We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fika Swedish Cafe and Bistro

) #1,476 of 9,423 Restaurants in Singapore $$ - $$$ European, Cafe,
257 Beach Road | Arab Street, Corner Of Beach Road and Arab Street, Singapore 199539, Singapore
+65 6396 9096
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good43%
  • Average21%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
11:00 am - 10:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
European, Cafe, Scandinavian, Halal, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
257 Beach Road | Arab Street, Corner Of Beach Road and Arab Street, Singapore 199539, Singapore
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Coming here for the second time pronoun nearly 4 years. The food was nice and tasty. Portions were big. We have to share with others to finish the food. Food is reasonably to a bit expensively. It is a halal restaurant dishing out Swedish food,...More

Thank Wineglass2000
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review! We're happy that you had enjoyed your meal at Fika :) Looking forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ambiance of the cafe is nice for a meet up with friends - modern and nicely lit. However, I was disappointed with their food. The starters were pretty good but the mains were a let down. The Pytt I Panna didn't taste great (beef...More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Jacelyn_See
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi Jacelyn, we are truly regretful of the disappointing experience that you had to go through. We will relay this feedback to our team to ensure that it does not happen again to you or any other customers. At Fika, we strive to always ensure...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fika food was very good, the portions weren't very big but they tasted good. For a starter, 2 mains and a dessert it came out to $65, which I thought was a bit expensive. They definitely don't have enough staff for the restaurant, it took...More

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank byb2103
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed the food however we are really sorry that the service was not up to standard! Customer service is truly important to us in FIKA and we will ensure that your next visit...More

Reviewed July 15, 2017

All the mocktails were very good and definitely are a must try at the restaurant. All the food we ordered were fabulous - meatball, crayfish pasta, aglio olio and chicken. The place was set up with a homely feel and a very nice ambience.

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank muncheongl
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words Mun Cheong! We look forward to seeing you back again soon :)

Reviewed July 3, 2017

we were a big group so we made reservations and were given the huge table upstairs. we had it all to ourselves. food was okay. service can be improved.

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Sheryl O
Management response:Responded July 6, 2017

Thank you Sheryl for your feedback, it really matters to us. We look forward hosting you again soon :)

Reviewed July 1, 2017

Had been there once. Their food serving is really slow. Their menu is limited but food is above average. Not sure if it was bad luck and they can serve food faster. Price also is on the very high side.

Thank Nagnag76
Management response:Responded July 6, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, it matters a lot to us! We will definitely let our staff know about the waiting time and try to minimise that as much as possible. We look forward hosting you again :)

Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

Eaten here many times in recent years. Aircon used to be better. Food remains good. Starter and Main arrive same time which is a little annoying.

Thank Sa'id W
Management response:Responded July 6, 2017

Thank you Sa'id for your feedback, it really matters to us. We look forward hosting you again soon :)

Reviewed June 29, 2017

Probably the worst service for delivery. After being 45 min late for delivery I called the restaurant to ask for my delivery. Was told they would call back in 2 min. They did not. In another 15 min later I called again. Was told a...More

Thank Pierre M
Management response:Responded July 6, 2017

Hi Pierre, once again, we're deeply sorry for what had happened. Thank you for taking the time to talk to us and sort out this issue. We look forward to hosting you at our restaurant soon! :)

Reviewed June 18, 2017

The ambience was cozy for a gathering of friends or family. The food was a bit pricey but ok for a once-in-a-while treat. Food quality was average.

Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank zimn
Management response:Responded July 6, 2017

Thank you Zimn for your feedback, it really matters to us. We look forward hosting you again soon :)

Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Staff not trained in any standard of service, we were sat at a table one sat under the counter while the other two wondered around the counter/kitchen. When the girl (must have been her first day ?!?) took order she didnt review it, x2 of...More

Thank rich1267
Management response:Responded July 6, 2017

Hi, thank you for taking time out to write your feedback! Customer service is truly important to us so we would like to find out what had happened and have a chance to remediate the experience for you. Appreciate if you could you kindly drop...More

Nearby
Kampong Glam
This traditionally Malay enclave of Singapore offers
an alluring array of shops, cafes, and bars. A walk
down Haji Lane offers quirky shopping, while one block
over, Arab Street is a treasure trove of brightly
colored fabrics, clothing, and Turkish rugs. Stop for
a leisurely coffee or cocktail and watch local kids
play traditional games along the lane. Also home to
the Malay Heritage Center and one of Singapore’s most
...More
Nearby Restaurants
NOX - Dine in the Dark
747 reviews
.03 miles away
Piedra Negra
210 reviews
.03 miles away
Ciao@
49 reviews
.03 miles away
The Hangar
83 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Haji Lane
605 reviews
.05 miles away
Kampong Glam
300 reviews
.09 miles away
Jamal Kazura Aromatics
13 reviews
.08 miles away
Mahaco Impex
74 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fika Swedish Cafe and Bistro staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Accepts Visa, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Accepts Mastercard, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 257 Beach Road | Arab Street, Corner Of Beach Road and Arab Street, Singapore 199539, Singapore
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore>  > Kampong Glam
  • Neighborhood: Kampong Glam
  • Phone Number: +65 6396 9096
  • E-mail
Description
At Fika, serving traditional Swedish food and pastry is our passion.
We use only the finest and freshest ingredients to create our dishes that will fill your belly and warm your heart.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing