We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rustic Restaurant

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

About
Rustic restaurant are now relocated to new premises, we still offer all the same great food, Burgers, Pizzas, Steaks, we also have a selection of Vegetarian meals, including the Rustic Veggie Burger, Rustic restaurant also has 2 craft beers, Cider and Angkor all on draft.
PRICE RANGE
$2 - $29
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pizza, European
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Table Service
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
312
100
41
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
312
100
41
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedges burger chorizo sunday roast potatoes rice pastry bread western food free beer cooked to perfection friendly owner cold beer best pizza fantastic food cambodia bun
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Frontage is shuttered and restaurant signs have been removed. There is no indication as to what has happened.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank PeterMG99
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was actually my first restaurant that I dined at on what was my first night in Phnom Penh, and had a nice little meal. * (I did however, forget to put the SD card back into the camera before leaving for the restaurant. So...More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jeff206
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our Burger was at the opposite of what is mentioned, it is definitively not fresh meat and bread, quite smelly and undercooked, definitively not recommend

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Free P
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Went there as recommended, however they were not serving as recommended. Just misleading. The restaurant was not serving hamburgers or pizzas. No western food.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank WheelsUp
rusticrestaurant2019, Owner at Rustic Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Hello, I do apologize that we couldn't prepare any food but as you were explained at the time, the whole street was having a power outage. Something that occurs every day at this time of the year because of the bad planning by the authorities....More

Reviewed March 31, 2019

What a find, loved this restaurant, great food, great wine & beer at reasonable prices. Highly recommend going on a Sunday for their 'Sunday Roast' special, the Lamb was delicious. Many thanks Andy!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank PDB48
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic food, great service and amazing staff at this child friendly restaurant. Loved the pizza. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sarah Y
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Went here for our last night in Cambodia because of the reviews. However, I should have listened to the reviews saying: it's not special. Service and chips were good, but burger average/not good. Patty itself with beef and chorizo was fine, but toppings not worth...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank RoelM115
rusticrestaurant2019, Owner at Rustic Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Hello, I am Andrew the new owner of the restaurant. I wish you had come and spoke with me about your meals so I could have sorted out the problem immediately. My apologies. We make our dough daily for the buns. It's difficult for the...More

Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Cleaned place except the toilets quite dirty, The food is not fresh, really tasteless Price a bit expensive for what we ate even mentioned homemade food ! No recommend !More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank sopeapech07121996
Andrew H, Owner at Rustic Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Hi, so sorry you had a bad experience at Rustic, our food is always cooked fresh and we have fresh vegetables delivered everyday, we also bake our own bread and burger buns everyday, I am sure if you try again you will have a great...More

Reviewed February 8, 2019

A great visit if you're missing some western food. We had the chicken burger with chips which was delicious, as well as a pizza. The food was very tasty and of a reasonable price, and the service was lovely.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank pxlarbear
Andrew H, Owner at Rustic Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2019

Hi, Many thanks for your kind review, all the team hope to see you again.

Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

First visit since they moved location. The food was just as good as before and the owner very convivial. Not quite as spacious a venue as before, but still a decent enough sized space.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank GapLizzard
Andrew H, Owner at Rustic Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Hi, Many thanks for visiting our new location, hope to see you again

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 324 nearby hotels
Mansion 51 Hotel & Apartment
30 reviews
.22 miles away
The Sam Boutique Hotel
63 reviews
.24 miles away
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
237 reviews
.24 miles away
The View Serviced Residence
1 review
.24 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,895 nearby restaurants
Irrawaddi Myanmar Gallery Restaurant
206 reviews
.13 miles away
Digby's Bar & Grill
291 reviews
.10 miles away
Happy Dragon Farm - Canteen style
50 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 705 nearby attractions
Zando BKK1
6 reviews
.01 miles away
Envoy Tours
17 reviews
.05 miles away
Smateria
11 reviews
.10 miles away
Champei Spa & Salon #38
63 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cindy B
September 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Andrew W | Property representative |
Hi, yes we have reopened in a new location, still the same great food and some draft craft beer and cider, new location is #204 street 322 and corner of street 63, in BKK1
1
Vote
daniellejohnson8
November 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rustic_Restaurant | Property representative |
Hi, Our menu will be available online soon
1
Vote
Prachi001
February 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rustic_Restaurant | Property representative |
Yes, we can do home delivery depending on where you are. Must be local or a fee will be charged. Thanks for your question, we will be open on Tuesday 18th.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing