We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 12/1
8:00 PM

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$50 - $75
CUISINES
Seafood
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
56
18
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
56
18
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fish octopus seafood salmon tacos dishes
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 9, 2020 via mobile

Went on a Sunday for lunch. Food is very good. Grilled calamari and octopus very good. Service is friendly and the view is amazing. Prices are on the high side. Would come back.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
willytheboy1, Public Relations Manager at Feluka Seafood Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Thank you for your 4 stars rating and great review. We hope to see you back at Feluka on your next visit to Sporting Club

Reviewed September 21, 2019

We visited this restaurant following a recommendation from the concierge at the hotel we were staying at as we specifically wanted a seafood restaurant. We arrived on a Saturday evening to a very brightly lit room laid out like a school canteen, with very basic...furnishings and only two other diners present, in fact there were more staff than guests. We ordered grilled octopus which was okay, and large shrimp which was dry and tasteless. My husband wanted fresh fish and choose John Dory from the ice counter. He asked if this could be grilled but was told they could only fry it, which was odd as they had obviously just grilled the octopus! What appeared was sacrilege to what should be a very tasty fish, instead it was ruined. In hindsight he should have sent it away. He did mention to the waiter that the chef really should grill such a wonderful fish but it was obvious the staff were completely disinterested, apart from young waiter who did appreciate the point. This was the most expensive meal we had had in Beirut but by far the worst. Having just been rip-off, to make matters worse we were introduced to the owner of the restaurant on leaving, who apologised for our dreadful meal but was full of excuses and really wasn’t interested as we were obviously in his mind just one dissatisfied customer, which I doubt is very unlikely judging by the empty restaurant on a Saturday evening. This is not the kind of service or attitude we would expect and certainly this is not a restaurant we would recommend to anyone wanting a seafood experience. No excuses please from the restaurant - it is important that for future reference your chef knows how to cook seafood properly, perhaps he was just having a bad night?!More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
willytheboy1, Public Relations Manager at Feluka Seafood Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

We are sorry to hear that your experience was such a terrible one in Lebanon as a whole and at Feluka in particular. We do not serve John Dory at the restaurant. SeaBream “Daurade Royale” of less than 600 grams are never served grilled. Either...More

Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Everything was amazing. The octopus was cooked to perfection, you have to try the salmon taco, which are amazing, salmon tartar Isaac must have. The grilled meat was very good. All the dishes we order were above good they were excellent. This is one place...I will be coming back to on a regular basesMore

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
willytheboy1, Public Relations Manager at Feluka Seafood Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Thank you so much for your rating and great comment. We are pleased to know that you will be back for another Feluka dining experience.

Reviewed July 22, 2019

Yes it's a unique place - and you are sitting right next to the waves. Real seaside. The food and wine is quite expansive (in fact the moste expansive in Beirut for us) and the overall experience and service wasn't like that: starters and wine...great; the grilled fish was just average - it wasn't really grilled nor well seasoned. But a cool place away from the beaten tracks.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
willytheboy1, Public Relations Manager at Feluka Seafood Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you for your review, we are nevertheless sorry to know that your experience was a great one. Whiled our prices are competitive and in-line with our peers in the industry. Sadly, fresh seafood is not cheap in Lebanon.

Reviewed May 8, 2019

I always found it empty. It is a little out of the way but fish and food in general are very good. Acceptable service, the waiters are friendly. Ample external parking. Average pricesMore

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
willytheboy1, Public Relations Manager at Feluka Seafood Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Thank you for your comment & 4 star review. Feluka is a fairly new restaurant gaining recognition as the #1 seafood restaurant in Lebanon. We are proud to hold the TripAdvisor award of excellence since day 1 of opening and that for the 3rd year...More

Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with beautiful views. The food is amazing with quite reasonable price. Good collection of Lebanese wines. The service is fantastic with lots of detailed attention. Highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
willytheboy1, Public Relations Manager at Feluka Seafood Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you for your great review. We are please to know that we have met your dining expectations.

Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

The best sea food restaurant in Beirut and the sea view is fantastic. You should definetly visit it.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
willytheboy1, Public Relations Manager at Feluka Seafood Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you for your great review and 5 star rating

Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service! Great location by the sea. Fresh fish, salads and complimentary desserts. A must visit in Beirut!

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
willytheboy1, Public Relations Manager at Feluka Seafood Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you for your amazing review and 5 star rating

Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

It’s so nice place with nice taste of food , luxury atmosphere, great hospitality , also it located in a very nice view Highly recommend 👍👍👍

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
willytheboy1, Public Relations Manager at Feluka Seafood Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you for your star rating and great review. hope to see you again soon at Feluka.

Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Not extraordinary but the place was totally empty. Nonetheless they made us feel good. The hummus was great. The aubergine paste also, we had the Lebanese fatoush salad and a big grouper fish on the grill. Last photo is with the dessert on the house....Everything has to be tried.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?
willytheboy1, Public Relations Manager at Feluka Seafood Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you for your review and star rating.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Mediterranee Hotel
21 reviews
.11 miles away
Grand Suites Hotel
5 reviews
.20 miles away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
1,063 reviews
.21 miles away
Raouche Rock Suites
2 reviews
.22 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Abou Hassan
45 reviews
.32 miles away
Bay Rock Cafe
329 reviews
.27 miles away
Al Falamanki Raouche
115 reviews
.22 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Rouche Sea Rock
200 reviews
.30 miles away
Pigeon Rocks in Raouche
1,146 reviews
.29 miles away
Corniche Beirut
999 reviews
.25 miles away
Hamra Street
357 reviews
.84 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jihan259424
November 17, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bilal A | Reviewed this property |
Hello Jihan, I usually order a la carte, they probably have a set menu. they are on facebook. feluka.sporting.club
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing