We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Scene By Simon Rimmer

Order Online
Deliveroo

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Bar, European, British, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Special occasions, Scenic view, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings
About
The Scene, Restaurant, Lounge and Terrace a contemporary British eatery is located at Pier 7, Dubai Marina in the heart of new Dubai. Executive head chef Amy alongside Celebrity Chef Simon Rimmer have created a menu of heart-warming British Classics with a retro twist. Open from 10am until 2 am and located on the 4th floor of Pier 7 adjacent to the Dubai Marina Mall.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, European, British, Gastropub
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Free Off-Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveler rating
363
268
138
63
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
363
268
138
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken kiev steak and ale pie sunday roast fish and chips scotch egg yorkshire pudding mash curry sea bass salmon dubai marina overlooking the marina british food pub grub amazing views ladies night chocolate fondant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The very place to sit in a comfy chair and drink surveying the whole glittering Marina-not to missed.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank CheshireSammi
TeamScene, Guest Relations Manager at The Scene By Simon Rimmer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Cheshire Sammi, Thank you so much both for your visit and the review! We're so happy to hear that you had an amazing time with us here at The Scene! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Team Scene...

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Went there for a drink and bar food. Lovely place, great location but the service is really a big let down. Unhelpful, terribly slow, can only order from certain people, get very moody when you are sat at the bar. I really think they forgot...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank rsmith361
TeamScene, Guest Relations Manager at The Scene By Simon Rimmer, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Rsmith361, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us, we work tirelessly to ensure all our guest have an enjoyable and memorable experience each time they visit. Understand that we take all reviews good or bad seriously as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There were 10 people in the group and we had a great evening. Service was good and attentive. Menu was varied and provided well-sized portions (massive roast chicken). Good selection of drinks and a venue I shall certainly visit again. One for the regulars list!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank U675VBvictoriam
TeamScene, Guest Relations Manager at The Scene By Simon Rimmer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello U675VBvictoria Thank you so much for your visit and for your review! We're so happy to hear that you had an amazing time with us here at The Scene! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Team Scene...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sat outside overlooking the marina and could not fault this gastro pub. Great atmosphere and service. Good selection of drinks too and food though limited choice was great value and exceptional quality and good portion size. We had a side order of “proper chips” which...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank chrismadden63
TeamScene, Guest Relations Manager at The Scene By Simon Rimmer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Chrismaddan63, Thank you so much for your visit and for your review. We're so happy to hear that you had an amazing time with us here at The Scene! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Team Scene

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service is terrible. Having waited for 25 minutes for someone to take our order we hated to think how long 9t would take for our dinner order. Finally ordered our f9od and it came in good time. The meal itself was great and thoroughly...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank James S
TeamScene, Guest Relations Manager at The Scene By Simon Rimmer, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello James We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us, we work tirelessly to ensure all our guest have an enjoyable and memorable experience each time they visit. Understand that we take all reviews good or bad seriously as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After dining at his other restaurants in the UK, I was very disappointed with the Yas Island venue. The table we were taken to wasn't clean and we had to request for it to be cleared of bits of food, we had to ask for...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Binton84
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Passed by for a pint or 2 with a friend. Busier than we thought it would be. But the drinks were good. Didn't really have time for a meal though. The view of the marina is breath-taking. Nice place to chill after work.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank warkaren
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the Yas Marina branch of this horrific establishment, and it was one of the worst experiences of my life when it comes to F&B. For starters, the entire staff is not familiar on any level with the items on the menu. The...More

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank mooseyousry
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous time we had in The Scene on Christmas Day. The booking was for a three hour slot (12 -3)but actually had the table for four hours and twenty minutes. We were allowed to say when we wanted each course and were not...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SempsMum
TeamScene, Guest Relations Manager at The Scene By Simon Rimmer, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello SempsMum, Thank you very much for such for your visit and taking out time to write us such a great review, we work really hard to offer the best Food & Drinks, plus amazing service experience in the best possible environment. We are really...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great views but the food and service needs a lot of work as does Simmon Rimmers dancing skills! Not what we expected with a celebrity chef attached to this restaurant. All a very disappointing experience would not return.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank fivestar-finder
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kathrynl303
October 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TeamScene | Property representative |
Hi Kathryn, We are very casual here but people do get dressed up to the nines also, come as you please, hope to see you soon. #teamscene
0
Votes
theomans
May 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 679richardo | Reviewed this property |
There is a drop-off point right next to Pier 7. But saying that, t's not much of a drama to go through Marina Mall and is only a short walk.
1
Vote
juliebash
November 1, 2016|
Answer
Response from nikkirollins | Reviewed this property |
Hi Julie - I'm not sure check the website thescenedubai - I was there just the other day and they do have Christmas menu, but not sure about evening.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing