We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$1 - $5
CUISINES
Georgian, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
35
19
11
5
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
35
19
11
5
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khachapuri salad basic english central location mouth watering local food nice place waiters georgia meat music cheese mushrooms herbs decoration
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed June 26, 2020 via mobile

This place was decent! The wait staff weren’t very good or attentive. The music was VERY loud, and a lot of people dancing. Being from the USSR, I felt I was taken back to the older days. The food was very fast and actually surprisingly...good. 4 stars for the food, 2 for the atmosphere.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 6, 2020

One of the busiest Khinkali houses I visited. Very good food, lively atmosphere. A must go if you like to try local food.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 24, 2020

We were told that it is a great place for a special dinner and I thought this place was iconic. I'd say my experience was just 'good'. The ambience and dishes were very authentic, so that was very good. The waitresses were extremely affable and...hardworking (probably understaffed as well) but had absolutely no knowledge of basic English. The roasted chicken was a disappointment. The Kinkhalis (mushroom and cheese) were really good. There are other more modern and better places to get excellent Kinkhalis in Tsibilisi, so I may not visit this iconic one again.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 29, 2020 via mobile

After a long trip this is a great place to have some good food in a quiet environment. Kind of reminds me of a Waffle House. Staff is not overly friendly, but very efficient. Only dishes I eat here are the khachapuri and khinkali. I’m...sure the rest of the menu is good, just enjoy these two a lot. Don’t go here if you are on a diet!More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

You know before we visited this place we used to like khinkali in all the restaurants. We thought they are the same everywhere. After eating them in Khinkali house we like them only there! Really amazing. We like the ones with meat and herbs. Sooo...good! A lot of meat and spices. Simply the best! The waitresses were nice and attentive. The atmosphere, I would prefer to have more traditional, but it really doesn't matter when they serve such khinkali :)More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
tamom972, Public Relations Manager at Khinkali House, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review <3

Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Today, January 4, my friends and I decided to eat in this "restaurant". Already at the entrance we stood for 20 minutes for free tables. After that, we were seated at a table for five(there were six of us). Then we were told that the...order will be ready in 30 minutes, but in fact, brought the dish itself after one hour, and sauces at the end of the meal. And then, when we brought the bill, instead of 10% of the service fees, we took 20%. And in response to this question, the official said that the administration has established this. And we called the administrator, but he never showed up. In the end, not satisfaction, and lost the eveningMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
tamom972, Public Relations Manager at Khinkali House, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.

Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is very big , and very cool . Waiters work fast and good. If you want to feel a local taste , you have to order khinkali with mutton and kinza ( it is a local seasoning) 🧂

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
tamom972, Public Relations Manager at Khinkali House, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thanks for the excellent rating. We really appreciate the support.

Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

Poor service,bad music and atmosphere.It stinks 😷 here . Food 🥘 not too much bad but not delicious too. We had bad evening here 😐

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
tamom972, Public Relations Manager at Khinkali House, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Thank you very much for your honest review, we will take your remarks into consideration. Please visit our restaurant again and we hope you will change your mind about “Khinkali House”. Your opinion is very important to us.

Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

We went here to experience Tbilisi’s Khinkail (dumplings) and we weren’t disappointed in the food. It was mouth watering but tasted nice enough and was definitely well priced. The service was terrible, you felt as though you were an inconvenience most of the time. An...odd manager in black paced around the restaurant, never smiling or checking on anyone just seemingly wanting to get his steps in. The atmosphere was average, would not go back but there are four floors and lots of seats so if you want to try Khinkali you’ll be sure of a seat. I would avoid the first floor as the band is so loud you won’t be able to hear yourself think. We were on the 3rd floor and could hear them from there.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
tamom972, Public Relations Manager at Khinkali House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Thank you very much for your honest review, we will take your remarks into consideration. Please visit our restaurant again and we hope you will change your mind about “Khinkali House”. Your opinion is very important to us.

Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

The overall service and vibe in here was unfriendly and not welcoming. I'm not sure if this was because we were tourists or if it's the same for everyone. We ordered different types of Khinkali which were tasty and the VIP salad which was interesting....It was great value at only 25GEL for everything including water. Service was extremely slow and unfriendly. Waiters were not happy to be asked any questions. Much nicer places to try in TiblisiMore

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
tamom972, Public Relations Manager at Khinkali House, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Thank you very much for your honest review, we will take your remarks into consideration. Please visit our restaurant again and we hope you will change your mind about “Khinkali House”. Your opinion is very important to us.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Primavera
75 reviews
.52 miles away
Mia B&B Old Tbilisi
8 reviews
.51 miles away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
643 reviews
.50 miles away
Tbilisi Hotel Villa Flora
5 reviews
.49 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Umami Asian Fusion Restaurant
630 reviews
.13 miles away
Iveria Cafe
321 reviews
.06 miles away
Bread&Wine
222 reviews
.06 miles away
Tavern Sabatono
329 reviews
.12 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Yuliko & Friends Concept Store
122 reviews
.19 miles away
Shota Rustaveli Statue
100 reviews
.19 miles away
Casino IVERIA Tbilisi
51 reviews
.15 miles away
Nali
36 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Swapnil R
June 13, 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Ayu R |
I am not sure if the kinkhali/dumpling itself made with egg ingridient or not, but the filling with mushrooms no egg or meat. They have seperate kinkhali with meat filling
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing