizza toppings were a bit disappointing however almost everything else was top notch.

Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Marcus S, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAvisor. We appreciate your comments about the good central location of our Italian inspired restaurant. However, we are sorry to hear that our pizza toppings were not to your taste. We recommend our guests to inform the waiters accordingly in case of glitches from our side, so that our Chef may... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Me and my husband enjoyed the seafood here. My daughter thought the pizza tasted weird. The location was nice. Right in the middle of some markets.

Helpful?
1 Thank MyNazzal
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear MyNazzal, Thank you for reviewing your dining experience at our Itslian inspired restaurant in the heart of Naama Bay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the seafood and were happy with our central location. Our restaurant is famous with it’s pizza and pasta meals, and we would like to know more details about the pizza you’ve ordered.... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

I went there for two days in a row to have dinner. Pizza is great and service was fine. Pizza was really good and Lasange as well. My only problem there was how loud and distuerbing Neama bay has become. So many people and so much loud music. So basically location isnt he best

Helpful?
1 Thank Lmebed
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Lmebed, Big thanks from all our team for visiting our Pomodoro restaurant and for sharing this valuable review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our freshly backed Italian pizza and delicious lasagna. Thank you for sharing your opinion about location. Naama Bay, where our restaurant is located, is one of the most popular places for Sharm visitors.... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

The food was ok. (Not great). And the prices are ok as well. Their staff are very welcoming and helping also. May be I will visit them again

Helpful?
Thank yassersaad
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear yassersaad, Many thanks for writing your review. We are happy that you were satisfied with you visit to our Pomodoro restaurant which is located in the center of Naama Bay. We pay attention to every comment from our guests in order to maintain the high standard of our food and service. Thank you for your valuable feedback and for... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

We went in the afternoon, it was kinda empty. The service is very good, the food took more than 20 mins to come. Always go with the pizza. It's the best in Sharm.

Helpful?
Thank Majed M
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Pomodoro, responded to this review

Dear Majed M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Pomodoro restaurant. It’s nice to read that you are our regular guest and always come here for a tasty Italian pizza. We are sorry that you had to wait for more than 20 mins till your food was served. We aim to provide our guests with... More 

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$10 - $25
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Grill
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Buffet, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Centre of Na'ama Bay | Camel Dive Club & Hotel, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
  • Location: Africa  >  Egypt  >  Red Sea and Sinai  >  South Sinai  >  Sharm El Sheikh
  • Phone Number: 069 3 600 700
  • This restaurant is at Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Description
In the heart of Naama Bay's pedestrian area, Camel Dive Club & Hotel's main restaurant serves top quality breakfast, lunch and dinner. Its Italian coffee and generous breakfast and lunch buffets are popular with residents and guests. Pomodoro's dinner menu features Italian grilled meat , fish dishes, and homemade pizza and pasta. The restaurant has a cool modern air-conditioned interior, while Pomodoro's terrace is cooled by fans in summer, and heated in winter - the perfect spot for people-watching while enjoying a delicious meal al fresco.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pomodoro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?