Rozario

Rozario

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+385 20 322 015+ Add website
Hours
Sun
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Mon
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tue
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wed
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thu
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Fri
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Sat
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Travelers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.4 of 5 bubbles
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles983 reviews
Excellent
591
Very good
255
Average
84
Poor
33
Terrible
21
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Laradu
Rome1114 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 couples
Rozario is a small romantic restaurant close to the church and the Stradun. We have been here two times for dinner and enjoyed good dalmatian plates on fresh fish basis eating in a relaxing and private atmosphere. The host was professional and talkative, we really felt at home during Christmas holidays.
Written May 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dee
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 none
We felt very welcomed because the owner is lovely and the woman asking people in the restaurant was very helpful and explained the specialties about the dishes to us. You get tasty home made food which is different from the surroundings. The beef steak with the sauce was amazing! Good price and nice seats just some steps from the Main Street Stradun away but much more quiet and romantic.
Written September 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marin_vuletic
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad you found the time to share your good experience at Rozario. Hope to host you again. Warm regards. Marina & Marin Vuletic
Written September 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rock M
Ljubljana10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 none
We went there on a recommendation by our host. We had the octopus salad which was very tasty and then meat dishes as main. There were great as well. The service was professional, with suggestions on both wine and food. The prices are fair. In a city full of excellent but very expensive restaurants and average places with overpriced food, we were really happy to have found this little gem. Highly recommended.
Written August 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marin_vuletic
Thank you very much for your kind review and for recommending us. We hope to host you again. Best regards.
Written August 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Julien T
20 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021 couples
It’s always frustrating when your table is given to someone else… even more when the mistake (it can happen) is blurred and not assumed… 15mn later we finally got a table (yes we stayed)… and we should have moved on. With a cold white wine served in a very warm glass, we’re off for a treat. The starters (stuffed mushrooms and fried squids) were good but the main (pork with truffle sauce) was a disaster. I’ve never eaten a so called truffle sauce that bad and the “homemade gnocchi” (the very few of them) were very bad : the plate was just terrible. And the staff is definitely not welcoming. Maybe a bad day for them, a bad meal for me that’s assured.
Written September 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina V
Dear guests, I regrett for such experience. It happens very rare. I remember you because you have not made reservation in advance, but stop by and asked for it and manager said to come in 30 min and some table will be free. When you come it was table available, but you waited for the specific one. It seams that situation ruined your apetite. I hope we will host you again to improve this immpression. Kind regards.
Written September 12, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tom D.
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 none
This is by far the best restaurant I've been to in Dubrovnik! I have been to a few and was just blow away by everything here. The atmosphere is amazing, up one of the steep streets in Dubrovnik, right in the heart of it makes it so amazing. The wait staff is incredible! They were so quick, so nice and so attentive to us, it is some of the best wait staff I've ever interacted with. The food was just to die for. The fish, the oysters, the octopus, the squid, all of it was so fresh and cooked to perfection. They debone the fish for you and everything so you do not actually have to do anything which makes it even better. This is a restaurant I make sure to go back to every summer when I come to visit Dubrovnik! I highly highly recommend it!
Written August 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marin_vuletic
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad to have you and your family/friends as regular guests. Thank your for recognizing our effort and wish to have satusfied guests. Hope to host you soon again. Warm regards. Marina & Marin
Written August 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bob Bernard
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021 none
We go to Rozario every time we visit Dubrovnik, and we are greeted like family, served superb food and drink and made to feel perfectly happy with our meal. The restaurant is only a hundred feet from the busy Stradun but it is nestled near a 15th century church on a quiet cobblestone path. The freshness and flavor of the food is only matched by the friendly and welcoming service. These guys do not sell the food to tourists, they cook for you - especially if you know what you want. In any case you'll end up laughing and happy. Come again.
Written June 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marin_vuletic
Dear Bobb, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you like food , sevice and athmosphere at Rozario. We look forward to host you again soon. Kind regards. Marina & Marin
Written June 8, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andre S
Hermosa Beach273 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 couples
We visited the restaurant upon the recommendation of a friend who frequents Dubrovnik, and it did not live up to our expectations. Mind you, we were the sole customers the evening we came, and both the food snd service were underwhelming. My wife ordered the fish soup which was several fish short of a decent catch, and needed more seasoning. She followed that dish with Scampi as her main, and that was equally disappointing. My starter was a fish carpaccio which should have been better, while the chicken dish as my main was way too dry. The service was the same - we were ignored. Even being the sole diners, Mind you this was on a Friday evening at 8 pm. I think that sums it up.
Written November 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina V
Dear guests, we are very sorry that yourvisit to Rozario did not meet yourexpectations. November is low seasonhere and dinners start earlieraround 6pm, so you were alone in therestaurant, which certainly did notcontribute to the atmosphere.The host didn't ignore you, but sinceyou were a couple, he didn't want to beintrusive. I'm sorry that we didn'thit your taste in food either, but ifyou had reacted immediately wecould have offered you somethingelse. However, I hope that youwill come again and that we willimprove your first impression.
Written November 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Frank S
20 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 couples
Ambiance decent, nothing special. My wife's vegetable soup was bland and flavorless. Same with my fish soup; I had a much better fish soup the day before, in Split. The one dish that was delicious was the Black Risotto with Cuttlefish starter. Main dishes, White fish fillet and another White Fish dish (whole fish—sea bass?) both decent, one appeared sauteed, the other grilled. No seasoning, nothing to enhance mild white fish flavor, tasted ordinary. I don't know what you can do to enhance a plain white fish, but I had a much better grilled fish sampler plate in a fishing port in Portugal. Why not in Dubrovnik? Fish dishes served “with vegetables”: unflavored kale mixed with something that seemed starchy, overcooked to a mushy paste. Nothing to spice up the bland, ordinary taste. Add one glass of house red wine: a €90 dinner--worth half that, tourist food. The chef needs to up his game. Right now he seems best suited to roasting the tourist trade.
Written May 17, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARIN VULETIC
Dear guests, we are sorry to hear that you did not like all our food. This is a tavern serving dalmatien ( mediterranean) food that is actually very lihgt and spices are on the table and white fish is uslusaly seasoned here with olive oil and lemon. The fish is served with traditional side dish ; boiled swiss chard and potatoes with olive oil. However, I hope you will visit us again and try our other specialities and that will be tasty to you. Have a nice stay in Dubrovnik.
Written May 24, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andrew Y
Frodsham77 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 couples
We’ve been to Dubrovnik a couple of times and last time we kept to the main areas. This time we explored further into the back streets and we are glad we did. After wandering around one afternoon we found Rozario. We liked the look of the menu - which is small but not lacking - and went back in the evening. We asked to sit outside which is a quirky area - being on a corner and on steps. The manager seated us and we ordered the beef (signature dish) and the pork medallions. It was not only the best meal we ate in Dubrovnik but one of the best meals we’ve eaten in the past five years. The combination of flavours was exceptional. So much so that we went back two days later on our last night. The service is friendly and professional. The manager is knowledgeable and attentive. And both he and the chef made the event wonderful. If you are in Dubrovnik, look this place up. You will not be disappointed. When we get back, we will certainly be going again. Very highly recommended.
Written November 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marin_vuletic
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for your kind review and for finding time to share it. We are so happy that your liked our food and service and to be a part of your memorable stay in Dubrovnik. It realy means a lot to us. We look forward to see you again at Rozario. Marina & Marin
Written November 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HelenS
Birmingham6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 family
We were recommended this restaurant by friends back in the UK so booked in advance , although some tables for two were available on the night. Beautiful quaint setting in the narrow streets of old town. The staff were really welcoming and our waiter was very helpful suggesting Croatian wines and filleting the fish for us at the table . We had the catch of the day which was beautifully cooked .
Written July 30, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Enjoy travelling
76 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 couples
Excellent lunch stop just a few meters off the main stradun. Offers a lunch menu with a few select dishes and selected drinks at very reasonable prices. We had the grilled fish salad and the chicken salad both at 12euro and house wine at 2.5euro a glass. Served by a very nice gentleman. Well done for offering a light lunch at a great price, deserves to do well.
Written September 25, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

AlexGossen
Porto2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 couples
We went there just before the season started. We had dinner and the quality was excellent. The restaurant owner was very sympathetic and on top of the food, he gave us many more recommendations of Dubrovnik. Special advice: ask for the orange cake and the lemon liquor - very delicious!
Written April 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

MouseMom39
Shaker Heights35 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 couples
At the suggestion of our guide, we spent our last evening in Croatia at this incredible restaurant. The owner and his wife were pleasant and helpful, and we were seated at a wonderful table overlooking the winding, narrow lanes of the old walled city of Dubrovnik. While the service was excellent, it was the food that was the star of the show. The mussels that I ordered for my appetizer were perfectly prepared in a flavorful white wine sauce, were almost too numerous to count, and were sweet and tender. The grilled branzino that we were lucky enough to have for our main course had been caught earlier that day, and was the best we have ever had. Add a delicious assortment of grilled vegetables, tasty potatoes, and a fabulous crème caramel for dessert, and our dining experience was one that we will always remember!
Written July 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marina V
Dear guests, thank you very much for your kind review and for finding time to share it. We are so happy that you like our food and service. Looking forward to host you again.
Written July 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MaxJansson
Stockholm38 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 couples
Located in the end of a busy restaurant street, just beside the old St Nicholas Church, lies this little hidden gem. From the very start this felt like something else from the rest of the Old Town restaurants with their bland "please all" menus. The beef steak was the best piece of meat I have had in this town, and the tagliata were just as superb. For the truffel lovers, the pork medallions with truffle sauce is a great choice. The service was just as fenomenal as the food, and we would have gladly come back for a third time if we had more days in Dubrovnik ahead of us.
Written August 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Beatriz O
17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021 couples
Really loved this restaurant. The atmosphere is very romantic and peaceful and the tables are situated in a more quiet street which gives more privacy to the clients. The food was excellent! The black risotto was perfectly prepared as well as the chicken with a great Prosecco sauce! The orange cake was delicious and very thoughtful since it doesn’t have gluten which is great! Everyone was very kind and attentive. We hope we can come back and we highly recommend this place to everyone visiting Dubrovnik!
Written June 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marin_vuletic
Dear Beatriz, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really happy to hear you like the food , service and atmosphere at our restaurant. Looking forward for to host you at Rozario again soon. Kind regards. Marina & Marin Vuletic
Written June 7, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 738
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Soul Kitchen
$$ - $$$ · International, European, Fusion, Healthy
Mr Foster Bar
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Healthy
Konoba Bonaca
$$ - $$$ · Seafood, Mediterranean, Barbecue, Grill
Bonsai Sushi & Wok
$$ - $$$ · Japanese, International, Sushi, Asian
Tavern Arka Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
Marco Polo Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Mediterranean, Grill, Fusion, Healthy
Gradska Kavana Arsenal
$$ - $$$ · Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Healthy
Bura Bistro, Wine & Cocktails
$$ - $$$ · Bar, Seafood, Mediterranean, European
Konoba Dubrava
$$ - $$$ · Mediterranean, Barbecue, European, Grill
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

ROZARIO, Dubrovnik - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

All Dubrovnik HotelsDubrovnik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dubrovnik
Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars