We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tbilisi
Post
Inbox
Search

Spice Garden Restaurant

Claimed
Save

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $10
CUISINES
Middle Eastern, Indian, Arabic
Special Diets
Halal
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
14
18
5
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
14
18
5
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2019

I was with my friends in spice garden restaurant and to say in few words its shoked me with the good taste, nice servise and verry comfortable interior.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Kaxagabu
Reviewed July 3, 2019

We went as group lunch, In the group they segregated people in 2 groups (Veg & Non-Veg), Our table waited long time for our food but they deliver us food very badly, When we complaint to manager, In spite he could solve our problem, he...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank GauravU28
Spice Garden R, General Manager at Spice Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear customer, I was available myself serving your group. Your group was suppose to come at 1 pm as per your schedule, but your group came at 12.10 pm. Being a host, we welcome you to start your food, we were informed that there are...More

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Wanted to carry dinner as we were to board the train to Baku. Called the restaurant but the lady on the phone could not understand English!. On reaching there, an Indian took my order and I informed him that we were travelling. Although they had...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mas00786
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Such slow service, even by Georgian standards, especially considering I was the only customer there. Food tasty but over greasy, roti about doughy. Very overpriced for quality and service. Food arrived too quickly to have been cooked even vaguely freshly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cinnamonb681
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

There where 4 ladies but only 2 is taking the and working while the other younger staff (nana and ....) just sitting and busy with their mobile. Its not to busy but i waited for 15mins before they got my order. Hopefully the food is...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank syrenes2017
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

They said to deliver within 40 mins but food didn’t come till 1 hour 45 mins This service is after they charge almost USD 7 for delivery.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Faiz R
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

Very bad restaurant setup, very bad smell, worst service ever, waiters barely speak English, plus they are out of stock no chicken or mutton just fish and rice anw we left without eating anything and not likely to come back ever.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank E6279ITtonyl
Reviewed April 6, 2018

It was great to have Indian food with authentic taste in the far away place of Tbilisi. As it was our first experience of having Indian food in Tbilisi, we were really excited to see spacious seating arrangement, efficient and quick service and enjoyed the...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dhabivala
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Everything I've had here was amazing. The jeera Lassi isn't my thing but I'm sure others think it's great. This place is our top go to for date night because we love the food

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tim k
Reviewed December 21, 2017

In far away from Georgia, while enjoying the scenic ethereal beauty of nature and ethnic surroundings if you get Indian food with authentic taste and preparation, it is icing on the cake. Worth mentioning is pakoras, soups, fish fry and chicken curry, breads/roti.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Sanjeev D
Spice Garden R, Manager at Spice Garden Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Thanks a lot for your regular support

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 353 nearby hotels
Boutique Hotel Gladius Inn
6 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel Margi
30 reviews
.04 miles away
Hotel City Avenue
51 reviews
.05 miles away
Hotel King David
90 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,385 nearby restaurants
Barbarestan
1,409 reviews
.11 miles away
Mapshalia
24 reviews
.14 miles away
Sapore
32 reviews
.24 miles away
Machakhela
351 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,193 nearby attractions
State Museum of Theatre, Music and Cinema
99 reviews
.13 miles away
The Dezerter Bazaar
63 reviews
.50 miles away
Alexander Nevskiy Church
28 reviews
.37 miles away
St. Peter & Paul Roman Catholic Church
14 reviews
.46 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hashmi2017
March 20, 2017|
Answer
Response from Spice Garden R | Property representative |
Dear sir, thanks for your question, we will serve on table keeping in view the numbers of your group. let us know your inquiry directly at our mail and you can visit our menu on our website is available on google and trip... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing