We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luther Brasserie & Lounge

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, European, Central European, Romanian
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
144
43
26
39
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
144
43
26
39
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta pork beautiful place council square nice atmosphere piata sfatului the main square tasty food old town nice staff music delicios design city romania
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I had lunch for two times last year, it was a good experience, so I decided to come back this year for dinner. The experience was not at all at the same level. The osso buco portion was much smaller and with less meat of...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Catalin G
brasserieluther, Manager at Luther Brasserie & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good afternoon Sir, Thank you for choosing us and I'm very surprised to see that you were not satisfied about our Osso Bucco, since we didn't change the supplier even from the beging. We're very sorry about that and we're inviting you to try also...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for a late and light lunch and was really impressed. We had bean soup, meatballs sour soup, tuna salad and tomatoes bruschetta which arrived really fast at the table, maybe also because they were not that busy at that time. The portions for...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank nicob9511
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Service very slow staff extremely rude lack off leadership. Pork snitzal very dry in fact tasteless and inedible Grilled vegetables covered in oil.please avoid

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Y4529LWrichardw
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a disappointment. The restaurnant is located right on the square and the decor is very interesting and it looked like it would be a great place for dinner. The bathroom was filthy with blood and rubbish. It stunk we informed the staff and they...More

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank benandblondie
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were 2 couples we ordered 3 burgers and 1 salad without oil. The salad had oil, we announced and they changed with a salad without oil. We also ordered how season red wine. They boiled the wine, they didn t told us what kind...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank neagucatalin2
brasserieluther, Manager at Luther Brasserie & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded today

Good afternoon, As a response of your review, we checked in our system your bill and we' ve noticed that was an error about it. Instead of the usual price for the glass of wine (16 lei) you were charged with the price of the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We waited 30 min for a bottle of water, în the end we asked for the check and the water still didn't arrived. The tea and hot chocolate was cold, very bad services!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank TiuE1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in for dinner at 6.00 left at 9.30 Took us 30 mins to get our first drinks and much the same time for the rest . Food came out was fairly ordinary to say the least Ordered dessert waited for 45 mins only too...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Darren E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We waited to serve as for 20 minutes, And one hour to get us the order Food was cold and without taste. Service zero!!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Marko N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've never saw such beautiful restaurant on such a good place with that much terrible service. First when we came in waitress said to wait until she clean the table. Table was cleaned after 15 minutes. After she gave us menu we where waiting to...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Kadzija
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and exclusive view over the Bv square. Very bad people management. The waiters are 100% absent from their duties. Arrogance and lack of proffesionalism. Avoid this restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank MarianNecMar
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Luther Brasserie & Lounge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing