We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Konoba Bonaca

Sustjepanska Obala 23 | Sustjepan, Dubrovnik 20236, Croatia
+385 20 450 000
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“pizza” (47 reviews)
“chocolate cake” (14 reviews)
“meat platter” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Barbecue, Seafood, Mediterranean, Croatian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sustjepanska Obala 23 | Sustjepan, Dubrovnik 20236, Croatia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 339 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2017

I just want to thank all staff at Konoba Bonaca, this summer I had the best dinner with my husband. The ambient by the sea was just breathtaking and the food...ummmm I really don't have words to describe those Mediterranean tastes and fragrances. I truly...More

Thank Ivana S
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Super gentle, super food. Thank you for the great evening. The fish was perfect and the Pizza was excellent.

Thank Thorsten K
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Had high expectations before coming to this place, but am completely mind blown. Squid is fresh and cake is to die for. Will definitely come again

Thank fronWESTtotheEAST
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We ordered the meat platter, it was amazing, meats were juicy and tender. Another recommendation is the grilled squid, very fresh and tasty. To end off the dinner we had the chocolate cake with ice cream. This dish is TO DIE FOR. cake is moist...More

Thank francoisndchan
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Really troubled by all the previous great reviews. We were uninspired by this place. Location is on a noisy road and the bus stops here outside the restaurant with it's diesel running. Then there is the constant traffic going by. The second area was the...More

Thank Bazzerboy
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We went to Konoba Bonaca after discovering this restaurant from other trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Ivan and his family know what they are doing and run their restaurant so well. You are made to feel welcome from the second you enter their...More

1  Thank Simon G
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Food was amazing, excellent service, prices were good. Will definitely visit again and 100% recommend.

Thank Karam A
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

I don't have to much words about this restaurant. Our lady waiter was excelent really pleasurable. First meal was bonaca plate, to much but very delicious. For second meal it was fish (zubatac). PERFECT. Prices reasonable. Continue that way. Thanks and see u again.

Thank Milos M
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

On our trip to Dubrovnik, we lived in a quiet town called Sustjepan. At the foot of the flight of stairs to our AirBnb apartment, sat this lovely little tavern styled restaurant, called Konoba Bonaca. We ate at Konoba Bonaca on all three nights that...More

Thank Irwin F
Reviewed September 29, 2017

After eating around Dubrovnik for 3 days this was our last meal out and the best meal out! We had a group of 10 and were shown the fresh fish caught for the day to choose from. And the food was wonderful! Well cooked seafood...More

Thank Evelyn M
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rosa Bianca Bistro-Pizzeria
59 reviews
.38 miles away
Restaurant Amfora
1,109 reviews
.97 miles away
Bon Appetit Bistro-Pizzeria
329 reviews
.96 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Explore Dubrovnik by Boat
269 reviews
.72 miles away
Dubrovnik Boat Trips
172 reviews
.76 miles away
Dubrovnik Top Tours
218 reviews
.66 miles away
Gari Transfer
204 reviews
.62 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nannysue
September 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ágnes S | Reviewed this property |
You don't have to wait for a long time, you usually have a free table. You don't have to reserve a table in advance. The waiter is very helpful and in a few minutes you can get a table :) It is worth to wait. :)
0
Votes
nannysue
September 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from alis0nsilvester | Reviewed this property |
I walked to harbour one day. It takes around 25 mins ,and it is slightly hair raising to say the least. I definitely wouldn't walk it in the dark. There are 3 buses that stop almost directly across and outside the restaurant... More
0
Votes
Tripsadaisical
May 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from DanZ4665LF |
Might be. Depends. But they do supply warm blankets, if necessary. Or move your table inside like they did just last night for us. We were there until 11 PM.
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $60
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
1:15 AM - 1:30 AM
Monday
1:15 AM - 1:30 AM
Tuesday
1:15 AM - 1:30 AM
Wednesday
1:15 AM - 1:30 AM
Thursday
1:15 AM - 1:30 AM
Friday
1:15 AM - 1:30 AM
Saturday
1:15 AM - 1:30 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sustjepanska Obala 23 | Sustjepan, Dubrovnik 20236, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Dalmatia  >  Dubrovnik-Neretva County  >  Dubrovnik
  • Phone Number: +385 20 450 000
  • E-mail
Description
If you are looking for a restaurant where you will find the excellent gastronomy, prepared in the old traditional, but also modern manner, a restaurant that will, except superior pleasure to your palate, offer a family, friendly atmosphere, and still provide a romantic and intimate atmosphere and many wonderful memories that you will not be able to forget, then you are in the right place. Many years of tavern tradition is a guarantee for a gourmet delight.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing