We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al Forsan Restaurant

Dubai - Al Ain Rd | Ground Floor -- Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa -- Exit 37, Dubai 8168, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 809 6213
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good30%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (10 reviews)
“sandwiches” (3 reviews)
“lobster” (2 reviews)
Open Now
6:30 AM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Halal, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Dubai - Al Ain Rd | Ground Floor -- Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa -- Exit 37, Dubai 8168, United Arab Emirates
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Having anticipated a buffet and then being told that only al la carte was available (due to low occupancy) was a poor start. Then, because I could not get one free buffet on Entertainer Fine Dining, I was informed that the voucher could be used...More

Thank Andrew M
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We have been to Bab Al Shams many times and it is a favourite. We have also stayed in the hotel on three occasions. So it was no surprise we took a visitor out to have brunch yesterday to enjoy the pool on a day...More

Thank Gwendy K
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Gwendy K, Thank you for sharing online your recent experience in Al Forsan Restaurant. I am happy to hear that you are one of our regular guests and we greatly appreciate your loyalty to Bab Al Shams. On the other hand, I am concerned...More

Reviewed July 15, 2017

Recently stayed at the hotel and enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the Al Forsan restaurant - really attentive staff and a fabulous location away from the hussle and bussle of Dubai city centre....More

Thank Chris R
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Dear Chris R, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Al Forsan a great rating further to your recent stay in Bab Al Shams. How wonderful hearing that you had a delicious and enjoyable breakfast experience in our all day dining restaurant....More

Reviewed June 20, 2017

Breakfast buffet was included when we booked the room. The selection was ok and the food quality was good. Cappuccino coffee with refills was very nice. They even had kids breakfast including nutella sandwiches...More

Thank MisterDale2014
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear MisterDale2014, Thank you for your positive comments following your recent visit at Al Forsan Restaurant for breakfast. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your dining experience and were pleased with the food and drinks offered. We do hope your next stay...More

Reviewed June 14, 2017

we had our breakfast here when we stayed in bab al shams. since i love breakfast food i always look forward to hotel breakfast. a lot to choose from, but they didn't win my palate, though i wasn't disappointed, i was just looking for more...More

Thank ShobsT
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear ShobsT, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your recent dining experience in Al Forsan Restaurant. We are very sorry to read that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have...More

Reviewed June 10, 2017

The restaurant is very good with great variety of choices in the buffet that they offer. They have also a la cart. It is a more cheap solution instead of going to "Al Hadheerah"More

Thank maria x
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Maria, Thank you for your positive comments on your recent visit at Al Forsan Restaurant located in Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! Your compliments on the wide variety of...More

Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

Great outdoor atmosphere and surroundings, just a bit disappointed about the selection of the dinner buffet. Service was great. It's ok to use entertainer vouchers otherwise wouldn't be worth to pay full price for an average buffet. I thought it would have been similar to...More

Thank valentinagU9551DS
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear valentinagU9551DS, Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback following your recent dining experience at Al Forsan Restaurant located in Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. We are glad that you were pleased by the restaurant's outdoor atmosphere and surroundings as...More

Reviewed May 27, 2017

We came to Al Forsan with family visiting Dubai to give them the experience of eating in this desert hotel. Unfortunately we were left embarrassed as the buffet selection for lunch was extremely poor in choice and quality. As a party of 8 we struggled...More

Thank jpkp007
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Jpkp007, Thank you for dining with us at Al Forsan Restaurant located in Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we read positive reviews such as this....More

Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

The food is good but nothing spectacular. There was not much selection too. Waiters where good with clearing plates and refilling water but thats much about it. No interaction or not even a smile. The chef and reception where nice thou. We went for lunch...More

Thank Jessica D
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit in Al Forsan Restaurant located at Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa. Please accept our sincere apologies. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good...More

Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

We went to Easter Brunch and was really disappointed. It was too crowded and they really had a limited amount of food and variety. This brunch was totally not worth the price of 505AED per person. We should have went else where for cheaper and...More

Thank mondsd
Reuben M, General Manager at Al Forsan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear mondsd, I am truly saddened to read about your dissatisfactions at Easter Brunch. Please rest assured that I have taken your comments onboard as I believe these are essential for us to improve. I will also personally ensure that corrective measures will be implemented...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Al Sarab Rooftop Lounge
345 reviews
.00 miles away
Bab Al Shams
244 reviews
.17 miles away
Al Hadheerah
721 reviews
.16 miles away
Le Dune Pizzeria
36 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Al Qudra Cycle Path
251 reviews
8.56 miles away
Dubai Autodrome
243 reviews
16.07 miles away
LEGOLAND Dubai
442 reviews
15.40 miles away
Bollywood Park Dubai
197 reviews
15.59 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Al Forsan Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dubai - Al Ain Rd | Ground Floor -- Bab Al Shams Desert Resort & Spa -- Exit 37, Dubai 8168, United Arab Emirates
  • Location: Middle East  >  United Arab Emirates  >  Emirate of Dubai  >  Dubai
  • Phone Number: +971 4 809 6213
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing