We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Atlantic Ave., 777 Harrahs Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Fantasea Reef Buffet)
+1 609-441-5576
Website
Today
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Mon 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Mon - Sat 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It is a good, not great, buffet in AC NJ. Pasta and Lo Mein is cook to order, great selection from carving station, only 3 sushi selections but greatly prepared, and very large selection of sweets including ice cream and no sugar desserts. There is a Chinese, Italian, American and Mexican food selection. Wish there was more crab selections aside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vcss1113
CS A, Guest Relations Manager at Waterfront Buffet, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your review. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience here at the Waterfront Buffet. We apologize for the disappointment you experienced. We appreciate your comments and will pass them along. We hope to have you back again very soon! Your next visit we suggest you try our BBQ Pit. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

People raved about this buffet. Perhaps my expectations were too high... The food was very average. For me the highlights were the King Crab legs, the London broil, and the gluten free chocolate cake. I thought it was over-priced at $42.99 for dinner given the mediocre quality. I guess I expect more than others...

Helpful?
Thank Peace500
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great experience here with the food. It really was great for a buffet. The pasta chef was super nice and patient with all the people. Waterfront Buffet should be proud of all of their employees from the hostesses to the waitstaff! The only negative thing to this place is the lines to get in ( extra long)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irelandred
CS A, Guest Relations Manager at Waterfront Buffet, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your review. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience here at the Waterfront Buffet. We hope to have you back again very soon! Your next visit we suggest you try our Sushi Station. More 

Rochester, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It had quite a variety of dishes, but after long wait and hurry to get to show couldn't really enjoy. Crab legs delicious as were the cupcakes.

Helpful?
Thank Dale W
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Almost 100 bucks for 2 without some secret card. Lots of meat. Snow Crabs was the best, large section of sweets. If you are into taste...fogetaboutit! If you into filling up, this is your place. The worst was getting there early, we still stood hour and a half in line. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank Mr S
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
131 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This buffet had everything one would want except possibly Alaskan King Crab. They were, however, very generous with the snow crab. Another item of note was the thin sliced tenderloin that was cooked to order. Other items are too numerous to list but all were great. If you are not a diamond member, be prepared for a fairly long wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank wanderingel
CS A, Guest Relations Manager at Waterfront Buffet, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your review. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience here at the Waterfront Buffet. We hope to have you back again very soon! Your next visit we suggest you try our Italian Station. More 

New York City
Level Contributor
238 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We waited over an hour on line to get in. At one point, we were going to go elsewhere when the couple in front of us talked us into staying on line. It was well worth it. The crab legs are very large. I did not like the cheap plastic crackers they leave on the table for the crab legs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank WeLoveTraveling23
CS A, Guest Relations Manager at Waterfront Buffet, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your positive remarks! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself. Thanks so much for the great review of the Waterfront Buffet and for mentioning how much you enjoyed your experience! We are pleased you found everything to your liking and hope to welcome you back soon! Your next visit we suggest you try our BBQ Pit... More 

Clarksburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
174 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must preface this review with the fact that we only go here with a BOGO for the buffet. This was the first time for brunch in years and we were pleased with the value. I had made to order Eggs Benedict, made to order Blueberry Pancakes and piles of Crab Legs. The rest of the offerings were fairly pedestrian... More 

Helpful?
Thank BCM1225
CS A, Guest Relations Manager at Waterfront Buffet, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your review. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience here at the Waterfront Buffet. We hope to have you back again very soon! Your next visit we suggest you try our Dinner Buffet. More 

Hicksville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at Harrahs was Great and the Waterfront Buffet was excellent. You have great choices of the food being served, The king crab Legs are very large and they taste good, the peel Shrimp are fresh and good. You also have freshly cooked Steak , Chinese food, Italian food and other choices. The desert menu , you have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joseph d
CS A, Guest Relations Manager at Waterfront Buffet, responded to this review

Hi Joseph! Thanks for your review. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience here at the Waterfront Buffet. We hope to have you back again very soon! Your next visit we suggest you try our Sushi Station. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apparently if you are not crazy about snow crab legs like I am, there isn't much else that impressed me in this restaurant. Paid $42 and I don't recommend it for that price.

Helpful?
Thank Jeet T

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Buffet also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Waterfront Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$20 - $35
Cuisine
Chinese, American, Sushi, Asian, Gluten Free Options, Italian, Japanese, Seafood
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Buffet, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 2:00 pm
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Atlantic Ave., 777 Harrahs Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Fantasea Reef Buffet)
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Jersey Shore  >  Atlantic City
  • Phone Number: +1 609-441-5576

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Waterfront Buffet and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Merrick, New York
1 month ago
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
5 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?