We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Cortado

Cnr High St & London Quay, Picton 7220, New Zealand
+64 3-573 5630
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“pizza” (130 reviews)
“tapas” (40 reviews)
“duck” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Pizza, Cafe, New Zealand, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cnr High St & London Quay, Picton 7220, New Zealand
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Stopped by for breakfast before we launched for 2 days on the Queen Charlotte Track. Had a great breakfast and they packed sandwiches for us to go. Great friendly service.

Thank Jennifer A
Reviewed 4 days ago

We had 5 dishes that cost over 50+NZD and this has been the only poor food we have had in NZ to date. On a positive side, the waitress was very helpful and the Sauvignon bland delicious. However, if this is really the best restaurant...More

Thank Ruth C
Reviewed 4 days ago

We stopped at this restaurant and took a table outside on the adjoining pavement Although we were presented with a menu as we sat, our order was not taken for 20minutes. The wrong drinks came out and the meal another 20 minutes later The meal...More

Thank John D
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We went for dinner and the place was brilliant. The staff was very accomodating and always at hand, we had a great view over the harbour and the ocean, and later no problem switching tables as it got colder outside. The food was excellent and...More

Thank Natasha0606
Reviewed 6 days ago

Went here recently with my partner, the service was friendly but lacking urgency and they talked among them selfs more than taking care of the guests. We ordered a pizza which came out soggy, the bass didn't seem to be homemade and was wet all...More

Thank Enika R
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Wth there today for coffee & cake. As I said above, never again. Went in and ordered 2 coffees and a muffin. Muffin came out quickly - coffee took 35 minutes. Unbelievable!!!!! Waitress came out and took our cake plate away. My husband commented that...More

Thank TapasLover51
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed dinner at Cafe Cortado in January. Nice menu with lots of choice. Staff and service is friendly and quick.

Thank Georgine D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were here yesterday with a friend queuing for a table, like everybody else. The queue is right at the entrance, quite inconvenient as people walk in and out and we have to move around to give way. There was no one attending to coming...More

Thank Thanh H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lunch and service with all staff was perfect today.Exceptional actually.Prompt service with cheerful girls.Asked if we would like another drink,very attentive and food well prepared served and tasty Thank you very much awesm ambience with entertainment just out the doorway. McCallums Blenheim

Thank crystene
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went in twice at the same day, first time just for drinks, second time for something to eat. The service was both times terrible, basically not existent. Although the restaurants was basically empty, it took ages for the waiters to finally stop by with...More

1  Thank yasinusa
PreviousNext
12345672
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Picton
Gateway Motel
1,038 reviews
.07 miles away
High Street Living Motel
6 reviews
.10 miles away
Escape to Picton Boutique Hotel
176 reviews
.11 miles away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
301 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Picton Village Bakkerij
293 reviews
.13 miles away
Gusto
433 reviews
.07 miles away
Oxley's Bar & Kitchen
186 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Edwin Fox Maritime Museum
283 reviews
.14 miles away
Picton Sound
201 reviews
.02 miles away
Picton i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
87 reviews
.06 miles away
EcoWorld Picton Aquarium
263 reviews
.09 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
randrvan
January 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from j0j023 | Property representative |
That is no problem at all. Our voucher system allows you to use the voucher over multiple visits. We look forward to seeing you
0
Votes
george4209
February 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jomacd2016 | Property representative |
Unfortunately oysters are out of season at present. We do however have lovely local clams, green lipped mussels, king salmon etc
1
Vote
Jennifer O
December 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Steve J | Reviewed this property |
Yes, always pays to book.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$11 - $27
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cnr High St & London Quay, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Cafe Cortado Picton)
  • Location: South Pacific  >  New Zealand  >  South Island  >  Marlborough Region  >  Picton
  • Phone Number: +64 3-573 5630
  • E-mail
Description
Cafe Cortado is located on the Picton waterfront with beautiful views over Queen Charlotte Sound and Picton marina. We have spacious outdoor and indoor dining areas. Our a-la-carte menus include fresh nz seafood including our delicious creamy seafood chowder and our very popular seafood platter. We use free range chicken and eggs in our menus and everything is cooked from scratch. We are the restaurant of choice for our local community for breakfast, lunch, dinner, pizzas, tapas as well as our wine and beer selection.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing