We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 10/28
8:00 PM
About
Khéma Deli Restaurant is all about great feelings and memorable experiences. It's for those that live life to the fullest and want the best of a bakery, café, deli and gourmet restaurant all in one. At Khéma, we offer a collection of gastronomic choices: from imported traditional cheeses, house-made cold cuts, grills, in-house signature dishes to delightful pastries, freshly baked breads and more. Come for our free-flow breakfast at $11.90++ per person every morning from 6.30 am to 11 am or on Saturday & Sunday from 6.30 am to 3 pm. Or if you are a wine lover, join us for our Wine & Dine event with free-flow of cheese, cold cuts, buffet and wines for only $22.9++ per person!
PRICE RANGE
$5 - $15
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
French
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
438
99
19
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
438
99
19
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch beef wellington steak frites bread profiteroles salmon eggs benedict pastry salad cakes fries free flow all you can eat fine dining restaurant in phnom penh bakery cambodia
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed June 4, 2021

Lots of great deals with breakfast and lunch, etc, but the service is sooooooo slowwwwwww. If the owners read this, you really need better staff training.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Gabrielle, Marketing at Khema Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2021

Dear Dan, Thank you for your review and please be sure that we do read our guests' feedback. We're aware of this slow service issue and keep training our staff hard. We hope you'll give us another chance and that you will be 100% satisfied...More

Reviewed March 12, 2021

One of my fav resto in PNH! Good brunch menu. Their pasties are delicious, the Khema Go location is bakery only.

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Gabrielle, Marketing at Khema Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2021

Many thanks for this 5-star review, we're glad to read you love our restaurant and Free Flow Breakfast. See you soon, maybe for a Free Flow Lunch or any of our other great deals! Best wishes from the Khéma team

Reviewed February 23, 2021

I wrote a review for Khéma Pasteur shortly after they opened. They had not properly trained their staff and our experience was bad. Times have changed and I have been back three or four times and it seems better each time. We went for the..."Free Flow Breakfast" and the "Free Flow Lunch" (one of each). There was endless bread and butter while we waited, but for $14 a head, we wanted to fill up on Eggs Royale or some of the lunch specials. We ordered our coffees immediately and then got juices and two breakfast dishes and two lunch dishes ordered before we settled in to a conversation. By and by the coffees arrived and we asked for some croissants to nibble on (usually there is a buffet where you can keep getting pastries, but this was back in the c19 days, and the buffet was closed). Finally the food arrived and we quickly gauged whether we should get one or two more. When we finished the first two plates, the others were about ready to come to the table. The portions are not large, but you may have as many as you have time for. The restaurant is quite classy actually. I would say good for romance or other special occasions. Their dinner menu is quite extensive, so I suppose I'll be back to try that one day. I'm glad they have improved so much.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Gabrielle, Marketing at Khema Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2021

Dear David, Many thanks for your encouraging review which motivates us to keep improving. We're glad to read you noticed how service has improved since the opening. Please be sure that we are still working on it as we strive to offer the best possible...More

Reviewed February 22, 2021

my experiences @ khema pasteur this has now happened for the forth time. I have ordered dishes @ Khema today, with around 4 other tables occupied. the waiter did not write down my order. he forgot one out of three dishes. after complaint the reason...given was "Sorry I forgot" Haven't heard this in any restaurant of this size and standing outside of Cambodia - and also rarely within. I find for the prices that Khema charges one could expect trained staff that writes orders down.  But not at this place, where they usually don't even give you napkins (unless you ask!). Cambodia has come a long way; the staff at this restaurant seems to still live in the 1990s or early 2000s.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Gabrielle, Marketing at Khema Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2021

Dear Nicolaus, As you know, we have already taken your feedback into account and would like to apologise for your disappointing experience you had at our restaurant. The whole team is working hard to improve the service, especially during Free Flow hours which are very...More

Reviewed February 21, 2021

We have tried the High Tea at Khema La Poste before and food the service terrible and the food ok. This time we tried the Free Flow Breakfast in Khema Pasteur, the service was very good and the experience let down by the food. This...breakfast gets very good word-of-mouth reviews in Phnom Penh and essentially would agree, the setting was lovely, the service very good and the menu excellent. What I cannot understand is why they let themselves down on simple things. The milk for the coffee was "curdled", floating like jelly when poured into the coffee - how hard can it be to serve fresh milk? I ordered the fresh yogurt with nuts and muesli etc, which was delicious except for two mouthfuls that tasted exactly like blue cheese -again how hard is "fresh" yogurt? Before anyone flames me about "natural" yogurt, my wife used to work on at a yogurt dairy, I know it doesn't taste like blue cheese! The rest of the mouthfuls were fine. Great venue, service and menus - just ruined by the details. I know that many have had a great experience here and mine would have been too if the milk and yogurt had been fresh. Otherwise it was great.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Gabrielle, Marketing at Khema Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

Dear Mark, As you know, we have taken into account your feedback about service at Khéma La Poste and we would like to reaffirm that we will work on it without any delay. Thank you for sharing your experience at Khéma Pasteur as well. We...More

Reviewed January 16, 2021 via mobile

I hab the free flow food on Sunday for 14$. Super good deal. The food was great but I had to wait 40 minutes between stage starter and the main. Food was super good.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Gabrielle, Marketing at Khema Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2021

Dear valued guest, We're glad to read you enjoyed our Free Flow offer and we would like to apologise for the slow service as weekends are very busy. Please be sure that we will continue to train our kitchen and service teams to bring our...More

Reviewed January 7, 2021

been a few times and the food and service is always good. I would reccomend it. Also did the Thursday buffet and it is great.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Gabrielle, Marketing at Khema Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

Dear David, Thank you so much for your patronage. It means a lot to us, especially during these unprecedented times. If you liked our Thursday Wine and Dine, you would also probably like our Free Flow Lunch, available everyday for only $14. We look forward...More

Reviewed December 30, 2020

i tried their buffet breakfast, not cheap but good food with good quality, maybe that day many customer, service is good but can be betterMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Gabrielle, Marketing at Khema Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

Dear Freddy, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to read that you enjoyed our food and we're sorry about the slow service. Since Covid-19 and for hygiene reasons, we don't do any buffet anymore; instead all dishes are served at your table which can...More

Reviewed September 5, 2020 via mobile

It is a nice and clean restaurant serves good and delicious food and dishes but the space of restaurant is a bit small.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
Gabrielle_Thalias, Marketing at Khema Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2020

Thank you for your great feedback on our restaurant and dishes. Do not hesitate to visit our second restaurant next time. Located near the post office, it is much bigger and can certainly meet your expectations. Best wishes from the Khéma team

Reviewed August 20, 2020 via mobile

The restaurant look like a mess. Disorganized. Food for dinner buffet not refilling. So disappointed.. the team they to do their best but.... same for breakfast very long service 2 hours in total to have eggs Benedict's and chicken ... no really acceptable...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Gabrielle_Thalias, Marketing at Khema Pasteur, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2020

Dear valued guest, We're sorry to read that we have not been able to provide you with the best experience when you visited Khéma. Our buffet events and free flow breakfast are very popular and we definitely need to improve our service efficiency. Your feedback...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Arunreas Hotel
257 reviews
.01 miles away
White Mansion Phnom Penh
2,408 reviews
.05 miles away
Lyve Inc Hotel
276 reviews
.08 miles away
Courtyard Phnom Penh
104 reviews
.11 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Neo Sky Bar
5 reviews
.11 miles away
La Residence
203 reviews
.10 miles away
Le Broken Plate
55 reviews
.09 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Bophana Center
63 reviews
.21 miles away
Kurata Pepper
10 reviews
.14 miles away
Lifa Spa
26 reviews
.08 miles away
Cambodia Golf & Country Club
5 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
homh2015
January 19, 2021|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gabrielle_Thalias | Property representative |
Hi, please see Khéma menu on Khéma website khema-restaurant Thank you
0
Votes
Google Translation
gkim226
September 6, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gabrielle_Thalias | Property representative |
Dear Grace, Please call Khéma Pasteur at 015 823 888 so they can help customise your table, this won't be charged. Best regards, Gabrielle, Communication Manager
0
Votes
Google Translation
Jazzie012
September 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from CelineSay | Property representative |
Sure, don't hesitate to let our team knows before about this so we will prepare the food without nuts.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Khema Pasteur

Yes, Khema Pasteur offers takeout services.

Khema Pasteur is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5