We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Lala Land Restaurant was launched in 2006 by Ori Shtark, Yaron Pri-Hadas andShahar Manzur, three pioneers with immense experience in the field of pass time and nightlife in Tel Aviv out of a fundamental belief that a beach is not just a beach, and led by the desire to upgrade Tel Aviv's beach culture. We believe that the beach can dictate a state of mind which has developed into a concept of design, culinary and service, orchestrated by chef Eli Abukarat. Lala Land at Gordon Beach has been a leader in pass time culture on the Tel Aviv's shoreline since its launching. Happy to attest to that are our many satisfied customers, Israelis and tourists world-wide who visit the restaurant on a daily
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront, Beach
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
145
154
49
23
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
145
154
49
23
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad chicken wings pizza la la land gordon beach beach restaurant a late lunch sea mediterranean israeli lemonade
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed July 3, 2020 via mobile

Well the word tourist trap is best to describe this place, on the beach extremely high prices and bad service.However it’s Corona days and the tourists are not around and you’d think they can show the local tourists some respect ? That wasn’t the case...in all the 3 times I was there and today I finally had it. We sat on the beach front row with two of my kids nagging for fries and schnitzels, the waiters that come every few minutes asking if we want anything showed up and I asked if they had this dish they said yes of course a kids meal and also very large portion enough for them all, I was excited here’s lunch I quickly ordered even though the price was extremely high 78 shekels but I figured from the way he described it that we are getting a proper dish of fries and delicious schnitzels. When the food arrived in closed boxes the disappoint on my kids face when they opened the first box of fries was best described as wtf? And when they opened the box with the schnitzels they had 7 small schnitzels from what looks like and industrial bag you buy in the supermarket.. they ate it one minute and complained to me. When I confronted the waiter that promised a mountain and delivers a mound he grinned as he returned my credit card. Bottom line if you like being screwed over this is the place for you.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 12, 2020

I'm a frequent traveller to Israel and I have often stopped by this restaurant since it is very near to my preferred hotels. On Monday 03.02.20 I went there for a late lunch on my own. I ordered beef carpaccio, chicken wings and a water...(see receipt). I would have ordered humus but the waiter said it was not homemade and not worth it? 2/3 through the wings I discovered that the meat was raw close to the bone on some of the wings. I was sitting outside in the sand and the sun went behind a cloud so I discovered it. I left the remaining wings and asked for the bill. I did not tell the waiter - another employee had already removed the dishes. The bill came to ILS 134 - so I gave him ILS 150 which I thought was a OK tip but no. He had written ILS 154 on the bill and claimed it was the law in TLV. I knew this was not true but did not want to argue for ILS 4 sake. Fast forward to Wednesday 05.02.20 flying back home I fel sick with fever. Back home it got worse and I was hospitalised Saturday and isolated. Tuesday 11.02.20 I was diagnosed with a Campylobacter jejune infection, most likely caused by raw or undercooked poultry. Today 12.02.20 I have still severe diarrhea with +10 watery stools per day (have had this since Thursday 06.02.20). I have lost more than 6 kg but recovering. It is completely unacceptable that a restaurant do not make sure that their food is proper cooked. My advice to other visitors: check the chicken!! Naturally, this was my last visit to La La Land.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
lalalandtelaviv, General Manager at Lala Land, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2020

Dear! First of all I want to apologize for your bad experience and I hope you feel better. Second, we always want to hear from the customers if something wasn't right and we wish you contacted us sooner, so we would inspect this matter. We...More

Reviewed January 21, 2020

We were in Tel Aviv for a quick trip and ate 3 times at Lala Land. The food is absolutely delicious!!! This was the freshest fish I’ve ever tasted. A true Mediterranean menu with the freshest of ingredients. The chocolate brownie with ice cream is...phenomenal! This restaurant also has price beachfront positioning and the service was excellent yet non-intrusive. Will definitely be back!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
lalalandtelaviv, General Manager at Lala Land, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear! Thank you for sharing this awesome review, thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed January 6, 2020

Really too bad that the staff which looked after us was so uninterested and boring. Very nice location and the food looked nice as well, but our waitress wasn´t interested in her job so we opted to eat somewhere else.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
lalalandtelaviv, Manager at Lala Land, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and we’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. We hope to see you again in order to change your mind and...More

Reviewed November 29, 2019 via mobile

Great location, but staff is very arrogant except for 1 really nice waiter! Others were ignoring us and had to wait 30 min for the bill!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
lalalandtelaviv, Manager at Lala Land, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and we’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. We hope to see you again in order to change your mind and...More

Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and drinks. Extremely busy but seated at a nice table and received good service. An interesting menu. My husband had salmon and I opted for chicken wings. Both nicely presented and very tasty. My only issue would be the same...other people have mentioned. We felt ripped off when the bill came. 171 which was fine but another 20 added in pen so 191. We felt we had to pay this extra whether we wanted to or not. If they want to add compulsory service charge thats fine but please just make it clear on the menu not feel like u r press-ganged into it. Despite this, the place was good enough for us to return.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
lalalandtelaviv, General Manager at Lala Land, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

Dear Margaret! Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. As for the 20 NIS that was added in pen - it's a tip for the waiter which is optional, and in...More

Reviewed November 13, 2019

super handy location and perfect with kids. Better quality than what you would expect from the relaxed beachy look. Price is fair for the high quality food. As everywhere in Tel Aviv alcoholic drinks are very pricy so make sure you at least spend your...money on a nice Lala-Cocktail and not a generic gin tonic ;)More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
lalalandtelaviv, General Manager at Lala Land, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future!.

Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

do not say thanks when you give tip, the quality is bad compared to The price. would never recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
lalalandtelaviv, General Manager at Lala Land, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience. Please feel free reach out to lalalandtelaviv@gmail.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

We met up for breakfast at LaLa Land with a group of friends every morning during the week we were in Tel Aviv. It’s simple, yet has a great beach vibe. The wait staff are all friendly and the breakfast hit the spot every time....Chairs are right in the sand close to the ocean. It became our favorite eat place. Some photos I took from our seating.More

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
lalalandtelaviv, General Manager at Lala Land, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, and hoping to see you again in the future!

Reviewed October 22, 2019

There were four of us for dinner. The food was ok, the servers were ok, in general, everything was ok (not fabulous, not bad) until time for the bill. The bill is in Hebrew. We wanted to split the bill. The waitress accommodated us by...asking each of us individually what we had and adding it up. She then asked each person if they would like to leave a tip on their portion of the bill. Three of us put a 15% tip each and paid with our credit cards. Our fourth person paid with a credit card but told the waitress she was leaving a cash tip. When the waitress returned with our cards, she was carrying some cash. She placed our cards on the table and began waiving the cash around saying it was how much we had left her in tip and that it wasn’t enough. At this point, our fourth person said here is my portion in cash, is it enough now? The waitress claimed it still wasn’t enough. I asked what is customary and she said 12%. We were confused, as we had each left 15%. So, not wanting to stiff her on the tip, but also not wanting to be ripped off, we ask about the bill again. None of us read or speak Hebrew so we couldn’t decipher the bill ourselves. This exchange went on for at least 10 minutes when we finally asked for a manager. Another server came out and a person who was apparently a manager and after another 10 minutes of back and forth, I got up and said I would not return to this restaurant. Another person in our party decided to go ahead and give the waitress some more cash and we all walked away. We could hear and see the manager yelling at the two servers. Suddenly, one of the servers (not our original one) was running after us saying oh do you want to see the bill in English? (Now?!? After wasting 25 minutes of our time and having already run our credit cards, now you let us know we could have seen the bill in English all along, undoubtedly eliminating a lot of confusion and saving a lot of time?!?) We still don’t know if we were ripped off, or why a 15% tip when 12% is customary was not enough, but this incident should never have happened—no server should ever waive money around and accuse customers of not tipping enough. We feel ripped off. Although all of us will be back in Israel numerous times, we won’t be going back to LaLa Land.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
lalalandtelaviv, General Manager at Lala Land, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Dear Teresa, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. We hope to see you again in order to change your mind and give you a better experience next time. Best...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa
226 reviews
.67 miles away
Hotel Ness Ziona
127 reviews
.59 miles away
BY 14 TLV Hotel
277 reviews
.59 miles away
Beach House Tel-Aviv a member of Brown Hotels
1,013 reviews
.54 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Tamara Yogurt
487 reviews
.19 miles away
Shakshukia
850 reviews
.19 miles away
Ernesto
913 reviews
.20 miles away
Boccaccio
457 reviews
.22 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tayelet
3,074 reviews
.06 miles away
Tel Aviv Marina and Sea Center
101 reviews
.00 miles away
Lala bar
26 reviews
.01 miles away
May Spa
50 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lala Land staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing