We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa

284 Western Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-4934
+1 207-622-5804
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (54 reviews)
“oysters” (18 reviews)
“stuffed shrimp” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
284 Western Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-4934
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great variety of entree selections including many seafood options (and perfectly cooked asparagus!), good wine list and liquor options, friendly servers, and fabulous desserts. Cloud 9 never disappoints!More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Marcie B
BarbaraDArcy, Front Office Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to dine at Cloud 9 and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing a dining experience of the highest quality is our number one priority and I am very happy to hear that we hit the mark. We...More

Reviewed November 6, 2018

The hype around this place made it sound like we would surely have a great dinner, but sadly we discovered a #2 at McDonalds would have both tasted better and been a better value than what we had.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank maineresident67
BarbaraDArcy, Front Office Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to dine at Cloud 9 and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing a dining experience of the highest quality is our number one priority and I am very sorry that we weren’t able to meet your expectations....More

Reviewed November 4, 2018

Super kudos for being so sweet about our little dilemma. We had an pet that had no place to go and they helped us solve the problem so we have a family and friend gathering. Really enjoyed their hospitality and food.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Scott C
BarbaraDArcy, Front Office Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We were very happy to help and we were excited to doggy sit while you enjoyed time with your family and friends. We do hope to see you all again and Happy Holidays.

Reviewed October 21, 2018

We ate here on Oct. 18; my wife had the Seafood Medley (I think that was the name), and I had the scallops. The scallops were VERY tender, and my wife wouldn't share hers, which is a good sign. Service was great, not a long...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Craig R
BarbaraDArcy, Front Office Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine in our Cloud 9 restaurant and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we are happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your meal....More

Reviewed October 5, 2018

Although I had some misgivings about the quality of food we might expect in a hotel restaurant, based on other positive Tripadvisor reviews, I decided to give Cloud 9 a try. Those recent reviews were absolutely accurate. Our dinner last night and the server were...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank DeborahA1911
BarbaraDArcy, Front Office Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine at Cloud 9 and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing a dining experience of the highest quality is our number one priority and I am happy to know we succeeded. Once again, thank you for...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Received an invitation for a free entree at the Cloud 9. We hadn’t been in years as the last couple of visits were not up to the usual standards there - poor service and below par food. This meal, however, restored our faith in the...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank P4113DWpaulw
BarbaraDArcy, Front Office Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

I am truly sorry that you felt service and food were below standards in previous years. Everyone has been working hard to make sure that your dining experience provides the highest level of hospitality and food quality. We would love to see you at our...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Often voted the best restaurant in Augusta. Located on Western Ave.just off interstate I-95 in the Senator Inn.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank rcrideout
BarbaraDArcy, Front Office Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday brunch. We look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed September 30, 2018

Outstanding food. Great and very friendly staff. Great pizza made on a wood burning covered stove. Felt like family members were serving you. I see why it so highly rated.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Scott B
BarbaraDArcy, Front Office Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you tried our pizza. Our wait staff are friendly and work hard to give exceptional service. We look forward to seeing you back at the Cloud 9 restaurant.

Reviewed September 9, 2018

We went there a couple of nights ago for our anniversary dinner, because we knew Cloud 9 would not disappoint. The warm crab dip was an excellent appetizer, and it's been a while since I had salmon this good (entree). My wife's chicken & risotto...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank John C
BarbaraDArcy, Front Office Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! Patty is amazing and im glad you received first class service. Thank you for your continued patronage of Cloud 9.

Reviewed August 23, 2018

We unknowingly sat in an area that was not in service. We would have moved but were served, anyway, but not happily. We were reminded several times that we had seated ourselves without the hostess (but we hadn't seen the hostess). It created a bad...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank paon45
BarbaraDArcy, Front Office Manager at Cloud 9 Restaurant at the Senator Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

I am so very sorry you were made to feel that way. I do hope you give us another chance to show you how welcoming we strive to be.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Augusta
Senator Inn & Spa
870 reviews
.02 miles away
Quality Inn & Suites Maine Evergreen Hotel
728 reviews
.40 miles away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
338 reviews
.46 miles away
Hampton Inn Augusta
527 reviews
.52 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Sweet Chili Thai Restaurant
158 reviews
.62 miles away
Texas Roadhouse
327 reviews
.36 miles away
Bagel Mainea
111 reviews
.43 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Maine State Museum
274 reviews
1.31 miles away
Mahala's Day Spa
7 reviews
1.74 miles away
The Liberal Cup
20 reviews
2.15 miles away
State Capitol
96 reviews
1.33 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
snowbirds5000
December 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from quilterlady83 | Reviewed this property |
Wish I knew the answer! We r there only in the summer! I do know that if they r open, everything the Senator serves is delicious!
0
Votes
Joanegallagher
August 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Edrea B | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do.
0
Votes
LDL61
March 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JimMDD | Reviewed this property |
I don't know how extensive you desire, but they do have gluten free options. These are clearly marked on their menus. They also offer a wide selection of vegetarian options. They are quite accommodating . I... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$12 - $30
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 284 Western Ave, Augusta, ME 04330-4934
  • Location: United States  >  Maine (ME)  >  Augusta
  • Phone Number: +1 207-622-5804
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Senator Inn & Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing