We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 10/23
8:00 PM
About
Exquisite Cantonese Food, with a Creative Twist. Located in Marina Square, Kai Garden is a restaurant that specializes in fine Cantonese cuisine. Heading the kitchens is Owner and Group Executive Chef Fung Chi Keung, an award-winning chef whose inimitable style and sumptuous dishes have placed him among the elite of Chinese chefs in Singapore.
PRICE RANGE
$15 - $52
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian, Fusion
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
144
106
29
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
144
106
29
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peking duck dim sum siew mai wraps sweet and sour pork double boiled soup carrot cake abalone boston lobster cod dinner noodles xiao long bao angel hair pasta truffle skewers fries scallops
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 days ago

Most of the dishes were pretty good, particularly enjoyed their Fried Yam & Pumpkin, Salted Egg Lava, XO Carrot cake and eggtarts. Bolo was alright, and sadly the XLB had a strong pork taste which I didn't really enjoy. The soup was good though!

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the executive set lunch for 4. Food is nice and value for money. Hope they can maintain the same standard in the future. We definitely go back again.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, 383wendy, for your visit and wonderful review! We are glad that you are highly satisfied by the good value offered by our Executive Set Lunch For 4. Your positive feedback gives us the drive and motivation to continue keeping up our high standards....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband dined alone during lunch on 24 Sept after reading that there's a Set Menu for 1 on Chope's online menu. Upon ordering, he was informed that there's a minimum 2 to order this set. Then why the heck was this super important information...not published on the menu in Chope? Super disappointed. Made the impression really bad, even if your food is ok.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, messyw10, for your husband's visit and leaving us your feedback! Our sincere apologies to your husband for his disappointing experience trying to order our Per Pax Set Menu while dining for one. This is definitely a blind spot and oversight on our part...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice food flavoured on every dish. Good ambience, service can be better as payment took too long to complete as we need to chase for it. Sweet and sour pork unique served on ice, soup was yummy, scallop with net and whites were deliciousMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, jorinekoh, for your visit and great review! We are glad that you enjoy our nice food which emphasizes the original flavour of each ingredient. We hear your feedback on the hiccup during billing, and sincerely apologize for the slower service during peak periods....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Double boiled soup was $88... miserable portion for the char siew and shao rou combination.. the peking duck was okay.. but nothing fantastic.. told the staff to just chop and serve the remaining meat... but had to wait almost 1hour before it was served. Ordered...the Claypole rice and it was blend and tasteless. Overall.. my bill came up to $400,for only 5 dishes..not worth the price.. would have gone to Black society or imperial treasure instead. Disappointing.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Magnolia9099, for your visit and review! We are sorry to hear that despite the many good reviews that we have accumulated over the years, our food does not suit your palate. As we have a large extensive menu, prices which are clearly stated...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went there for lunch yesterday, Food was good and the staff were all very friendly! I was especially impressed by Yuan Ling who was happened to serve our table. She was cheerful, quick and extremely helpful. We enjoyed our lunch and it was a pleasant...experience for us. Will definitely visit again soon.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, YitSengC1, for your visit and excellent review! We are glad that are delighted by our delicious food and dim sum, and especially impressed by the impeccable service from our service crew. Your positive feedback gives us the drive and motivation to continue keeping...More

Reviewed August 12, 2021 via mobile

Came for dimsum today. We are completely impressed - standards haven’t changed one bit. What I felt was truly outstanding was the shark fin dumpling soup. I have never tasted such a common Dimsum offering with skin so tender and soup so rich. Will return...without hesitation.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2021

Thank you, derrickawcw, for your repeat visits and excellent review! We are glad that you are impressed by our high quality dim sum. Your positive feedback gives us the drive and motivation to continue keeping up our high standards. We look forward to having your...More

Reviewed July 6, 2021

They had a 1-for-1 fine dinner menu promotion going. Definitely worth the money. The chef took great deliberations to plate the food to make it stand out from the local cantonese restaurants. The best compliment I can give is, there is no need to for...condiments to the carefully calculated palate that the chef has set to the food. Sit back, relax, engage your company and let the chef handle the rest.More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2021

Thank you, thomashV5391MT, for your visit and excellent review! We are delighted that you are highly satisfied with the exclusively curated 1-For-1 Set Menu at Kai Garden. Your positive feedback gives us the drive and motivation to continue curating high quality meals for our discerning...More

Reviewed May 31, 2021

Ambience are great, especially if during ang bao chinese festival @ marina float. You can dine and view fireworks! The food are great with quality ingredients. They have live seafood and seasonal specialities as well, do check with the staff.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2021

Thank you, Yen_narSG, for your visit earlier during the year and leaving us a great review! We are glad that you had a memorable dining experience during the Chinese New Year period and was impressed by our good quality food and ingredients. Your positive feedback...More

Reviewed May 7, 2021

there were at least 16 or 17 tables booked for the same time on 7 may 2021 730pm. everyone who came later were allowed to enter before us. we were number 6 on the list of reservations. the receptionist just kept calling other patrons n...telling us to wait. so totally poor customer service. rest assured no matter how good anyone may rate your food, i will never recommend your restaurant to anyone neither will i come back. u need better queue management and reservation system. dont overbook just because u want to earn money. please learn to manage your capacity better.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
KaiGarden, Manager at Kai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2021

Thank you, Estherays, for your visit and feedback! We fully understand your fustration and sincerely apologise for the long waiting time for your table booking on 7 May 2021 Friday night despite having a reservation. What you have experienced is certainly not the norm, but...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
8,127 reviews
.05 miles away
PARKROYAL COLLECTION Marina Bay, Singapore
8,177 reviews
.10 miles away
Pan Pacific Singapore
11,240 reviews
.15 miles away
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
6,177 reviews
.19 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Melt Cafe
1,636 reviews
.04 miles away
MO BAR
315 reviews
.03 miles away
Morton's, The Steakhouse
974 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Waterfront Promenade
4,410 reviews
.14 miles away
Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay
1,084 reviews
.17 miles away
Marina Square
271 reviews
.17 miles away
Youth Olympic Park
10 reviews
.13 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dasmesh Singh B
March 1, 2016|
Answer
Response from KaiGarden | Property representative |
Hi Dasmesh, Thank you for your enquiry, Kai Garden does offer a selection of Chinese styled vegetarian dishes in our main menu that includes the following dishes: -Deep Fried Mushroom Roll with Pumpkin Sauce -Braised... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kai Garden

Yes, Kai Garden offers takeout services.

Kai Garden is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4