We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#101 of 2,362 Restaurants in Hanoi
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

International, Asian, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options

Location and contact

0.6 miles from Lake of the Restored Sword (Hoan Kiem Lake)
Improve this listing
About
OM HANOI is an oasis of calm in the busy Hanoi old streets, hidden inside away from the main street. Yoga studio on the 2nd floor with open space offering all level yoga classes of relevant styles for all practitioners to learn and explore the path of going within. Cozy cafe and restaurant downstairs serves fresh home-made food with wide range of choice for vegan and vegetarians. You can make a retreat for yourself with a Yoga class followed by a healthy meals and lingers about in the soft low sofa to read, write or just relax.
PRICE RANGE
$5 - $10
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
International, Asian, Healthy
FEATURES
Reservations, Parking Available, Free Wifi, Takeout, Seating, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Table Service
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
139
32
9
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
139
32
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falafel pizza black bean burger mango vermicelli healthy food vietnamese cuisine teacher classes chickpeas dong
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

A excellent place to have a taste of authentic healthy vietnamese cuisine. The service is very nice and the advice are good. The food is gorgeous. And if you want take a yoga class before eating just ask the planning there are very good too....I recommand to all foreigner but even the non vegetarianMore

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
huonginvanor, Manager at Om Hanoi Yoga Studio & Vegetarian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Thank you so much for your kindness to review us. It is always wonderful to hear from great feedback of supports and encouragement. Thank you and we wish you all the best on your way! Namaste Huong

Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

I don't understand how this restaurant has such high reviews. The food is terrible and bland at worst and mediocre at best. I ordered the pita falafel and my boyfriend ordered the black bean zucchini burger. We were so excited for our food. The falafel...came and it was... Ok. After the server gave me my plate she then turned to my partner and said oh we don't have any black bean burgers.... She waited until after my food came to tell us that?? So he ordered the mushroom sandwich instead which was supposed to be "marinated in garlic and thyme" and come with a "tangy chickpea sauce". Yea absolutely not. Clearly they microwaved everything. They had a happy hour special with one free juice when you order a burger or pizza. We asked about it but they said we couldn't get it because we didn't get a burger... We ordered a burger and 20 minutes later were told that there weren't any burgers... this was a chance for redemption. But they utterly failed. So, in total we got a mediocre falafel, a terribly bland mushroom sandwich, and bad service for 230 k dong (terribly overpriced). Anyways, I hope I can warn people about this restaurant to avoid a disappointing meal. Spend your money somewhere else. It will get you MUCH better food.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
huonginvanor, Owner at Om Hanoi Yoga Studio & Vegetarian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

Dear Customer, We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience with us yesterday, and thank you for giving us the chance to know what happened. Our staff only found out the blackbean cake went wrong before serving you, thus we had to cancel...More

Reviewed June 26, 2019

Om Hanoi is a wonderful retreat for Yoga and home cooked vegetarian food. The people are gracious, welcoming and serve marvelous, healthy food. The Yoga facilities are also very good.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed April 7, 2019

My BFF and I were on a mission to find this place after reading about it. We didn’t get a chance to get to any of the yoga classes, but the food was delish! Super fresh and tasty. I enjoyed the clear vermicelli with veggies...and summer rolls with some sort of pesto. The menu was more extensive than I expected it to be. I just wish I had more time in Hanoi to go back to try a few more dishes!More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

The yoga teachers are dedicated and classes enjoyable. The cafe has a nice atmosphere. Would recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Well signed, but hidden away down a little alley, I found this gem of restaurant and had the best breakfast I have had during my month long stay in Vietnam. Such a beautiful little place and quite unexpected - I heartily recommend and one not...to be missed!More

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

We ordered 10 dishes and all were amazing! Black bean burger, pesto spaghetti, and red beans burger are a must.

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

We only went for the café but the food and service was amazing. The food was very fresh and healthy. We would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

I took a yoga class here, and I ate food at the cafe. Both were excellent, and I would definitely come here again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

So happy to find Om Yoga in Hanoi! it's only about a twenty minute walk from the old quarter, the facility is wonderful, and the people there are lovely. Was lucky enough to attend class taught by Tuong Anh, who is so knowledgeable and caring!...Her class is like therapy for the body and soul! Thank you and namaste!More

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?
Huong M, Owner at Om Hanoi Yoga Studio & Vegetarian Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you for your kind words and we are very happy to know you enjoyed our class. We wish you continue having good time with your path and Yoga. Namaste Om Hanoi

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Art Classic Hotel & Spa
71 reviews
.33 miles away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
2,505 reviews
.32 miles away
The Light Hotel
814 reviews
.32 miles away
KOTO Hotel
79 reviews
.32 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
La Badiane restaurant
1,162 reviews
.12 miles away
Namaste Hanoi
2,991 reviews
.10 miles away
Quan An Ngon
5,329 reviews
.09 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Hanoi Police Museum
287 reviews
.12 miles away
Hoa Lo Prison
10,622 reviews
.14 miles away
Ambassador's Pagoda (Chua Quan Su)
55 reviews
.07 miles away
Vinmart
14 reviews
.21 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fiona7264
June 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 943kbc | Reviewed this property |
We stayed at the Somerset Grand Hanoi which allowed apartment-style living (kitchen, dining, living rooms), and it was reasonably-priced, close to the yoga/vegan food (Pho at breakfast!) and near enough to the old town areas... More
1
Vote
claireymz
July 14, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from huonginvanor | Property representative |
Sory for the inconvinience, we will post the update schedule soon. However, the schedule will be mostly similar to the June one with some change of instructors only. Thanks for your message. Namaste Huong, Manager
1
Vote
LiLa M
February 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from huonginvanor | Property representative |
Cher Lila, thank you for contacting us. We have community class at 13.00 in Saturday, you are welcomed to join :). You can get the schedule of other classes and the prices at our place. Please come a bit earlier as this... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing