We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sale & Pepe

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$11 - $28
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
69
34
9
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
34
9
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta tiramisu soup salmon italian food old town small street nice restaurant food was great lovely atmosphere parmigiana waiter homemade interior
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice restaurant, authentic quality italian food. Were walking around with some friends and decided to try this place, as I love italian, were not disappointed. Will come back for sure!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank JamenNort
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were able to get a reservation at short notice for new years eve and they even saved the table for us as we were a bit late. Food was average, the pizza could have been in the oven for a few more minutes. The...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank weisko
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a nice meal in here. The food was absolutely delicious and we definitely enjoyed it! The place is a must!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank averyanderson
Reviewed December 19, 2018

This Italian restaurant is very strict about the food. They want the customers to enjoy the real Italian tastes and food combinations. We were sitting there the whole evening eating this and that and whatever we ordered was nice.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Tuokko C
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Every year we go to this restaurant on my girlfriends birthday. Perfect place to try real Italian food and to feel a romantic atmosphere. The best waiters I have ever seen ( i mean always smiley and friendly). Very convenient and romantic place, as I...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Никита Б
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Saw some other reviews that complained about poor service or mediocre food. They must have been to a completely different restaurant. The food was authentic Italian cuisine and tasted excellent. There was only one waitress working and the place was packed. Despite that, she was...More

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank cheez66
raffaele t, Owner at Sale & Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thanks a lot! It was a pleasure have you as customer

Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

The food was below avarage But the worst thing was the WAITER and the service After waiting 45 minutes for my pizza (After my girlfriend finished her food) i asked to pay by card and he replied: next time bring cash, and threw my card...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mickemajki
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Worst communication ever. If you want to celebreate something better choose something else, because in this place they will forgot to reserve you a place, and then they wil offer you the worst place in restaurant. If you dont want to spoil your day, better...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kristina P
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We ate in this restaurant on our wedding anniversary as after a day exploring Riga our feet hurt! We were staying next door decided this might be a good option. We received a warm welcome from a very busy waiter looking after the whole restaurant.My...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jooleye
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Have been in the restaurant a couple of times, this time I have been astonished at the rudeness and unprofessionality of the waiter. We had waited for 15 minutes outside without being served. I went inside to ask and was told that the restaurant is...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rigagourmet
raffaele t, Owner at Sale & Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

What you say it's really incredible . You waited 15 minutes because the restaurant was CLOSED ! . The gate was CLOSED ! I'm sure because I closed it . You opened the gate sit , and told to the waiter that the opening time...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elona t
December 12, 2015|
Answer
Response from ingrid1lv | Reviewed this property |
I guess you have to contact restaurant directly not the community but there is definately enough place
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing