We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Market

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$25 - $42
CUISINES
International, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
21
8
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
21
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch soups sushi salad noodles melia hotel high quality food ingredients cheese foods asia chef waiters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There are full choices for breakfast and all of them taste wonderful!!! We stayed in Melia four days and tried different food for breakfast every day. Really recommend to be here!More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Steve L
MeliaYGN, Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Steve L, Thank you very much for your kind and inspiring words. We are proud to know that you were satisfied with our buffet breakfast. Your comments will be shared with our team who will certainly be encouraged. Looking forward to welcoming you to...More

Reviewed February 13, 2019

Had a fantastic Buffet dinner at this restaurant. The spread was awesome.. especially enjoyed the Japanese and Italian preperations and also tasted wide variety of desserts. On that specific day draught beer was complimentary.. that was truely icing on cake.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank manojt2008
MeliaYGN, Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Manojt2008, Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you were positively surprised by our dinner buffet and the quality and taste of our Italian and Japanese delights. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic brunch this last Sunday. Nothing to envy most of brunches in Hong Kong we go. Exceptional food displays and quality for a very affordable price. The cheese corner made our day !More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AlfredParton
MeliaYGN, Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear AlfredParton, Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were impressed by the quality of our food during Sunday Brunch. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon....More

Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

On a third brunch there I must be the unlucky one as it is the second time I have no oysters. Always nice to start with a few of these... Anyway pleanty of other good things to choose from. Four of us had a good...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Delavoix
MeliaYGN, Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Dear Delavoix, Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were impressed by the quality of our food during Sunday Brunch and that you consider it to be the best in Myanmar. Thank you...More

Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

We got a chance to try a lunch buffet at this restaurant at 4.5 starred Melia hotel. Pros Good parking coz obviously we can use hotel underground parking Staffs are quite friendly Good location and quite spacious Nice playground area for kids Cons Food food...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Blossomzaw
MeliaYGN, Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Dear Blossomzaw, Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you encountered some issues during your weekday lunch at The Market. While this business lunch cannot be compared with our dinner buffet or Brunch in...More

Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Food is great, buffet is big and, despite being crowded on Sundays, the service remains excellent - among all the brunches I tried this is the best brunch in Yangon!More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank EmelineRose
MeliaYGN, Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear CeliaSaigon, Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were impressed by the quality of our food during Sunday Brunch and that you consider it to be the best in Myanmar. Thank you...More

Reviewed October 23, 2018

Had breakfast here twice. Food is good and the variety is amazing. They have a few stations like for eggs, noodles, desserts. Price is on the high side, but if you can afford it, it is good value.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Edomon
MeliaYGN, Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Edomon, Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you were positively surprised by our breakfast and lunch buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Marc Selinger Director of Operations

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Having travelled alot around Asia I have sampled lots of Saunday brunch offers in international five star hotels and for me this is comfortably the best in Myanmar. Even though many guests were booked in it still felt spacious. The decor was great, the staff...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ChrisSurb
MeliaYGN, Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear ChrisSurb, Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you were impressed by the quality of our food during Sunday Brunch and that you consider it to be the best in Myanmar. Thank you...More

Reviewed April 24, 2018

excellent lunch buffet . great verity , great flavours , awesome looking restaurant very good staff , friendly and helpfulMore

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank sanjayramchandran
MeliaYGN, Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Sanjayramchandran, Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you were positively surprised by our lunch buffet and that you found the ambience of the restaurant so welcoming. We will make sure to congratulate...More

Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

Went 2 weeks ago for brunch Far the best I experienced in Yangon up to now. Unfortunately no oysters that day but not the hotel fault, it was a supply problem many restaurants had that week. Sushi section, salads, cheese, etc etc.. excellent. High quality...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Delavoix
MeliaYGN, Manager at The Market, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Dear Christophe N, Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you were positively surprised by our Sunday Brunch at the Market and that you found it the best in Yangon. As you mentioned, we...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 191 nearby hotels
Melia Yangon
561 reviews
.04 miles away
Sedona Hotel Yangon
1,373 reviews
.12 miles away
The Link Yangon
31 reviews
.40 miles away
Reno Hotel
89 reviews
.45 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,068 nearby restaurants
Taing Yin Thar
155 reviews
.40 miles away
The Lantern
49 reviews
.03 miles away
Imperial Garden Restaurant
90 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 598 nearby attractions
Myanmar Plaza Shopping Center
120 reviews
.03 miles away
Aung San Suu Kyi House
478 reviews
.34 miles away
Breakout
16 reviews
.01 miles away
Vestige
8 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nay Lynn K
March 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from MeliaYGN | Property representative |
Dear Nay Lynn, We offer a variety of buffets at The Market ranging from $25 for the business buffet during weekdays to our Brunch on Sundays for $42. For more details, please contact the hotel for prices and items included... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing