We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seven Seafood & Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
ABC Place | Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 737 776677
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Level Contributor
215 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

The place is pretty hidden away and if the chap I was taking out did not know about it I would never have found it. It is in a shopping centre and is very good. Very glad I did not have the Oysters as they are the very small Indian Ocean ones and so small that even with a dozen... More 

Thank Gavin J
Leah N, Public Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Garvin. Thank you for your kind review “Excellent ......... Great food and great service “ We are pleased to know you enjoyed the Nice bottle of wine,Oysters and the service. We are looking forward to serving you again. Regards, More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
217 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2014

For lovers of seafood, Sevens offers top qulaity dishes. The lobster is an excellent choice as are the fish choices. There is a good selection of starters and the deserts are absolutely wicked. For those wanting to celebrate a special occasion, this would be the place. Good ambience, well trained staff and excellent service. There is a separate bar area... More 

Thank smatlock10
Leah N, Public Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Smatlock. Thank you for your kind review “Quality dining” We are pleased to know you can accredit Sevens for offering top quality dishes .Glad to know you enjoyed an excellent choice of your fish, good selection of starters,good ambiance, well trained staff and excellent service. Welcome back again.Looking forward to serving you again. Regards, More 

Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2014

There's nothing bad I can say about Seven. I've been to both ABC and Village Market and in both cases the service was ausgezeichnet. Food's really good as well, but at the price they sell it it better be. This is one of the better choices for fine dining.

Thank Colin A
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Friendly staff, great service, good menu with lots of variety. Food was divine. Interesting wine menu.

Thank Nini_cpt
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

It was a beautiful restaurant but it didn't have the 'WOW' factor that has always been portrayed..it's overpriced for nothing!

Thank pauloyonga
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2014

New location in Village Market was very good. Enjoyed the seafood dinner. My friend had the filet mignon and said it was very good. Would definitely go back.

Thank DarrylNiagara
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2014

It was not fantastic and I thought it was overrated. Quite expensive especially when you compare against value and other seafood restaurants. The wine bar is great though if you are a connoisseur.

Thank Olutayo B
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Went to the ABC place branch in August with my parents and sisters. The service is very good, we went without making a reservation and they still managed to host us outside, which we later on found out to be a better option than seating inside, where its more noisy and cramped in my opinion. Our waiter knew what he... More 

Thank Maureen K
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2014

went for a "date night" with my partner so looking for something a bit special and figured Seven could be just the thing. Unfortunately the whole evening was a dissapointment. Everything from having to ask 5 times for the wine menu (apparently they were at other tables so they couldn't take from other customers - in my mind, if an... More 

Thank jojorosie
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

Just GO! Take your time,enjoy superfresh clams, mix of fish. Sit outside and disregard the chaos around you. It is all worth it

Thank Erich T
Leah N, Public Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Erich, Thank you for dining with us, we were very pleased and honored to have hosted you and receive such a kind review We are glad you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed your mix of fish and the ambiance at Seven Thank you for your visit and we Look forward to hosting you once again Regards, Seven Team More 

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    4 of 5 bubbles
Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Lunch, Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Open Hours
10:00 am - 12:00 am
10:00 am - 12:00 am
10:00 am - 12:00 am
10:00 am - 12:00 am
10:00 am - 12:00 am
10:00 am - 12:00 am
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: ABC Place | Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Location: Africa  >  Kenya  >  Nairobi
  • Phone Number: +254 737 776677
Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seven Seafood & Grill and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Nairobi, Kenya

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Seafood & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?