We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$43 - $60
CUISINES
Ukrainian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
92
18
2
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
92
18
2
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews borscht chicken kiev potato pancakes vodka room dnieper river floating restaurant olivier salad ukrainian dishes local cuisine great restaurant salo borshch city centre
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 27, 2020

A week ago my friend from abroad came to visit and we had to take him to a proper Ukrainian restaurant. It was one of those times when Google made an amazing suggestion. As a local, having all those meals at home, it was surprising...to find out how good they were prepared at Khutorest Na Dnipri. We ordered quite a few items on the menu: varenyky, Ukrainian platter, borsch,More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Маркетинг at Khutorets na Dnepre, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2020

Thank you for choosing our restaurant. We are waiting for you again.

Reviewed February 16, 2020

We were invited to lunch here and having read inconsistent reviews I was a bit concerned, but our hosts eat there regularly as it close to their office. We had a large range of Ukrainian dishes and found the majority of them very appetising with...perhaps the only dish that disappointed being Chicken Kiev - maybe my previous Chicken Kievs in London when it was very popular in the 80s is not very authentic, but I preferred that. Service was very pleasant and I liked the style -yes a bit touristy, but I think it works. In terms of value - for the type of place it is, I think it is fine. If you are really measuring against local Kiev restaurants which are not so upmarket, then maybe it is a bit expensive.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Маркетинг at Khutorets na Dnepre, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Thank you for high mark of our service. We invite you to taste our other dishes and we are assured you will like it. See you in our restaurant.

Reviewed January 25, 2020 via mobile

The place is nice, but unfortunately food and service don’t respect the idea that they create on trip or through pictures. The price is to high for the quality of the dishes. To avoid it.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Маркетинг at Khutorets na Dnepre, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Thank you! We are sorry if the quality of our dishes made you doubt. Your opinion is very important for us, we are always improving our service and dishes to make your visit unforgettable. The price is attributable by the quality of chosen by us...More

Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Great restaurant if you want to try Ukrainan cuisine. We start with small plate of “salo”. After go with amazing Borshch. Maybe best borshch i ever eat. Pirogy (varenyky) and Chicken kyiv was great too .. and yes we try “vodka room”

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Владелец at Khutorets na Dnepre, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2020

Thank you very much for your feedback! We will be glad to see you again!

Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

I checked reviews just like everyone else and decided to give it a try.. This place is... ok. The view is ok even it’s on the water but the bridges blocked views you can’t really see far or a clear view, not like everyone is...wow about. The restaurant inside settings is... ok not something you have never seen or you have to come back. The service is.. ok not something special you can’t forget. The food are Way Over Priced compare with what you pay for. My girlfriend and I opened the menu and we were like wtf lol. I’ve been to Kiev many many times and been to many restaurants around the city center. I can assure you can easily find some cool better restaurants than this for what you pay for. Honestly, we were expecting price might be high since it’s on the boat and by the water but not this high. My girlfriend was laughing after we saw the menu. She looked at me and said you know we can go better places than here right? Lol well I said we are here so let’s just try to enjoy. Like I said, if you wanna spend the money, go for it! By the way, the food is.. ok not something spectacular like the reviews we read before. The vodka room is cool.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Khutorets na Dnepre, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us.

Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

We paid 730 UAH for two plates of chicken with mashed potatoes and a bottle of water. Bad seasoning and very oily dish. Unfriendly staff and overpriced menu. Watch out for this terrible place.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

Floating restaurant on the Dnieper river and it’s truly a go-to restaurant. We loved the Salo, the beef tartar, the Olivier salad with smoked meat and these tasty traditional “Deruny” (potato pancakes). Oh, and let’s not forget the vodka room 👏🏻

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Khutorets na Dnepre, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you liked our restaurant. We will be happy to meet you again!

Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

Restaurant on a boat, great Ukrainian dishes, the borsha was so good and the vodka room could be attractive to many. Good service and nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Khutorets na Dnepre, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback! We will be happy to see you again!

Reviewed October 10, 2019

Khutorets na Dnipri is a floating restaurant on the Dnieper River to the north of Kiev city centre. Its around a 30 minute taxi journey to get there but well worth it to sample the excellent food on offer. The staff are friendly and helpful,...on hand to assist with ordering.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Khutorets na Dnepre, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback! We will be glad to see you again!

Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

I love Kiev and this is my go to restaurant. My restaurant away from home. I love the borsch, I love the Salo with the garlic. Lots of childhood memories come I to mind at this restaurant. The Borsch they have 4 different kinds always...based on the season. Totally recommend it.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
LaFamiglia_Ukraine, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Khutorets na Dnepre, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Thank you so much for such a warm feedback! We will be glad to see you more!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil City Centre
498 reviews
.46 miles away
Podol Plaza
181 reviews
.55 miles away
BURSA Hotel
50 reviews
.56 miles away
Domus Hotel
29 reviews
.57 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Coffee in Action
80 reviews
.29 miles away
Vero Vero
306 reviews
.26 miles away
KOLO Vegan Restaurant
39 reviews
.28 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Chernobyl National Museum
569 reviews
.39 miles away
St. Nicolas Wondermaker on The Water Church
37 reviews
.10 miles away
Kyiv Mohyla Academy
17 reviews
.27 miles away
St Elijah Church
11 reviews
.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lyulik57
April 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from Pavels V | Reviewed this property |
They most definitely have. There's a beautiful space on the left from the entrance with a fireplace and high ceilings. It's not totally separated off from the rest of the place,so people might wonder in. If you want more... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Khutorets na Dnepre

  • Yes, Khutorets na Dnepre offers takeout services.

  • Yes, Khutorets na Dnepre offers delivery services.

  • Khutorets na Dnepre is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
    • Food: 5
    • Service: 4.5
    • Value: 4.5