We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moby Dick

Sheraton Road | Sheraton street, opposite the hotel Regina Royal Resort, to the right after exit., Hurghada 84511, Egypt
+20 65 3440050
Website
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (629)
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“steak” (132 reviews)
“potatoes” (21 reviews)
“greek salad” (11 reviews)
Open Now
3:00 PM - 11:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
International, European, Egyptian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sheraton Road | Sheraton street, opposite the hotel Regina Royal Resort, to the right after exit., Hurghada 84511, Egypt
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Made a special trip here as our hotel was a little far from the restaurant. It's not the most obvious place. Definitely worth the visit. As other travellers said the camel steak is what you want and it did not disappoint. We also ordered the...More

Thank mariyam_kukavty
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great meal here. Staff are really friendly, good music, good food and plenty of choice. We have a holiday home in Makadi and will definitely be returning here

Thank Jamie O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I live in Barcelona and came to Hurgh ada for vacation with my friends and we came alto try this resturent Moby dick and I ordered the camel burger, it was the best juicy burger I had and the service was perfect and very welcoming...More

Thank Trek02948187277
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great food...great service :) we will come back for sure...fish was fresh and we did’t wait long to get diner on our table :)

Thank keljogara
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here as it was the best rated restaurant close to us and, at the time, I think it was 3rd in Hurghada. My dad loves seafood and was so impressed with the prawns that we went back another night so he could have...More

Thank Emma F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been eaten couple of times there as the food is very good and decent proces. Saying that is full most of the time. You need to book a table in advance. 8 hrs or the day before. This is the funny storry as...More

Thank Florin C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unlimited Garlic Bread to start, super dooper Camel steak for main......will defo return here again, lovely meal and service all round Thanks!!

Thank BigBoySouthend
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was delicious, especially the camel steak! Staff were very friendly and accommodating to our big party, special shout out to Mohee for looking after us. Restaurant was very clean and comfortable, nice music and great family environment. Definitely recommend!

Thank zahra_ch
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife heard of this restaurant because of the camel steak. I said let’s try this. We go there and ask for a table. The waiter said that we need an reservation. We didn’t made an reservation, but the waiter gave us an...More

2  Thank B2250CWpascalv
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After living in Hurghada for over a year, I have not found a restaurant in Hurghada or it's surroundings where I have felt more welcome and taken care of. And If the amazing service was not enough the food is of great quality and delicious....More

1  Thank Martin W
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 224 hotels in Hurghada
Royal City
19 reviews
.13 miles away
Sea Garden Hotel
145 reviews
.16 miles away
Golden Rose Hotel
136 reviews
.16 miles away
Le Pacha Resort
348 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Gad Restaurants
281 reviews
.07 miles away
Dune Restaurant and Bar
58 reviews
.17 miles away
Style Restaurant
73 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Really Egypt Tours
25 reviews
.03 miles away
Jasmine Tours Hurghada
30 reviews
.06 miles away
Hurghada Excursions
77 reviews
.06 miles away
Dolphins Welfare
31 reviews
.07 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
indnev123
June 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from PR384 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are very friendly for children and have a kids menu 👍
1
Vote
Google Translation
amy25128
June 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from 252sherifl | Property representative |
Good afternoon unfortunately in the moment we do not have any fixed menu for gluten free but you can ask your water to do what ever possible .. with other meaning we can do what you want us to do just explain it to the water
1
Vote
teresaterry976
June 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cheryl-Ian-Oldford | Reviewed this property |
Moby Dick is in main stretch of hurghada on Sheriton Street.not far from Harbour, its a wonderful place to have a eal. Hubby and i love it.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$11 - $23
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
3:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Monday
3:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
3:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
3:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
3:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
3:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
3:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sheraton Road | Sheraton street, opposite the hotel Regina Royal Resort, to the right after exit., Hurghada 84511, Egypt
  • Location: Africa  >  Egypt  >  Red Sea and Sinai  >  Hurghada
  • Phone Number: +20 65 3440050
  • E-mail
Description
Our Dear Customers, We apologize for the temporary changes to our terrace at the moment. The local government is carrying out infrastructural improvements to the area and we have no choice but to rearrange the terrace accordingly for the time being. However, we reassure our esteemed customers that our quality of food and service remains the same and we will immediately restore the terrace to how it was when the local government finishes its redevelopment of the area. In the meantime, please feel free to explore our newly developed dining area on the 2nd floor, where you can also continue to enjoy a cosy outdoor experience on our balcony.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing