We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Abu Dhabi
Post
Inbox
Search

Tokyo Grill

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
45
21
10
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
45
21
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch tempura sushi spider roll cod rice venetian village the ritz carlton grand canal japanese cuisine spicy sauce the portion size nice dinner quality of food kaizen tastiest bowl
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing Service provided by Staffs and specially Mr Jijo, Made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Very attentive to us. Food is good! Ambiance is really nice. Deals on Wed night is good for ladies as they have unlimited flow and drinks for a price...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank ElizaAlexisL
CristinaM7916, Marketing Department at Tokyo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Tokyo Grill. We hope to see you back soon again :) Kind regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very very bad. Fake cooks in the kitchen, bad quality food, few things in the meal, no taste. Cheap sauces from supermarket. Not fresh meat. Don’t go !very very expensive it is a real trap !More

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank tarikoux69
CristinaM7916, Marketing Department at Tokyo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We pride ourselves on offering the best quality and we are deeply sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience at Tokyo Grill. We would like to highlight that our food...More

Reviewed September 20, 2019

First, I've always thought the word '"Brunch" is a term used to describe a meal service of Breakfast & Brunch combined together, Break-lunch..Brunch which usually served during day-time, so I am confused when served from 7-11 PM and called Thursday-night-Brunch. but nevertheless lets stay on...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank majeo
CristinaM7916, Marketing department at Tokyo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your comments and are sorry to know that some parts of your visit did not live up to your expectations this time. Kind regards,

Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

A nice place for hanging out with friends with a great food on the weekend brunch, Totally worth it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AR L
CristinaM7916, Marketing department at Tokyo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Tokyo Grill. We hope to see you back soon again :) Kind regards,

Reviewed September 18, 2019

Despite a recent name change, our recent visit to Tokyo Grill at Abu Dhabi's Venetian Village shows that consistency remains in terms of both food and service levels. Situated on the banks of Khor Al Maqta the location between the two bridges is exceptional and...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank David T
CristinaM7916, Marketing Department at Tokyo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Tokyo Grill. We hope to see you back soon again :) Kind regards,

Reviewed August 27, 2019

I love their sushi! The crunchy rolls are to die for! In general, it was a very nice experience. We order some sushi and rolls, scallops, the cod and desserts. All delicious! My favourite dessert was their homemade banana pudding, highly recommended! The service was...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank A5908PJevaf
CristinaM7916, Marketing Department at Tokyo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Tokyo Grill. We hope to see you back soon again :) Kind regards,

Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Mid level Japanese Restaurant, quality of food and service was okay, I tried miso soup(disappointed), rice with vegetables and grilled Lobster. It was not the best lobster I’ve tried and it’s absolutely overpriced.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank alicanerdem
CristinaM7916, Marketing department at Tokyo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comments and are sorry to know that some parts of your visit did not live up to your expectations this time. The issued you have highlighted had been...More

Reviewed April 1, 2019

A good restaurant, positioning itself as a Japanese restaurant. Yes, the cuisine is Japanese, but Europeanized. Good restaurant design. Wonderful service. But if you are tuned to a real Japanese restaurant, you will be slightly disappointed. It's a shame when the restaurant is located on...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 475vladimirm
CristinaM7916, Marketing department at Tokyo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We offer a real Japanese experience but, of course, you will understand that we need to adapt it to our regular crowd. We do have fresh fish, but when serving it raw...More

Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

In town for a large event. A few folks just felt like having sushi. The concierge at the Ritz Carlton recommended Tokyo Grill. We were quickly shuttled by the hotel golf cart down to the waterfront and had a table directly on the water. Simply...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank AukMom
CristinaM7916, Marketing Department at Tokyo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Tokyo Grill. We hope to see you back soon again :) Kind regards,

Reviewed March 16, 2019

We haven't been in this location and decided to treat our mama. The location is very nice with beautiful views, particularly this time of the year its great to be able to sit outside. We ordered from the menu two starters, sashimi selection and a...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Pascal J
CristinaM7916, Marketing department at Tokyo Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comments and are sorry to know that some parts of your visit did not live up to your expectations this time. The issued you have highlighted had been...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 134 nearby hotels
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
2,764 reviews
.14 miles away
Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
2,065 reviews
.25 miles away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
3,135 reviews
.33 miles away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
4,474 reviews
.33 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,751 nearby restaurants
Punjab Grill
452 reviews
.02 miles away
Barfly By Buddha Bar Abu Dhabi
445 reviews
.04 miles away
The Forge
241 reviews
.15 miles away
Mijana
207 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 431 nearby attractions
Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque Center
32,803 reviews
.76 miles away
Sheikh Zayed Bridge
100 reviews
.70 miles away
Wahat Al Karama (Oasis of Dignity)
27 reviews
.57 miles away
Souk Qaryat Al Beri
174 reviews
.29 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tokyo Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing