We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Jumbo Kingdom Floating Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Shum Wan Pier Dr | Wong Chuk Hang, Hong Kong, China
Name/address in local language
852-25539111
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 11:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 592: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice food as always. The price above avarage, worth for the food. Unique experience, we go to restaurant by boat and eat on boat. If your bill more than HK$ 600, they will reimburse your taxi bill maximum HK$ 80

Helpful?
Thank tiny2016
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is just a great tourist attraction and experience worth the visit. We all really enjoyed the whole thing and meeting Mrs Wong was an added bonus! Food was good as well as service and though it was nothing out of the ordinary food wise i would still visit it again so that must say something. Had the 8 course... More 

Helpful?
Thank IOUCHAP1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

OK if overpriced food (accepting it is a tourist trap 50 hkg for one scoop of ice cream is a bit of a joke). The killer was the 10% surcharge for credit card payments on top of 10% service charge. No one else does this in HK. We won't be back!

Helpful?
Thank alistairturnbull
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You need to take a ferry (5 mins ride) to reach the main restaurant. It is decorated like an old palace with huge halls and dining rooms. The food was delicious, fresh especially all the seafood. The buffet spread was large and offered authentic Cantonese food. As the choice was drink was ordinary, I took some local beer. A good... More 

Helpful?
Thank DDBanerjee
Jumbokingdom, Public Relations Manager at Jumbo Kingdom Floating Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Jumbo Kingdom. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and had good dining experience with us. We will always strive to provide the best dining experience to all our customers. Again, thank you for your comment.  Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely,   Joanne Kwok Marketing Manager... More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our tour group was placed at a table and then didn't get a chance to grab our breath. Our waiters shoved the food in front of us and waited a minimum amount of time before snatching our plates away and bringing the next course. I hadn't finished my soup before it was taken from me. One lady at the table... More 

Helpful?
Thank CQSteve
Jumbokingdom, Front Office Manager at Jumbo Kingdom Floating Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest,   Thank you for visiting Jumbo Kingdom. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing dining experience with us. Your comment on service and food quality have taken note of your concerns. We will further review the case with our related departments in order to improve our service standard.   Again, thank you for your comment.   Sincerely,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really beautiful looking restaurant, nice views back over the water unfortunately the food was very different story. The food was very disappointing we ordered Fillet Steak Chinese Style and Deep Fried Lemon Chicken there was NO chicken at all just the batter. We called a waiter over and asked if we could get another one as there was no chicken,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3sistersaus
Jumbokingdom, Public Relations Manager at Jumbo Kingdom Floating Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the disappointing dining experience that you have experienced. You comment on our pricing, food and service have taken note of your concerns. Please feel free to provide details e.g. visit time, date and food items you ordered to my email joannekwok@jumbokingdom.com so that we can further review the case with related departments. Again, thank... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I ate here on most of my visits to Hong Kong. Is always popular with the locals, this place has a welcoming & friendly atmosphere. The staff are very helpful and tend to all your dining needs. I highly recommend a visit here if your in Hong Kong.

Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
Jumbokingdom, Public Relations Manager at Jumbo Kingdom Floating Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Jumbo Kingdom. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and had good dining experience with us. We will always strive to provide the best dining experience to all our customers. Again, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you at our restaurant again in the future. Sincerely,   Joanne... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jumbo is definitely worth one visit. The food was average, the prices a bit steep but a true Hong Kong experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah Lynn T
Jumbokingdom, Public Relations Manager at Jumbo Kingdom Floating Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting Jumbo Kingdom. You comment on our food quality and pricing have taken note of your concerns. We have been in Hong Kong for 40 years, we will continue to strive to provide the best dining experience to all our customers. Again, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you at our restaurant... More 

Margao, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An amazingly large place, said to be one of the biggest floating restaurants in Asia! Loved the ambience - the view from this restaurant, surrounded by blue and cool waters.

Helpful?
Thank amudganty
Jumbokingdom, Public Relations Manager at Jumbo Kingdom Floating Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Guest,   Thank you for visiting Jumbo Kingdom. We are glad to hear that you had good dining experience with us. We will definitely continue to provide the best dining experience to all our customers. Again, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you at our restaurant again in the future.   Sincerely,   Joanne Kwok Marketing... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this place for lunch and was pleasantly surprised by what i saw . very well done floating place. 3 levels and quite a size. The food is good & not extraordinary.

Helpful?
Thank bhupendrasharma

Travelers who viewed Jumbo Kingdom Floating Restaurant also viewed

 
Hong Kong, China
 

Been to Jumbo Kingdom Floating Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Seafood, Chinese
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Validated Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Full Bar, Parking Available, Highchairs Available
Good for
Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Shum Wan Pier Dr | Wong Chuk Hang, Hong Kong, China
  • Location: Asia  >  China  >  Hong Kong
  • Phone Number: 852-25539111
Description
Jumbo Kingdom is an internationally renowned tourist attraction in Hong Kong, providing a unique dining experience for its customers in the past three decades. We are best known for fresh seafood, traditional Cantonese cuisine and dim sum. Jumbo is also an ideal venue for business entertaining, corporate meetings and banquets. We have a selection of banquet halls and multi-function rooms capable of accommodating more than 700 guests. Jumbo Kingdom is located at Hong Kong Island South, we provide free shuttle ferry at Aberdeen Promenade Pier and Wong Chuk Hang Shum Wan Pier, just 15 minutes away from Central and Causeway Bay.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jumbo Kingdom Floating Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jumbo Kingdom Floating Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?