We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Star ( Not for Profit ) - CLOSED

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$2 - $8
CUISINES
Asian, Cambodian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
231
88
28
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
231
88
28
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 358 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

I'm currently in SR, and I heard so many good things about this restaurant, after reading the reviews I checked the website and it says is closed until further notice. Best wishes to the owner in his recovery. Maybe next time :)

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Aripra
Reviewed February 5, 2015

I was expecting more and I am easy to please. Not good service which was abnormal during our trip, the food was not great either. cannot reccomend

Date of visit: August 2014
1  Thank Caryslone
Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

I love green star and have been many times in the past. The food is great the service friendly and the profits go to a good cause. Unfortunately the restaurant is currently CLOSED. I have discovered that it might open at some stage in the...More

1  Thank leebabes
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Manager thinks because it is a "not for profit" that you owe him something when you walk through the door. Save your money and your time and support more ethical and well run NGO establishments such as Friends, or Haven. Just because it is a...More

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank aaronasia
Doug S, Owner at Green Star ( Not for Profit ), responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2015

A most interesting review some 10 - 11 months after you visited Green Star. I note you rated Value & Food highly but all you chose to do was make derogatory remarks about me???? Firstly, I am not a Pensioner ... self funded & retired...More

Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

I thought it would be open because of the latest review but alas it is still closed. No indication as to when they will reopen. Sign says a month or two but has no start date!

2  Thank DavidWorldTrip
Reviewed November 7, 2014

We enjoyed the food very much! We ordered in advance because we were a big group, and we only had to wait a while before it was served. The owner was even the one who served it to us. Don't expect a high end restaurant....More

Date of visit: December 2013
Thank emem83
Reviewed October 21, 2014

On our current trip to Siem Reap, we attempted to go to Green Star the last two nights after reading the many excellent reviews. We visited the website to be sure we had the accurate hours. Finally, we looked on the facebook page, which has...More

Date of visit: October 2014
1  Thank Alicia1216
Doug S, Owner at Green Star ( Not for Profit ), responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Avee & I are sorry you were not ale to enjoy a green Star experience & the fact you visited us on two occasions. We are closed for a break & also renovations. We do have a sign on the gate to that effect, but...More

Reviewed September 8, 2014

This is a great little restaurant that serves khmer food. Other than the delicious food, this place has two big positives: its for a good cause (helping out locals) and it is well away from the main tourist area!

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank 311pruea
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Very very nice restaurant, away from Pub Street in a more quiet (and nicer) part of Siem Reap. Very good value, fresh and well prepared local food. Warm and friendly welcoming by Aussie owner Doug. A must do restaurant in Siem Reap.

1  Thank 302jp
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I'm sad I didn't find this place earlier. Not only it is for a good cause, but it's also absolutely delicious, best khmer food I had in almost a month in Cambodia. While it seems really far from the "tourist" area of Siem Reap, it's...More

Date of visit: August 2014
3  Thank N F
View more reviews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing