We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seven Seafood & Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
ABC Place | Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
+254 737 776677
Website
Today
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2014

There's nothing bad I can say about Seven. I've been to both ABC and Village Market and in both cases the service was ausgezeichnet. Food's really good as well, but at the price they sell it it better be. This is one of the better choices for fine dining.

Helpful?
Thank Colin A
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2014

Friendly staff, great service, good menu with lots of variety. Food was divine. Interesting wine menu.

Helpful?
Thank Nini_cpt
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

It was a beautiful restaurant but it didn't have the 'WOW' factor that has always been portrayed..it's overpriced for nothing!

Helpful?
Thank pauloyonga
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2014

New location in Village Market was very good. Enjoyed the seafood dinner. My friend had the filet mignon and said it was very good. Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank DarrylNiagara
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2014

It was not fantastic and I thought it was overrated. Quite expensive especially when you compare against value and other seafood restaurants. The wine bar is great though if you are a connoisseur.

Helpful?
Thank Olutayo B
Nairobi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2014

Went to the ABC place branch in August with my parents and sisters. The service is very good, we went without making a reservation and they still managed to host us outside, which we later on found out to be a better option than seating inside, where its more noisy and cramped in my opinion. Our waiter knew what he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
Kampala
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2014

went for a "date night" with my partner so looking for something a bit special and figured Seven could be just the thing. Unfortunately the whole evening was a dissapointment. Everything from having to ask 5 times for the wine menu (apparently they were at other tables so they couldn't take from other customers - in my mind, if an... More 

Helpful?
Thank jojorosie
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

Just GO! Take your time,enjoy superfresh clams, mix of fish. Sit outside and disregard the chaos around you. It is all worth it

Helpful?
Thank Erich T
Leah N, Public Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Dear Erich, Thank you for dining with us, we were very pleased and honored to have hosted you and receive such a kind review We are glad you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed your mix of fish and the ambiance at Seven Thank you for your visit and we Look forward to hosting you once again Regards, Seven Team More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2014

Great food, nice vibe. The fish is always very well presented and cooked. Had steamed crab ... so tasty. I've been coming here for years, and always enjoy it.

Helpful?
Thank heddomcq
Leah N, Public Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Dear heddomcq , Thank you for dining with us, we were very pleased and honored to have hosted you and receive such a kind review We are glad you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed your steamed crab, the presentation and the service in general. Thank you for your frequent visits and we Look forward to hosting you once again... More 

Geneva
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2014

I'm a frequent eater at 7, and dined there three times in September. The place is just awesome...and now that Tamarind has moved to Karen there is no competition in the Nairobi center seafood segment... The menu is not only seafood....but being a seafood junkie I cannot comment on the rest. The quality and freshness is exceptional. And so is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kermit C
Leah N, Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this review

Dear KermitCarpaccio , Thank you for dining with us, we were very pleased and honored to have hosted you and receive such a kind review We are glad you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed the service, food and ambiance. We promise to always keep up on consistently outstanding food and great service Thank you for your visits and we... More 

Travelers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: ABC Place | Waiyaki Way, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Location: Africa  >  Kenya  >  Nairobi
  • Phone Number: +254 737 776677
Description
Already considered to be Nairobi's premier steak and seafood destinations, Seven's distinctive and innovatively designed restaurants offer a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and the finest cuts of locally produced beef aged on site in a glass, humidity controlled meat rooms. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns and ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared and accompanied by Seven's signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for, with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya's finest beef that have been carefully aged and butchered in house. Reviewed as the best in town, indulge in one of Seven's decadent desserts to complete Nairobi's most unique dining experiences.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seven Seafood & Grill and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Nairobi, Kenya

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seven Seafood & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?