We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hanu' lui Manuc

$
European, Eastern European, Central European, Romanian
As featured in 3 Days in Bucharest
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Str. Franceza, nr. 62-64, Bucharest, Romania
40730188653
Website
Today
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 8:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri - Sat 8:00 am - 2:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The restaurant is large. The interior is well decorated. I got an impression that outdoor tables were standing quite sparse (at least ones on the periphery), so that one could sit comfortably without getting disturbed by a noise, talk or whatever from neighbor tables. There are also nice places with sofas. They are around the perimeter of the restaurant, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrKeystroke
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we visited this historical resturant on July 2016 .we were 8 people. the atmosphere was nice and pleasant, with a lot of local and international live music the dishes were very good and the service was good

Helpful?
Thank Elan H
Israel
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In any season it's a special atmosphere in this restaurant.the food is wonderful and also the services. In the evening you can enjoy to live music.

Helpful?
Thank Liviu L
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Sooooo, the food was excellent but the service was so annoying. Twice we had to call the hostess to get our server's attention. I am not a high maintenance traveler, I just expect respect. So if you want to put up with being ignored go for it. I highly recommend the grilled sea bass.

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place was awful. We expected it to be a tourist trap, but at least one with authentic food. The server gave us the bum's rush, harassing us to order as soon as we sat down. The food came shockingly quick and had clearly been sitting around waiting to be ordered. The food was awful and not as described in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Lovely restaurant with traditional music and dancing as entertainment. The best service we had since we arrived in Bukarest! The food was really good, especially the typical Romanian donuts. We had some communication difficulties, but overall I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank evieveen
Carmen P, Manager at Hanu' lui Manuc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on our Tripadvisor page. We are glad to see that you had a nice time in our restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you soon, on other occasion so you can enjoy the atmosphere, dishes and service. You know the way, how you... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant is in the courtyard of an old Inn, which was a beautiful setting. For the four hours we were there, there were two lots of musicians adding to the atmosphere. Reasonable service and a very nice 'house' beer.

Helpful?
Thank leighcollett
Carmen P, Manager at Hanu' lui Manuc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a feedback on our Tripadvisor page regarding your visit to Hanu’ lui Manuc Restaurant. We are more than happy to see that my team did a great job and offered you an impressive experience. We hope to welcome you on other occasion. You know the way, how you... More 

Radauti
Level Contributor
149 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been there with some friends from abroad. We and them were very satisfied with menu, service and food. There was also live music so the atmosphere was very good. I recomend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
Carmen P, Manager at Hanu' lui Manuc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure for us to welcoming you at Hanu’ lui Manuc restaurant. It’s nice to see that we daily succeed to impress our clients with our dishes and service. We are looking forward for your next visit. You now know the way, how you enter the inn, we... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had dinner in a very spacious courtyard of the restaurant. It has all precautions against the summer heat! The place is full of flowers and trees which add to the atmosphere. The service was quick and attentive. I wouldn't call the food exceptional, but my grilled trout was very good, as well as the mixed salad

Helpful?
Thank aquarel33
Carmen P, Manager at Hanu' lui Manuc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on our Tripadvisor page. We are happy you see that you had a nice experience on Hanu’ lui Manuc Restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on other occasion. Kind regards! More 

London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice setting of a huge courtyard and surrounding balconies crowded with diners. It's a very, very large place and must surely cater for over 200 people. The service was pretty efficient and friendly. The menu however, was somewhat limited. I had a goulash that was probably one of the worst meals I've ever eaten...and my tummy has told me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiger_Tim_London
Carmen P, Manager at Hanu' lui Manuc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on our Tripadvisor page regarding your visit. We are sorry because you left unhappy from our restaurant, I want to assure you that we are using only fresh raw materials for all our dishes. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you on other occasion... More 

Travelers who viewed Hanu' lui Manuc also viewed

 
Bucharest, Romania
Bucharest, Romania
 

Been to Hanu' lui Manuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
European, Eastern European, Central European, Romanian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
8:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 2:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Str. Franceza, nr. 62-64, Bucharest, Romania
  • Location: Europe  >  Romania  >  Bucharest
  • Phone Number: 40730188653

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hanu' lui Manuc and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hanu' lui Manuc staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?