We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Foundouk

55, Souk Hal Fassi | Kaat Ben Nahid - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-78190
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good38%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“tagine” (167 reviews)
“beef” (37 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, African, Moroccan, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
55, Souk Hal Fassi | Kaat Ben Nahid - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (2,684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

This restaurant had been highly recommended to us and I have rarely felt so let down. It is in Marrakech medina and not easy to find. The restaurant is huge, spread over 3 floors, and we ate on the rooftop terrace. The atmosphere was welcoming...More

Thank John G
Reviewed 3 days ago

We went here with very casual clothes. Actually we didn't expect this kind classy place =D Waiters were so kind, service was great. All meals were so delicious and prices very fair. We had an enjoyable night in here. Thanks to all.

Thank Çiseren K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A gem of a restaurant in the old city (Medina). We were lucky that our hotel booked us a driver and the restaurant had a local man to meet us and guide us to the restaurant which was hidden along a winding alley - fab...More

1  Thank Scottymrtpi
FoundoukMarrakech, Responsable relations publiques at Le Foundouk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Scottymrtpi, Thank you for your recommandation ! It’s a pleasure for us to read these compliments... We hope to welcome you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here for dinner on our second night of our 4 day trip. We got a taxi to the medina and a guide in a red hat and black cloak was waiting for us to take us to the restaurant. It was lucky he...More

1  Thank hanscotty
FoundoukMarrakech, Responsable relations publiques at Le Foundouk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Hanscotty, Thank you for your recommandation It is trully pleasant to read that our establishment was able to charme your senses. We hope to welcome you again, soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this restaurant on the last night of my Moroccan holiday. It came so highly recommended I thought it would be the ideal place to finish what has been a very enjoyable experience. Alas I was rather disappointed. Whilst the setting is excellent, we...More

Thank Christos K
FoundoukMarrakech, Responsable relations publiques at Le Foundouk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Christos, Thank you for your review. We regret your experience and assure you that we aim to satisfy all of our clients and take into consideration all your remarks concerning our service. Looking forward to having you over for a better experience.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is absolutely beautiful with fantastic service and great food. The only downside (and reason it doesn't get a 5*) is getting there/away. You need to take a taxi to a nearby square where you should be met by a man in a cloak...More

Thank Sarah D
FoundoukMarrakech, Responsable relations publiques at Le Foundouk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Sara, Thank you for your review. We regret your experience about the taxi... It is trully pleasant to read that our establishment was able to charme your senses. We hope to welcome you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is down a dark alley in a poor part of the medina- our taxi driver took us to the door and the guides from the restaurant take you back to your taxi- you will be accosted by 'helpers' otherwise! The terrace was lovely...More

Thank morgen
FoundoukMarrakech, Responsable relations publiques at Le Foundouk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Morgen, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you have enjoyed the moments you have spent at our establishment. We hope to welcome you again, soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The decor of this restaurant is absolutely beautiful and the food was very good. As one would expect the prices were closer to that of Europe than Morocco. highly recommend!

Thank Ralphrey
FoundoukMarrakech, Responsable relations publiques at Le Foundouk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Ralphrey, Thank you for your recommandation It is trully pleasant to read that our establishment was able to charme your senses. We hope to welcome you again, soon.

Reviewed June 15, 2017

good quality, great rooftop, a bit dark - but can see stars, nice service, hidden gem. they can meet you at taxi drop off and walk you to restaurant, and back again to taxi area. hip place, casual dress. Made dinner reservation weeks ahead of...More

Thank abmilw
FoundoukMarrakech, Responsable relations publiques at Le Foundouk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Abmilw, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you have enjoyed the moments you have spent at our establishment ! We hope to welcome you again, soon.

Reviewed June 12, 2017

I booked this restaurant months before a holiday with a specific request to be on the terrace. The restaurant told me, as long as the weather is nice, you are guaranteed a table on the terrace. We arrived and were told the terrace had been...More

Thank AliceJamesMusic
FoundoukMarrakech, Responsable relations publiques at Le Foundouk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello AliceJamesMusic, Thank you for your review. We are surprised and regret your feelings about your experience in our establishment. We would like to apologize for the experience you have had at Le Foundouk. We regret your incident and assure to you that is merely...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Atay Cafe - Food
732 reviews
.24 miles away
Ryad Bahia
26 reviews
.19 miles away
Kui-Zin
1,409 reviews
.24 miles away
Beats Burger
158 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ben Youssef Madrasa
8,140 reviews
.10 miles away
Photography Museum of Marrakech
4,039 reviews
.01 miles away
Boucharouite Museum
299 reviews
.20 miles away
Rahba Kedima Square
334 reviews
.26 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
OKeeffe55
November 18, 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Charlye294 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do, but please watch closely your personal belongings, my cell phone was stolen by the staff. If i were you ill go somewhere else.
0
Votes
Google Translation
RuthEWarren
September 2, 2015|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from FoundoukMarrakech | Property representative |
Non pas de dress code. Notre clientèle est assez élégante donc je vous conseille une petite touche d'élégance pour vous sentir à l'aise.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$23 - $47
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Reservations, Private Dining
Good for
Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 pm - 12:00 am
Monday
7:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
7:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
7:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
7:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
7:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 55, Souk Hal Fassi | Kaat Ben Nahid - Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
  • Location: Africa  >  Morocco  >  Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region  >  Marrakech
  • Phone Number: +212 5243-78190
  • E-mail
Description
Since 2002 Located in the médina near the souks.Historical district. Lunch - tea time - Apéritifs - Diner - Cocktails Morocon & International foods Open from tuesday to sunday from 12 am to 12 pm Roof terrasse with panoramic view on the Marrakech Médina Air conditioned You come with taxis ask "Place du Mokef", walking ask for "Le Musée de Marakech". To "young" guides in the médina you can offer 20 dirhams maximum.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing