We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Terrasse de L'Anse Vata

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Hotel La Promenade | Anse Vata 2 rue Boulari, Noumea, Grand Terre 98845, New Caledonia
+687 253921
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

After many many disappointing meals around noumea and New Caledonia this was by far the best. Fish was perfectly cooked and well presented, the pork and prawns were also well done, service was excellent. A diamond in the rough

Helpful?
Thank chef20001
HiltonNoumea, The restaurant team at La Terrasse de L'Anse Vata, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your excellent comment about the restaurant. Your satisfaction is our pleasure. See you soon. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went to this restaurant because we were staying at the Hilton Noumea. Ferrgin the minute we arrived the staff were attentive and efficient. We got a great table and promptly were given menu and wine list all French but a good selection. My husband had roast ling and I had the Turf and Surf pork and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
HiltonNoumea, Responsable relations clients at La Terrasse de L'Anse Vata, responded to this review

We are very proud to read your good comments. And your compliments are a great reward for all staff. With pleasure to welcoming you again. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

We liked this restaurant so much we ate two dinners here. Sitting outdoors, in the quiet of the evening with a bottle of excellent French wine and eating fresh fish - we were very happy. The service was very good, the ambiance was definitely French resort and the food - excellent. In addition, it was quiet and we could actually... More 

Helpful?
Thank szuperdan
GLPpublicrelations, Equipe Restaurant at La Terrasse de L'Anse Vata, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave a comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your dinners at La Terrasse restaurant and we hope to see you again soon ! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

We were staying at the Hilton so La Terrasse was a convenient option for us. The first night we had dinner, and the food and service was wonderful. The food was lovely and although a little on the pricey side for what we had, was still a good option and convenient being so close. We ate here for dinner a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bunniboo87
GLPhotelsNoumea, L'équipe du restaurant at La Terrasse de L'Anse Vata, responded to this review

Dear guest, We understand your disappointment on breakfast and we hope that you will hold it against us. We hope to see you again if you return to Nouméa. The restaurant team More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our breakfasts here, but thought the New Years Eve dinner rather pretentious, some dishes were very nice indeed while other were not. The staff were helpful and we had no problems with our bookings.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

A load of reviews give this restaurant at the Hilton the thumbs up, so we planned a long lunch there and were unfortunately disappointed. Not cheap, but an interesting sounding menu the day we were there that made the investment worth it. Unfortunately our mahi mahi was quite unpleasant and the portion that is browny. The surrounds were lovely enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank purplelea2015
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

We had dinner here on our last evening in New Caledonia, we were also celebrating a birthday. The staff were very charming and helpful. The food was fabulous, with desserts that were delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Margannz
Surrey Hills
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We stayed in the Hilton hotel for 13 nights. I booked in for breakfast every morning and we were thrilled with, not only the wide selection of foods available, but also the extra option of having something 'special' prepared by the kitchen. The service was fantastic, nothing was ever a bother and the staff were all very friendly. We also... More 

Helpful?
Thank brangushiddensprings
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Relaxing friendly but not cheap. It is close to most beach activities. One needs to be on chill mode to enjoy all of this

Helpful?
Thank travellingdoctor48
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

This ticks all the right boxes. One needs to remember this is another culture (not Australia) with elements of French fine dining with legacy 'island time' aspects. So the bread takes ages to come out - you get used to it because that's what they do. Bread is served when the meal is. Service is friendly, efficient and English is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calzetone

Travelers who viewed La Terrasse de L'Anse Vata also viewed

Noumea, Grand Terre
Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
Noumea, Grand Terre
 

Been to La Terrasse de L'Anse Vata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
French, European
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hotel La Promenade | Anse Vata 2 rue Boulari, Noumea, Grand Terre 98845, New Caledonia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Caledonia  >  Grand Terre  >  Noumea
  • Phone Number: +687 253921

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Terrasse de L'Anse Vata staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?