We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 8/15
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$2 - $18
CUISINES
French, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
68
15
6
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
68
15
6
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch charcuterie beef wellington steak frites bread raclette cobb salad salmon eggs benedict cambodian dishes soup noodles free flow phnom penh all you can eat thursday night discovered this place
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are disappointed as you have dropped your standard of service and buffet quality since your reopen as of recent we are frequent patrons but are not sure to return or recommend regards spicersMore

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Celine_Khema, General Manager at Khema Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear forstersipcer12, We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your last experience at Khéma Angkor. Hope you could explain us a bit more about your last buffet disappointment. Despite the pandemic situation and the tourism issues we are facing in Siem Reap,...More

Reviewed May 18, 2020

I just love their free flow breafast, mix of khmer and western food! Lovely team and nice place in the center of town.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Celine_Khema, General Manager at Khema Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2020

Dear Benji, Thank you very much for your excellent review! Our team would be happy to welcome you back this weekend! Have a nice day!

Reviewed May 16, 2020

The starters were great. The desserts were great. The service was great! However the beef wellington was the worst I have ever eaten. Low grade beef not filet and overly salted sauce (maybe powdered mix?). The one who had salmon was burnt and overcooked. One...More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
Celine_Khema, General Manager at Khema Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2020

Hello Cohowarren, thank you again for this new review! We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your beef Wellington this time. I would have been glad to change it for you as suggested during your meal. It is a striploin from Australia so...More

Reviewed March 15, 2020

The restaurant should let the customers know in advance that the price on list excludes the tax and service charge.More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Gabrielle_Thalias, Marketing at Khema Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2020

Dear Ratana, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope you enjoyed our cuisine! Regarding the service charge and government tax, there is a mention about it at the bottom of each page in our menu and we always make...More

Reviewed March 13, 2020

Excellent! Oysters were tasty. And great desserts again. Good bread and many buffet selections also. Service was exceptional! Manager Cindy runs it well.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Celine_Khema, General Manager at Khema Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2020

Dear Cohowarren, Thank you very much for your great review and the mention! We have reopened our restaurant again, and cannot wait to welcome back! Hope you stay healthy. See you soon! Best regards, Celine

Reviewed February 7, 2020

The food was absoluetly top notch and the wuality was great! But the service could be slightly quicker. Overrall a great place to get some breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Celine_Khema, General Manager at Khema Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2020

Dear buDget247, Thank you very much for your great comment. We will train our team to have a faster service. Hope you will come back again. Stay healthy. Best regards, Celine

Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

I can't say enough about this place. Good service. Prices are fair. The special events always worth it. They have a deli, cheese shop and bakery. The desserts are awesome. The beef Wellington is excellent. Even the house wine is good. I dream about it!!!

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 26, 2020

We were four for breakfast and heard that the Khema Angkor did a free flow buffet for under twelve bucks. Truth be told it comes out to $14 once the "taxes" are added. Still, it is quiet and very classy with silverware and white linen...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Celine_Khema, General Manager at Khema Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2020

Dear davidasia, thank you very much for your great feedback. Hope you had checked out Phnom Penh outlet as well and enjoyed your time in Cambodia. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed January 22, 2020 via mobile

We found this place by chance after eating at another restaurant the previous night. We had lunch bf the food was great. They have a all you can eat menu for US11,90 well worth it. We returned for dinner and the food quality and service...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Celine_Khema, General Manager at Khema Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2020

Dear MRDARCYLDNUK, Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Khema Angkor and came for different meals! Can't wait to welcome you again!

Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

On my friend's suggestion, we visited this restaurant one evening during the water festival. It was a great desl- a barbecue buffet and free flow alcohol from 6 to 8 pm, right at the time of the concerts and fireworks. My friend enjoyed it so...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Celine_Khema, General Manager at Khema Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2020

Dear JamesKateley, Thank you for this excellent feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our BBQ offer, we hope the current situation will end very quickly so we can have this offer again during next Water Festival. We are always trying to provide...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
City River Hotel
993 reviews
.04 miles away
Pierre Hotel & Spa
407 reviews
.04 miles away
Everland Boutique Hotel
9 reviews
.06 miles away
Viroth's Villa
241 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Chanrey Tree
4,037 reviews
.09 miles away
Gloria Jean's Coffees
169 reviews
.08 miles away
The Hashi
1,172 reviews
.08 miles away
Hok Noodle Bar + Grill
61 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Wat Bo Temple
121 reviews
.06 miles away
Wat Damnak
7 reviews
.06 miles away
Angkor Wat Taxi Driver Day Tour
26 reviews
.06 miles away
Siem Reap Tour Guide by Vuthy
9 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Manivannan G
February 5, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Celine_Khema | Property representative |
Hello Manivannan, Khema restaurant is just 5 min walk from Shinta Mani!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing