We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
American, Bar, Grill
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront
View all details
features, about
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
337
314
209
120
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
337
314
209
120
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish tacos steel pier bite to eat great drinks ocean boardwalk bartender margarita
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there on late Saturday afternoon to get a bite to eat before a concert at Hard Rock. It was a beautiful warm day and we looked forward to eating outside. We had to wait about 20 minutes which wasnt bad for such a...nice day. The boardwalk was busy. We were greeted and put in our orders thinking we had about 1 1/2 before we needed to be at doors at the concert. It took 1 hour before we received our food which was hambergers and fish tacos..... the tacos were terrible... the fish was dry with no seasoning and the taco was watery and dripping..... the burgers were no better, dry, no flavor.... no one checked on us until we waved them down for the check.... it was not overly busy.... we were really disappointed and will not return the food and drinks were overpriced... the only bright side was the concert was awesome!More

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki H, Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Q4535ucelaines, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We want to make sure we properly address the concerns you bring up here, so if you would, please email your contact information to finfeedback@margaritaville.com so we can personally reach out...More

Restaurant's Favorite
Reviewed September 7, 2021 via mobile

We were staying at Resorts and stopped in for lunch, everything was really good and service was great and welcoming. Even better afterwards we set up on the beach behind the restaurant witch made is very convenient to stop to thier sand beach bar for...refreshing cocktails while lounging.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We (husband, 2 sons, son's fiancee & I) went there on Saturday, as we went to Atlantic City for the weekend. We got there and the hostess tells us she has to go check if there any tables, restaurant was 1/2 empty. It takes almost...5 minutes until she's back and sits us in the back. We sat there for 17 minutes and not once, did a waiter come to us so we got up and left. Very disappointed and will NEVER go back.More

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki H, Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ajmartinez, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would like to speak with you in more detail, so we can properly address the concerns you had. Please send us your contact information at finfeedback@margaritaville.com. ~LandShark...More

Reviewed October 12, 2022 via mobile

Food is very good. But you have to be patient Alcool are expensive. One shot 12$. Ouch! Decor is nice. It was very cold inside.

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki H, Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2022

Hi Sanscartier71, thanks for the feedback. We will use this as an opportunity to improve and make your next visit even better. We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~LandShark Bar & Grill Management Team

Reviewed September 25, 2022

Had a beer at the bar on an extremely hot day the draft beer was cold but so was the bartenders attitude. On the way out we looked at the restaurant menu and the fish and chip dinner picture looked delicious like something you would...get at a specialty fish and chip restaurant so that’s what we ordered. BIG MISTAKE the fish turned out to be fish sticks and the chips were cold and dried out , way overpriced for what was passed off as a meal. The waitress was indifferent possibly because the place was busy so I’ll give her a pass on that but believe me my advice is FIND SOMEPLACE ELSE TO EATMore

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki H, Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2022

Hi Honestabeontario, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. We want to make sure we properly address the concerns you bring up here, so if you would, please email your contact information to finfeedback@margaritaville.com so we can personally...More

Reviewed September 18, 2022 via mobile

From the beginning to the end was eurk. I had a Corona, wich was the only good part of the super. Nachos, shrimp, fries, everything was eurkMore

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki H, Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2022

Sebastien23, it's upsetting to hear our food failed to impress you and we apologize. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments will all be taken seriously by our culinary team. We do hope you give us another chance in the...More

Reviewed September 12, 2022

ZERO STARS Checked in with confirmed text at 6:42pm,(only suppose to be a 40 min wait) 45 min later asked how much longer, all hostess' looked like deer's in headlights. (they gave our table away) Finally seated, another 45 min I told manager that if...our food was not there in 5 min we were leaving. Food arrived exactly 5 min later and it was cold. Neither the Manager or our Waitress came over to see if everything turned out ok. We paid & left!! Music was also way to loud to enjoy dinner & be able to talk. Jimmy Buffet should RUN from any association of this place as the receipt claims it is Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville!!More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki H, Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2022

Hi Lisac6021, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We want to make sure we properly address the concerns you bring up here, so if you would, please email your contact information to finfeedback@margaritaville.com so we can personally...More

Reviewed August 30, 2022 via mobile

Such a fun place to be to really get a feel of Atlantic City. Right on the boardwalk & on the beach, the restaurant is accessible from both sides. There’s usually a beach party with a DJ on the beach and while minors Under 21...aren’t allowed for the party, they can sit up on the deck and in other parts of the beach. The cocktails are awesome. The perfect margarita is strong but awesome. It only comes in one size because of the strength of the alcohol. If you’re not driving and can Tolerate it, it’s a must try. The food is okay - just so-so but I’ve still rated the place five stars because for me, it’s the overall experience that mattersMore

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2022 via mobile

We loved the environment. The restaurant is located right in the front beach and it is very pleasant. The menu is various and the dishes generously filled. Outdoor seating also Music videos playing on Tvs Staff nice and professional

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 13, 2022

going to a Landshark or Margaritaville restaurant is always fun, food is ok, but the drinks are awesome, we loved our server Bryan, yes there is a wait and there are empty tables, but they are short on help, so we just go with the...flow, our food came promptly and everything was deliciousMore

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 11, 2022 via mobile

I went there with the family several days ago. I was greeted by the hostess and she accommodated my request a table over a high top table due to having both my small children with me. The waitress we had was not friendly and became...annoyed when my young daughter couldn't pick what she wanted. We saw two other waitresses that were very pleasant and wished we had them!! The menu is very limited for kids. No pasta and it's mostly fried foods. The fact it's on the beach is it's only selling point. The drinks were ok but they were out of the signature kids cups. Would not go back.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki H, Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2022

W7147szjoef, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We take our customer service very seriously and know it is a big piece of our guest experience, so your comments will be taken to heart and addressed...More

Reviewed August 3, 2022 via mobile

Don’t go here. They make you wait 20 minutes even though lots of empty tables. They want you to buy drinks which ewe did. My wife is vegan and wanted broccoli. But restaurants mgr said they didn’t have enough to serve as a side with...with crab cakes. Really???? I was willing to pay for it and she still said no. Manager’s name is Makeva.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki H, Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2022

Susan D, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We want to make sure we properly address the concerns you bring up here, so if you would, please email your contact information to finfeedback@margaritaville.com so we can personally reach...More

Reviewed August 1, 2022 via mobile

We visited on a busy July Friday night and waited around 45 minutes for a table. We ordered promptly and then waited well over another hour for our food to arrive. Our server told us about 40 minutes into this wait that the kitchen was...backed up but couldn’t give us any estimate of when we might be fed. They should have stated there was an issue right at the beginning before we ordered and we would have gone somewhere else . The surrounding tables were full of unhappy faces with no food. Many got up and left during their waits and the table next to us asked if they could eat our leftovers - they were so hungry. There was nothing offered as compensation for the wait - not even a free refil on the kids sodas. The food was really mediocre when it did arrive. I had the cod sandwich which was lukewarm and far more stodgy white bread than fish. My daughters turkey burger was dry and tasteless. The bill was very high for the quality of both food and service - and, of course, the server expected a nice big tip. I’d advise anyone to steer clear and find an alternative option on the Boardwalk.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki H, Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2022

Hi Fluffypolite, we are very sorry our food and service fell short of your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments will all be addressed internally and we do hope you give us another chance to win you back...More

Reviewed July 20, 2022

The location is great. Had a table right on the outside looking at the beach. Food is good. Is it a bit overpriced? Yes it is, but you have to expect that at a resort location. Our server was very good.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki H, Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2022

Hi James W, thanks for the feedback. We will use this as an opportunity to improve and make your next visit even better. We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~LandShark Bar & Grill Management Team

Reviewed July 10, 2022 via mobile

My family and I wanted to go somewhere with outside seating. We saw Land Shark had good reviews. We were seated outside like we wanted. The music was so loud that we practically had to yell at each other to talk. It got louder the...longer we were there. It was about 10 minutes until the waitress came to the table to get our order. She did stop by previously and said that she would be with us soon though. We ordered drinks and food as soon as she came over. It took almost an hour to get our food and it was subpar, which didn’t justify the prices. My husband asked for a plain cheeseburger and got tomato and lettuce on it. My sons burger was suppose to have bar b q sauce on it but it was barely there. He also asked for tea and never got it. The waitress was nice but was unable to keep up with all the tables to provide good customer service.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki H, Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2022

Hi Morris1809, we are very sorry this is the impression we left you with after your visit. We want to be your first choice for food, drinks, and fun in the area, so your feedback will be taken seriously. We do hope you give us...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Resorts Casino Hotel
4,569 reviews
.12 miles away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City
2,714 reviews
.16 miles away
Rodeway Inn Boardwalk
54 reviews
.25 miles away
Super 8 by Wyndham Atlantic City
532 reviews
.28 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Capriccio
1,116 reviews
.06 miles away
EastWind
452 reviews
.04 miles away
Breadsticks Cafe & Grill
1,003 reviews
.06 miles away
Hard Rock Cafe
843 reviews
.11 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Hard Rock Casino
448 reviews
.19 miles away
Steel Pier Amusement Park
424 reviews
.09 miles away
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
420 reviews
.29 miles away
Resorts Casino Hotel
790 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindaQ3600RD
July 8, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dale N | Reviewed this property |
You usually don't need a reservation but being summer and if it is a nice day I would recommend. They don't have a band inside maybe on beach outside. The music they do have so you can ask them to sit where it is not as... More
1
Vote
ShyGuy81
July 8, 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from LaraJL1972 | Reviewed this property |
I'd say it depends on the kid. It's very loud; we were there when a musical act was playing and we could barely hear ourselves talk.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

LANDSHARK BAR & GRILL - ATLANTIC CITY - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City

Yes, LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City offers takeout services.

LandShark Bar & Grill - Atlantic City is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4