We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
245 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
+855 23 997 541
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for The Blue Pumpkin and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Good for: Families with children
Description: The Blue Pumpkin is a bakery, pastry, snack, sandwich, ice cream, coffee...
The Blue Pumpkin is a bakery, pastry, snack, sandwich, ice cream, coffee shop, restaurant, and lounge.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 633 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 223
    Excellent
  • 252
    Very good
  • 112
    Average
  • 29
    Poor
  • 17
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
If only the service matched the food

I was the only customer in the morning getting some pastries and coffee to go. The manager stood and watched the other guy do everything instead of helping. When I asked to pay the manager while waiting he just pointed the other fella who was painfully slow. Also gave me the wrong quiche and didn't... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
G S
,
Weihai, China
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

After a busy day sightseeing The Blue Pumpkin is a great place to chill, as it has a very comfortable lounge area upstairs. The coffee and food are ok but nothing spectacular, however the ice cream is nice.

Helpful?
Thank Amit M
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Like other places in Phnom Penh, the Blue Pumpkin was staffed by folks who don't understand customer service. Two items we ordered never arrived, despite repeatedly checking on the order and reminding the staff. Even the food that did arrive wasn't very good. Skip it.

Helpful?
Thank MikeJ88
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We knew about the Blue Pumpkin from Siem Reap and although we hadn't eaten there we had heard good things about the food, and thought that we would try the one in Phnom Penh. We ordered, waited 25 mins. then asked our waiter where our food was, he said it was coming, waited another 10 mins. and left, he followed... More 

Helpful?
Thank kjdkj_13
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had read the other reviews, and as it was near to our hotel thought we would give it a try, as we are Trip Advisor fans. It was not great. The food was OK, but the service was hit and miss. Luckily there was a large party of American kids just finishing up, or we would probably still be... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheFrankster
BluePumpkinCambodia, Manager at The Blue Pumpkin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for taking your precious time writing such a good review about us. We are glad you have a good experience with us. We would like to offer a sincere apologize for the service if it's not much to what you want. However, we will promptly improve it. Looking forward to welcome you again... More 

Hamilton
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I enjoyed some great food here. There is a variety of different food to choose from and I enjoyed one of the burgers. I also enjoyed a delicious dessert here - the ice cream is delicious. The restaurant itself has a lovely room upstairs where you can sit back and relax on cushions if you wish to,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jewlzcee
BluePumpkinCambodia, Manager at The Blue Pumpkin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for taking your precious time writing such a good review about us. We are glad you have a good experience with us. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards, Blue Pumpkin Team More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of the city. You get a great view of the river on the 2nd floor as well. The restaurant / cafe / dessert parlor offers a full menu, but as far as I know the place is famous for its ice cream, which did not disappoint. I had the coconut ice cream... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianma_im
BluePumpkinCambodia, Manager at The Blue Pumpkin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for taking your precious time writing such a good review about us. We are glad you have a good experience with us. However our price is very reasonable because we only produce food out of natural ingredient. For instance, our ice cream is made from natural food without using artificial flavor or color.... More 

Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant offers wonderful ice cream, drinks and food. The environment is very relaxing with large pillows on which to sit or chairs scattered encouraging friendly discussions. There is nothing I disliked about this restaurant. I recommend it highly

Helpful?
Thank cindy m
BluePumpkinCambodia, Manager at The Blue Pumpkin, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you very much for taking your precious time writing such a good review about us. We are glad you have a good experience with us. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards, Blue Pumpkin Team More 

Weihai, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was the only customer in the morning getting some pastries and coffee to go. The manager stood and watched the other guy do everything instead of helping. When I asked to pay the manager while waiting he just pointed the other fella who was painfully slow. Also gave me the wrong quiche and didn't heat anything up. Average coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank G S
BluePumpkinCambodia, Manager at The Blue Pumpkin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you very much for taking your precious time writing such a good review about us. We are glad you have a good experience with us. We would like to offer a sincere apologize for the service if it's not much to what you want. However, we will promptly improve it. Looking forward to welcome you again... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here a couple of times to chill out from the hustle and bustle of Sisowath Quay. And the yummy ice cream, of course. Food is decent, too. Beer at an ice creamery? Count me in! Not the cheapest place around. But worth it for the aircon, peace and river vista.

Helpful?
Thank wandring1
BluePumpkinCambodia, Manager at The Blue Pumpkin, responded to this review

Dear Wandring, Thank you very much for taking your precious time writing such a good review about us. We are glad you have a good experience with us. However, our price is reasonable because we only produce food out of natural ingredient without using artificial flavor or color. We care about our customer's well-being. Looking forward to welcome you again... More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to grab a cold treat with reasonable prices. Staff was friendly and the ice cream tasted good. Would recommend grabbing a cold treat while taking an evening walk at Sisowath Quay.

Helpful?
Thank Traveler S
BluePumpkinCambodia, Manager at The Blue Pumpkin, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you very much for taking your precious time writing such a good review about us. We are glad you have a good experience with us. Looking forward to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards, Blue Pumpkin Team More 

Travelers who viewed The Blue Pumpkin also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to The Blue Pumpkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 245 Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
  • Location: Asia  >  Cambodia  >  Phnom Penh
  • Phone Number: +855 23 997 541

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 11
  • Cuisine: European, Cafe, Asian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Description

The Blue Pumpkin is a bakery, pastry, snack, sandwich, ice cream, coffee shop, restaurant, and lounge.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Blue Pumpkin staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?