We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lionfish Louie's

) #135 of 167 Restaurants in Roatan $$ - $$$ Caribbean, , Seafood
| Islas De La Bahia, Roatan 34101, Honduras
+504 3253-9732
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
| Islas De La Bahia, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2016

This was a 'checking off my bucket list' activity. Horseback riding on the beach. It exceeded my expectations and I had a blast. First time on a horse and I had a guide, Jose, and he was patient with me. After that we had fresh...More

Thank 929teresal
Reviewed January 3, 2016

This restaurant is right on a clean, peaceful and beautiful beach. Absolutely no litter or trash in sight anywhere. The service was good, and our tour guide recommended the “Monkey La La,” a local specialty which is a combination of a mudslide and pina colada....More

Thank TroisChatsLies
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Food was good. Husband had lion fish sand I had beef tacos. However it was a non cruise ship day. 1 person in kitchen and one out front. Girl out front didn't even say hello. We had to go ask her for a drink. They...More

2  Thank daffysue
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Food was great.location and view great. A lot of tourists from cruise ships which is a negative. Do not recommend horseback riding. Poor horses look horrible, under fed, small and over ridden.

Thank Dr_A_M_C993
Reviewed October 19, 2015

My Title says it all... The food was casual but very good. We enjoyed ourselves so much the first day, we went back 2 more times! There's a lot of entertainment going on in this resort..outdoor bar and grill, beautiful sand, clean restrooms, and showers...More

Thank Mark P
Reviewed September 11, 2015

The beach in front of the restaurant is white sand, and the water is crystal clear. it was a great first impression. Our server was lacking in basic friendliness as a food server. The menu choices are limited. I wanted mojito chicken, but the food...More

Thank frequenttravelerdave
Lionfish L, Manager at Lionfish Louie's, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2015

Hi frequent traveler Dave, I am Allen, one of the new managing partners at Lionfish Louie's. I want to thank you for your review. We have a brand new staff and are in the process of training, and your feedback is going to be instrumental...More

Reviewed August 21, 2015

We were able to ride the horse with my swim suit (no long pants required). There are 10 restrooms to change clothes. Our guide was Allen. He was extremely knowledgeable and was very friendly. All of the staff treated us with kindness and were very...More

Thank Ron S
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Took the kids out to Havana Beach on a Sunday when they offer horse back riding for the local kids. Its on the other end of the island, quite a ways from where we stay in West End, but the beach was very nice and...More

Thank RomMama2014
Reviewed January 3, 2015

They have moved ! They are now at Havana beach club. Jack the owner and chief is a very nice person great to hang out and talk to. The food was good even he ran out of gas my first lionfish very good. See you...More

Thank vincebc
Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Service was horrible, and there was only one other table with guests. Overpriced, and the food was nothing to write home about. Very disappointing.More

Thank pilotbythesea
382jack382, Owner at Lionfish Louie's, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

I apologize you had a bad experience as we are not officially open. We are getting ready for the upcoming cruise ship season and I wish that had been explained. We are there because this is the best beach on Roatan and we love being...More

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lionfish Louie's staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $30
Cuisine
Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Meals
Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Islas De La Bahia, Roatan 34101, Honduras
  • Location: Central America  >  Honduras  >  Bay Islands  >  Roatan
  • Phone Number: +504 3253-9732
Description
Lionfish Louie's is a new relaunch of a test marketed Caribbean franchise opportunity. Lionfish is the most popular item although we sell many favorites including Cuban roasted chicken, pork ribs, BBQ and seafood.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing