We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#123 of 227 Barbecue in Dubai
#2,205 of 8,467 Restaurants in Dubai
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Barbecue, Asian, Pakistani
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
24
12
1
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
24
12
1
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken handi haleem naan pakistani food non veg amazing food taste buds last night afghan bbq platter dishes zomato satwa tender branch team
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 16, 2022 via mobile

Filthiest place I have ever been to!!! I went to wash my hand before ordering. The toilets were next level dirty.. full of food in the main sinks of female toilet. My dress got spoiled while washing my hand and when I went to the...waiter complained to him about the situation. They were least bothered. They had no courtesy to even apologize for the hygiene they had of their toilet. I'm still at shock been around the world tried so many food cuisines but never seen this sort of negligence and bad costumer service.. I just stood up took my family out of this filthy mess!!More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2022

This is our go to restaurant when craving Pakistani food, and when we have guests visiting from out of town. Although the buffet is good, I would recommend the a la carte menu, specifically the Chicken Handi, and mix grill platters. The chicken handi is...absolutely fantastic! Ambience at the al wasl location is very nice. Prices are great value for money.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 23, 2022

If I have to describe it in one word it's Incredible. For non-veg lovers this place is heaven. Try their buffet, you will not regret it. A tip I want to offer is please go empty stomach.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 15, 2022 via mobile

Visited for the first time last night. Good experience. Plenty of parking outside and then taken straight to our table. We went for the buffet option but you can order a la carte too if you wish. Good selection of starters, mains and desserts on...offer. You also get brought a BBQ, chicken handi and Afghan naan to your table separately (included within price of buffet) - these items are not self serve. Unfortunately I didn’t know this and no one told me - I had to ask if they were serving any grill in the buffet and that’s when they told me. They should explain this as you are seated. Even the buffet options were plentiful and good - enough different curries, biryanis etc to keep you interested including veg options, daal, Haleem, nihari, chicken and beef dishes. Desserts included umm Ali, gajar halwa, gulab jaman and jellies etc. The grill brought to the table had seekh kebabs, botis, tikka and chops. The chicken handi was delicious and probably my favourite dish - you can ask for a refill of the naan, grill and handi which is brought to your table. All the food was tasty - good for buffet standards. Order drinks separately. Overall a pleasant experience - only suggestion is that they don’t assume people know about what is brought to the table and explain that in advance. Busy place so clearly popular and pricing is good for options.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 1, 2022

Horrible experience, went there to eat, ordered and waited for dessert, already paid for it. 15 minutes standing on the counter, lots of waiters free still none bothered to bring our dessert, the guy who took the bill had i dont care attitude, in the...end when i told him ok m leaving without dessert which i had paid for. He did not even bother to reply back. If you have self respect don't go here.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 19, 2022

Me and wife visited the restaurant today at around 3.30pm for lunch. The chair i was offered to sit was wobbly and its leg broke, causing me to fall on the ground and bruised my left hand. Had it been USA, the restaurant would have...been sued for at least US$ 10-25k. Surprisingly the manager saw me falling down but had no decency to come and check on my welfare. He was too lazy to leave his cubicle. In fact nobody came to my help as i put the broken chair aside myself and pulled an empty chair. Later on a waiter came and took away the broken chair. Although i bruised my hand, the manager or the other staff did not even offer me the first aid kit or provided the band-aid to put on the bruise. When the lunch came which was comprised of Dum-Pukht Boneless Chicken Biryani and Mughlai Mutton Karahi, we found that the karahi was all bones and no meat. I drew the waiter's attention and was baffled at his reaction. He tried to argue with me by picking a piece from the utensil and showed little but of meat stuck on the bone. The quality of meat was sub-standard and it was visible that it was not properly cleaned before cooking. As for biryani, the "boneless" was just hard pieces of chicken, indicating the use of stale frozen chicken. Through a waiter, the manager was requested to talk to us and he came. He had no word of sympathy for my bruise when i showed him or offered any treatment. He gave a completely blank look to whatever i explained about the low quality of food and showed him all bones in my plate. We left with a very bad taste and have decided not to visit the place ever again. During the discussion, we were told that the actual owner is based on UK which clarified the low service and sub standard food quality despite the prices being at par with Gazebo and Karachi Grill who we regularly visit and are highly satisfied with high quality of furniture, excellent meet, greet and farewell besides delicious food, forcing us to return the utensils completely empty. No one greeted us at the exit and we suddenly remember the saying "if it ai'nt broken, don't fix it" Sohail 971506514235.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 23, 2022

Sharing my experience as posted on Zomato and Google :) Dear Nayaab Haandi, if I could rate you a 100/100 I would absolutely do that. it was my first time in Dubai and after seeing and hearing such rave reviews about you, I stepped inside...to try your amazing food. Must say I was not disappointed at all. In fact for a very picky eater like me when it comes to non veg, I have found a favourite at your place :) your amazing tawa chicken!! :) It has all my heart and I haven't tasted such food ever. MashaAllah!! and what to say about your service!!! I have only experienced the best and have been charmed by the dedication and level of professionalism your team has shown us when it came to serving us. We as a family visited your restaurant earlier this month and probably were one of the 2 or 3 other Indian families dining there. When one of my twin son accidentally broke a glass, you were not bothered about us compensating for the loss rather were worried if he had hurt himself. WOW!!!! that gesture of yours really won a fan in us and we cannot stop raving about you! Thank you for having us there and we can't wait to be back soon. We wish you immense success and may you satiate many more tastebuds and continue with your impeccable service and hospitality :) P.S: We wish the al barsha branch learnt some manners and etiquette from you. Have sworn never to step in that branch after the most distasteful experience with them today.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 13, 2021

a good mid range eatery ; you will get authentic Pakistani dishes. Good location and affordable prices

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 1, 2021 via mobile

I normally order delivery from Nayaab Barsha location. The food is consistent and service excellent. Today I made the tragic mistake of bringing my family to the Satwa/Juneira location. The service was extremely slow, the Mutton and Chicken Haandi were cold, bland and meat very...firm so opposite of tender !! Deal was serviced cold and looked like cement. Really disappointed as I was looking forward to sit down and enjoy and nice hot meal. Its really to bad that they have not been consistent. Did I mention the service was extremely bad? Oh and the mutton chops were uncooked and crunchy. Yuck!More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 19, 2021

the food at the buffet was cold the service was poor the staff didn't speak to us and were not welcoming at all. The BBQ was so salty and everything tasted the same. This big naan and a huge BBQ was dumped on our table...it was too much. Very overrated and very pricey for below average food. I would not recommend this place if you want good food go to Lal Qila or Giftos.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 29, 2021

I loved the food , i came with my family for iftar i would like to say food was delicious and a lot of dished in buffet setup, i would to recommend everyone

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 10, 2020

we had many many great meals during our visit to UAE. But our dinner last night at this restaurant beat every one of them. Wow! Great service, large portions, absolutely a culinary trip through space. Was soooooo delicious! And very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 21, 2020 via mobile

BBQ, boneless Handi, mutton and afgani pulaho, and way of presentation.... with a new touch :) ...... staff is polite and caring... Grills were served at the table... Gulab Jamun and Ras Malai... biryani was good but not the best....

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 9, 2020 via mobile

We went there for Blogger Meet and it was such an amazing Buffet experience. Lots of variety in snacks and salads and Dips . We got a big Non veg kababs platter on tables itself and it had amazing spread. Kabab were very nicely done...and taste was good ( Although i missed green chutney with kababs) Also i missed some vegetarian Kababs also. In main course there were lots of non veg items . Biryani was really nice and chicken curry was also good flavored. In vegetarian section i was expecting more variety of veggies. For sweet fish there were lots of Varieties. From cakes to Mousse. From kheer to Ras malai. From gulab jamun to Halva. Amazing variety with very appealing presentation. Gajar ka Halva was Best. Overall good experience. We had amazing time. Staff was very helpful and taking al precautions in regard to Covid -19. On table service was also good 👌More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 8, 2020

A dining at @nayaabhaandi Al Satwa Branch for review🍁 Organized by: @thisfoodiesinger 🤩 I was invited in a Dubai Bloggers meet at @nayaab.handi restaurant, Al Satwa Branch for the food review and here is my Ratings: Starters: 4/5 (Mix Platter - Combination of Tikkas, Kebabs...and some yummy Hummus) Main Course: 3.5/5 (Chicken Kofta Biryani - I tried this for the first time, Haleem, Chicken Handi and Naan) Desserts: 4/5 (loved the kheer and gajar ka halwa) Staff Members: 4/5 (polite attitude) Ambience: 4/5 (spacious) Pricing: 3.5/5 (Affordable) Location: 4/5 (On Road) Hygiene: 4/5 (Well Maintained) Quantity: 4/5 (Decent Quantity) It was great Dining at this place and I recommend this place ♥️More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Jumeira Rotana
1,670 reviews
.15 miles away
Ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
2,226 reviews
.22 miles away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel
1,029 reviews
.39 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Jumeirah, an IHG Hotel
1,139 reviews
.40 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Boston Bar
115 reviews
.17 miles away
Lal Qila
175 reviews
.19 miles away
Lal Qila Restaurant
72 reviews
.20 miles away
Super Bowl Asian Cafe Al Satwa
18 reviews
.22 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Etihad Museum
239 reviews
.32 miles away
Jumeirah Mosque
2,168 reviews
.46 miles away
XDubai Skatepark
9 reviews
.38 miles away
Al Ghazal Mall
10 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maryamtanveer
April 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from Nabila S | Reviewed this property |
Yes, everything is halal.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

NAYAAB HANDI, Dubai - Al Bada - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Nayaab Handi

Yes, Nayaab Handi offers takeout services.

Yes, Nayaab Handi offers delivery services.

Nayaab Handi is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4