We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ME@OUE

50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
+65 6634 4555
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“eclairs” (7 reviews)
“sashimi” (10 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
French, Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Nice environment and great food. View was prefect with the rooftop bar that suits me best. Will definitely be there again.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Roger T
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Roger T, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you had enjoyed yourself with us. Our lunch menu changes monthly and dinner every quarter. Visit our website for more information. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a reservation for 10 people at 7pm for outside seating. Due to bad weather the outdoor aread was not available. The restaurant contacted me at 6:10pm to let me know my reservation was canceled without providing an alternative. Manager mark was rude and...More

Thank Meidi O
OUERestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Meidi O, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are disappointed that your party was unable to join us. Unfortunately, our rooftop bar does not have any shelter. As indoor dinner reservations were full, we were unable to provide alternative...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was at ME@OUE for lunch twice in two weeks with friends and we all left completely blown away by the experience. The team led by Hot-under-40 Chef Sam was amazing, from the reception on L1 to the service, and the revamped menu. The food...More

Thank JMLLau
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear JMLLau, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely happy that you had enjoyed your lunch with us. Our lunch menu changes monthly with Chef Sam leading the charge to bringing the freshest of seasonal produce to the table....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The view was fabulous. Food was nice too. The service staff is friendly and even help us took a few pictures. They knew we are celebrating our 10th anniversary and wishes us, a very warmth gesture indeed. Our desert is also decorated with a wishes...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank belwong81
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear belwong81, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you had chosen us to celebrate such a milestone. We look forward to your patronage soon. Thank you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

THE EXPERIENCE I made a reservation for a celebratory meal at lunch time on a Monday at ME@OUE. While the rest of the restaurant was empty, we were seated behind an indoor and outdoor pillar, completely blocking the view. (Which is half the point of...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank TheMissKatie
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear TheMissKatie, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sad to learn that you had not enjoyed your lunch with us. Our limited window-seat tables are always in high demand and we apologise that you did not like your version...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excellent service. the server made great food recommendation to us, really love the soup so much. it's an enjoyable birthday dinner!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank fion_ailing
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was alright but not anything to go crazy over, especially with the price attached. View was nice to see, not nice to photograph? If you have a birthday, tell them you want to buy a cake. They will offer you a cake but it...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank 245anonymousa
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 245anonymousa, Thank you for taking the tIme to write this review. We are sad that you were not able to photograph the scenic views from our rooftop restaurant. The best time is during sunset at about 7.10pm. For birthday celebrations, our Chef Patissier would...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow, what a view! What stylish interior! And, the beautiful place settings! Yet alas, though everyone smiles service is amateurish. Menus are offered before cocktails arrive. The waitress attempts to take our order before the cocktails arrive. We tell her thank you but we would...More

1  Thank Jon K
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jon K, Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback helps us to continually improve in our menu offerings and service. We have spoken to our service team about your feeback. The intend was never to portray as being over anxious but to always be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic dinner with the degustation set menu. We try a piece of everything and food is really awesome and creative. The Bordeaux red wine by the glass is a must try and pairs lovely with all dishes.More

Thank hongkongmeyer
OUERestaurant, The Team at ME@OUE, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hongkongmeyer, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you had enjoyed our Chef's tasting menu as well as our Bordeaux wine by the glass - 2010 Ch. Senajac We hope to serve you again soon. Thank you....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to this restaurant for business lunch and dinner with my wife - both times I was impressed. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly without being in your face and it has a strong view over Marina Bay. For business lunch they've got a...More

Thank Benjamin C
Nearby
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighborhood in the
traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to
dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is
the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a
world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars,
and other attractions all geared towards pure
entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands
provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo
...More
Nearby Restaurants
The Clifford Pier
359 reviews
.08 miles away
Lantern Rooftop Bar
527 reviews
.05 miles away
Zafferano Italian Restaurant & Lounge
293 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Marina Bay
9,556 reviews
.17 miles away
Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion
1,379 reviews
.24 miles away
Cavenagh Bridge
189 reviews
.23 miles away
UOB Plaza
79 reviews
.25 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Teoh J
April 19, 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from OUERestaurant | Property representative |
Dear Teoh J, Thank you for your enquiry. Set Lunch is $48++ (2-course) Set Dinner is $98++ (4-course) or A La Carte Dinner approx. $120++-$150++ We do not serve buffet. Thank you.
0
Votes
clairenw
June 23, 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from joy m | Reviewed this property |
Great view if you sit on the balcony. Eating is inside and don't know about view. Menu looked quite pricey for what you got. Some said overpriced but others said it was delicious and well worth it. You can see the light show... More
1
Vote
Okai_B
Dear AnantTyagi Thank you for taking the time to respond to my review. It shows that at least the reputation is important for you. Maybe there is still hope. However, as the Assistant Gen. Mgr. you are either extremely badly informed or trying to misinform the public. The long response is full of blatant omissions and lies. Let me touch upon a few: There was never any mention of the smoking table not being available during booking or when we arrived at the restaurant but the comment was that no smoking was allowed on the terrace. Only when we noticed the other Guest smoking happily, your team created a make-shift standing smoking zone next to them and then you came up with this story in your kind response. Also the story of the fresh ingredients does not stack up at all, one of the lady friends got extremely sick that night from the really fresh ingredients you claim to use. As for our reaction to our discovery on the terrace, of course we were very angry and disappointed. However, there was no foul language whatsoever. One of the gentleman in our group did raise his voice upon which the Maitre D' asked for him "to lower his voice". I was personally in that discussion, so I do know what was discussed. Then she came up with a sitting arrangement for us in the old outdoor bar area as a solution but then added that we could not smoke there... As if making fun of us and the situation... And now I found out why your team has been so uncooperative that night and why the restaurant service on the night so bad: It looks you needed to get rid of us quick because you had to turn the place into Monarch, a Night Club and were obviously not interested serving the restaurant guest properly. Maybe the Club is more profitable and you are prepared to take a risk with the paying restaurant guests. I suggest that if that is the case then please close the restaurant and focus on what gives you more profit, don't take it on us. Don't ruin your guests' weekend eat out. The only three reasonably correct things in your long response were: 1. The comment on the wine - my comment was just to highlight the interesting frequency of finding the last one or two bottles almost in all the restaurants. So, was not a direct criticism at you, there were many others. 2. Cold vs Warm Foie Gras was indeed a mistake by one of the couples in the group who ordered it and you kindly helped them to choose another starter. But that is not to say that the starter all arrived late and at different times. 3. Last but not the least, it is good to hear that you acknowledge Me @ OUE is NOT a Fine Dining establishment. You are certainly not. However, a simple search on the internet reveals that you are quite happy to advertise yourselves as one, pls check out your entry on Chope. $$$$ & Good For: Fine Dining With that I leave it up to you to decide whether you should further try to defend the many wrongs of a horrible experience or start looking in to understand why a whole group of people, not 1, not 2, not 3, but all 11 think it was a nightmare experience. Thank you! Okai B
May 12, 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from AnantTyagi | Property representative |
Good Evening, I would like to thank you again for taking the time to write to us in response to my reply. I appreciate your attempt to dismiss most of my comments. However we as an establishment practice documenting... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$50 - $80
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining
Good for
Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Collyer Quay Oue Bayfront | The Rooftop Level Oue Bayfront, Singapore 049321, Singapore
  • Location: Asia  >  Singapore  >  Singapore>  > Marina Bay
  • Neighborhood: Marina Bay
  • Phone Number: +65 6634 4555
  • E-mail
Description
The restaurant with it's penthouse location features beautiful panoramic views of the Marina Bay and downtown area. The restaurant is sure to delight the senses with one of the most enticing gourmet offerings in the city. With an impeccable selection of innovative Japanese, French and Chinese cuisines, and complemented with a remarkable view, a stylish, sophisticated ambiance and a highly personalized attention to detail, a visit is always a delightful experience to be remembered by all.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing