We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Japanese, European, Seafood, International, Ukrainian
Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Bar scene
About
Complex AVALON, located in a heart of the capital, is a history of sustained traditions and quality since 1992. The six-flor complex includes: Atmospheric LOUNGE restaurant that bewitches with an abundance of plants and panoramic windows. A-KARAOKE is for those who like to express their emotions and feelings vocally. TERRACE restaurant, which includes 2 floors of a closed and opened type with an incredibly colorful view on the historical center of Kiev and Vladimirsky Cathedral. Every day, the complex is accompanied by live music and DJ sets. Unique hookah menu and exclusive cocktail menu. Cuisine: Italian Mediterranean Ukrainian Japanese Pan-Asian Vegetarian Fusion
PRICE RANGE
$5 - $100
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Japanese, European, Seafood, International, Ukrainian
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
41
27
13
11
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
41
27
13
11
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad my favorite place nice place terrace hookah nightclub personnel
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Upstairs Looks Nice Cons: Food is moderate. They overcharge and charge you for things you did not request. I ordered sushi and the plates of sushi came with a decorative sauce. They charged me for each decorative sauce! I have been to other wonderful...More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
SandraAvalon, Маркетинг at AVALON, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello We are sorry that you had such incident. May I kindly ask you to tell the date ant time you have been in AVALON. We'll check and consider this situation.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

AVOID! 700 EUROS for crap plate of seafood, plate of fruits and cheese, shisha and cheap Proseco vine. Did we order caviar and crystal champagne with fireworks? hellooo? Who you think you’re Four Seasons in Paris?? Cmon. Once we said that’s not what we actually...More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
SandraAvalon, Маркетинг at AVALON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Olga Can you please specify exact date of your rest in AVALON. We would like to consider this situation with management. Thanks in advance.

Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

I was there last time 10 years ago. These guys are great. They did excellent Renos and it’s even better now inside. I tried mushroom soup and desert plus tea. Delicious and special appreciation for well trained personnel. Thank you for being so great for...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?72  
AvalonGS, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at AVALON, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

Thank you for such nice words. We try to keep up to date and it is getting better for our guests. We are waiting for you again!

Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

Great location, near the hotel of the same owner. The food is tasty, surely I would recomend the shrimp salad. The coctails are stunning. We have been there several times and would come again.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
AvalonGS, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at AVALON, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Thanks for your good feedback!

Reviewed November 16, 2019

It was my first visit with my girlfriend. We start from seafood on grill, tar-tar set snd salad with tuna. Good fresh food, amazing interior. It was my first, but not the last time. Recommend.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
AvalonGS, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at AVALON, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent visit to Avalon! We really hope to see you again!

Reviewed November 2, 2019

Don’t even try,,, stay away,,, they will cheat you inside ,,, the bill will come to you very hight,,, you will pay more than you will order,,,, stay away stay away stay away,,, This is My Warning to everyone держись подальше ,,, они будут обманывать...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
AvalonGS, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at AVALON, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

tell us about the situation that happened to you, we will try to fix it. thank you in advance. dariafesak@gmail.com

Reviewed October 20, 2019

Nice view and good food, but running a water scam? Seriously? Their water is 350 UAH which is more than a lot of their food. We were 12 people who do not mind paying premium for good food but left feeling scammed. It's hard to...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?3  
AvalonGS, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at AVALON, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Hello! We are sorry that you and your company were in such a situation, we will try to take measures and eliminate the repetition of troubles. All prices for drinks and dishes are indicated on the menu and you can find it. Have a nice...More

Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

Visited this restaurant at the end of September. Great location and brilliant ambiance . Staff were very attentive and the service was faultless. The food was delicious and well presented . A great evening. The only problem was the Machette steak to share. My friend...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
AvalonGS, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at AVALON, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and appreciation to our restaurant. It is important for us and we appreciate all your wishes.

Reviewed October 4, 2019

3 store restaurant. On the top it has terrace. Really beautiful place full of fancy and beautiful people. Food, music, ambiance nice. Always makes me happy. Prices are little bit high for Kiev standards. Food is tasty. Staff can be more polite, but for Kiev...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
AvalonGS, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at AVALON, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and appreciation to our restaurant. It is important for us and we appreciate all your wishes.

Reviewed October 2, 2019

I'm in in the travel industry and I never make bad reviews if I don't really have to. I work in Kyiv alot so If you're not local, don't visit. I booked a large table for my company several weeks in advance. When I came...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
AvalonGS, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at AVALON, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Thank you for leaving your review. Each of them is valuable to us.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Royal Grand Hotel
88 reviews
.06 miles away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
1,136 reviews
.06 miles away
Cityhotel
303 reviews
.23 miles away
Hilton Kyiv
836 reviews
.25 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
11 Mirrors Rooftop Restaurant & Bar
166 reviews
.07 miles away
True Burger Bar
293 reviews
.13 miles away
Crazy Quentin
56 reviews
.05 miles away
Citronelle
207 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
St. Volodymyr's Cathedral
667 reviews
.12 miles away
National Museum of Natural History
59 reviews
.21 miles away
Taras Shevchenko Monument
35 reviews
.20 miles away
Monument to Mykhailo Hrushevsky
16 reviews
.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from AVALON staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing