We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 02/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/18/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
About
3Fils Restaurant serves modern Asian cuisine located at the Fishing harbour Jumeirah 1. Time out Best Asian Restaurant 2018, 2019, 2020 and Forbes 10 coolest places to eat in 2019. From sushi to Fremantle octopus to African Powerhouse, a dessert made from Ghanian dark chocolate with Madagascar vanilla ice-cream, it sure does tickle those curious tastebuds.
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $125
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
220
54
18
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
220
54
18
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaweed salad lamb ribs octopus sushi triple cooked chips otoro caviar ice cream tartare tempura burger potatoes fishing harbour asian fusion dark chocolate small portions open kitchen
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Good quality of the food, nice ambiance and staff always available and responsive to our different requests

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

one of the yummiest Japanese fusion restaurants in Dubai! would not fault it in anyway. However, the only downside I would say is that there is no reservations so first come first serve basis. With amazing views and good food, it is a place that...you wouldnt want to miss out on :)More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

AnonymousBadger13, we're glad that you have enjoyed the 3Fils experience. And yes, we do not take reservations, but we can put your name on the waiting list. Hope we get to see you again soon. :))

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is located in lovely picturesque part of Dubai. We arrived at the restaurant slightly before the opening hours for lunch to make sure to be seated inside the restaurant. Many of the dishes on the menu are Japanese inspired dishes and it was...very interesting to see their interpretation of japanese cuisine. The size of each dish is small and it’s nice to order a few different things to try out. The restaurant is casual but stylishly done and even the food has fun and funky feel to it. We’ve ordered number of items and many of these dishes were enjoyable… but if I was to pick one that I enjoyed the most would be INDOMIE which to me is an ultimate comfort food ( for an Asian like myself). Service staffs were all very friendly and overall experience at the restaurant was very enjoyable!More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kumik2022, we're humbled by your wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you with us again at 3Fils.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly No booking allowed so be prepared to be disappointed. Relaxed by the harbor with outside seating on basic wooden tables and chairs with cutlery in a tin mug. Staff are well presented and knowledgeable, the food is fresh and in good portions, salad comes...fast, sushi is very good. The fish burger is awesome!More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Winstone7, always happy to know our guests are pleased with their 3Fils experience. Though we do not take reservations, but we always advise guests to come in the late afternoons during weekdays as can be less crowded. Thank you for your visit and hope we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Finally, a restaurant in Dubai that stands up to their review! 3Fils is able to marry the food, the service and the price point! We were overblown by how excellent everything was. We tried almost everything at the menu and it was LOVE at every...bite! After 14 years of being a Dubai expat, we now have a favorite and best restaurant!More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

495carmier, we're humbled by your wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you with us again at 3Fils.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the utorro and chutoro Great sushi... very tasty, high quality fish , not your regular sushi place.. worth the wait...no reservations..

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

jj25176, always happy to know our guests are pleased with their 3Fils experience. Hope we get to see you again :)

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We love the restaurant, I do think as the number of tables increased the service did not flow. Food is excellent, but I would think twice before going once againMore

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello KremiM1! Thank you for your review. We're glad that you have enjoyed the food at 3Fils. Sorry if the service was not as smooth as expected. We would like to hear more comments about your experience as we do want you to visit us...More

Reviewed April 22, 2022 via mobile

Words cannot describe how amazing the food is here, definitely try it! Although they do not take reservations and you may have to wait, it is more than worth it. The salmon and the scallop carpaccios are amazing - they’d run out of blue fin...tuna and really only serve the freshest of ingredients defo worth a visitMore

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

730patrickd, we're humbled by your wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you with us again at 3Fils.

Reviewed April 17, 2022 via mobile

Worse date in my life. «Thank you» . I like I love to explore new restaurants and writing reviews on the places in Dubai. But this was the worse experience so far for me. Which I do rarely or almost never. I was interested in...what is a restaurant in the top 50 of the Middle East? And I was surprised, with opposite way. Firstly I and my boyfriend came to the restaurant at 6.40 pm where there was a live queue. We were told to wait 30-35 minutes, in reality it was 45 minuts, but okey. At this time I have already checked a menu and choosen a meal. I made an order immediately, and waiter did not even specify the waiting time. I had a couple of preferences that I would like to order later, after. So, I received the food exactly at 8.30 pm, my boyfriend 10 minutes earlier. All this hour I was in shock that no one from the waiters mention us about the waiting time. I specifically spoiled my mood in this restaurant, because of this service, I had such a bad time. Then, 8.30 I ate this dish with a lump in throat. Andi want to mention. I'm not kidding, but it was the hardest and burnt octopus I've eaten in my life! I ate half, because I was very very hungry and didn't eat all day to keep my appetite for this place, but is was a mistake. I made a video at the end, where you can ever hear the sounds, but I can't download video there, so I made a screenshot. Maybe other dishes are better in this restaurant and I was just unlucky, I really wanted to try sushi and dessert, but with such a attitude to the client of course I just left. The management of the restaurant, you can not answer to me here and do not write regret about this, because for 2 hours not a single manager, not a single waiter approached me. I needed to be grabbing the waiter. And at the end he gave me a very stupid and disrespectful comments, and why don't you try dessert or something like that, after I asked for the bill, I got a drop of attention. So my best advice is- don't visit this place if you want to be left with poor service and burnt food. I will not advise any of my friends to visit this place.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2022

Hi Yulia, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our sincerest apologies that your experience didn’t match your expectations. We have been informed that the management had reached out to you to rectify what happened. Please feel free to reach out at: feedback@3fils.com with...More

Reviewed March 21, 2022

My dears fellows, I have been to many restaurants classified among Top 50 best of the WORLD .. And I can say 3Fils is among their level in terms of taste , texture mix and presentation . I truly recommend it !!!!

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2022

GabrielDaneliuc, we're humbled by your kind words and we're glad that you have enjoyed the 3Fils experience. Hope we get to see you again soon. :))

Reviewed March 13, 2022 via mobile

We went for lunch, had no problem getting a table just after noon but it quickly filled up. Loved the casual, marina location and the food was amazing. Best sushi I have had in a while. Salmon carpaccio was my favorite. And the service was...welcoming, friendly and attentive.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2022

mtngirlsara, thank you for the great review and for visiting 3Fils. We're so glad you enjoyed the 3Fils experience. Looking forward to having you with us again real soon.

Reviewed March 13, 2022 via mobile

3 fils used to be a gem and still offers decent quality in a cute setting. However, the magic is gone. Dishes went from ‘out of this world’ to ‘average’. Staff was clueless and uninspired. Our dishes were ‘dumped’ on the table without any comment...or explanation. Wrong dishes delivered, others forgotten. During interactions, including when we paid the bill, there was no focus and staff was busier with eachother than with us. The downtrend seems to have started with the expansion in number of tables and with the really misplaced award for ‘best restaurant’. Again, it’s ok food but Dubai easily has 25 better places. It’s the second visit where I noticed the decline and my fifth in total. I hope the management gets things back under control again as otherwise I’m afraid the place won’t survive.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2022

Thank you BernardFH for taking the time to write us a review. We're very sorry to hear about your expereince at 3Fils. We will definitely be informing the managment about your feedback so you could enjoy your next visit with us!

Reviewed March 3, 2022 via mobile

Great food, great vibe, great service. Would I go back: YES. Should you go: big YES. There are no reservations possible and we had a 1 hour waiting list but were kept up to date via website. Once you taste the food, the first thing...you say is: this was worth the wait.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?2  
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2022

Trail573501, we're glad that you have enjoyed the 3Fils experience. Hope we get to see you again soon. :))

Reviewed February 25, 2022 via mobile

Visited the restaurant for a late lunch. The place is packed yet the team was very friendly and got us a table relatively fast. Food was great. A bit delayed due to the busy place but worth the wait. Taste and quality are top. No...wonder they won a great award lately. Top placeMore

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?2  
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2022

TravelolicGourmet, thank you for the great review and for visiting 3Fils. We're so glad you enjoyed the 3Fils experience. Looking forward to having you with us again real soon.

Reviewed February 25, 2022 via mobile

This is by far the number one restaurant in Dubai. I have to come and savor its delicious Japanese dishes at least once every two weeks. My friends thank me too for introducing them to 3 Fils. The food, the setting and the staff are...excellent. It is a total pleasant culinary experience. Indeed a well hidden gem and a great value for your money!More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
Marwa M, Marketing at 3 Fils, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2022

Appreciate your amazing feedback and for the recommendation, and so glad you enjoyed the 3Fils experience. We look forward to having you with us again. :)

View more reviews
Best nearby
Jumeirah
Years ago, before the skyscrapers, before the 12-lane
highway, there was only Jumeirah. In fact, when the
UAE was formed, its rulers signed the agreement in
Union House, at the very start of Jumeirah Beach Road.
Often called “The Beverly Hills” of Dubai, a drive
down Beach Road reveals one enormous, lavish villa
after another. Originally residential-only
neighborhoods, they are now also home to an array of
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Bulgari Hotel & Resorts, Dubai
467 reviews
.51 miles away
Four Seasons Resort Dubai at Jumeirah Beach
1,515 reviews
.59 miles away
Mandarin Oriental Jumeira, Dubai
759 reviews
.67 miles away
La Ville Hotel & Suites CITY WALK Dubai, Autograph Collection
457 reviews
1.08 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
COYA Dubai
1,448 reviews
.57 miles away
Sea Fu
305 reviews
.55 miles away
Mimi Kakushi
70 reviews
.57 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Mercato Shopping Mall
327 reviews
.73 miles away
Galleria Mall
11 reviews
.72 miles away
Dubai Duty Free Shop
7 reviews
.07 miles away
Town Centre Jumeirah
6 reviews
.47 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AdilM110
February 22, 2022|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tomiaj | Reviewed this property |
Freddy Kazadi
0
Votes
Experience467871
October 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from AdilM110 |
Who is the head chef of 3 Fils
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 3 Fils

Yes, 3 Fils is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

3 Fils is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4