We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NOA Restoran

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, International, European, Central European, Scandinavian
Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Business meetings

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
CUISINES
International, European, Central European, Scandinavian
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
267
107
46
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
267
107
46
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grilled fish eggplant tasting menu steak ice cream cake salad fries chef's table baltic sea tallinn city big windows food experience special occasion fine dining main course old town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an up and down visit! Beautiful location and the menu was fantastic. Unfortunately the staff grasp of English was not great, which meant two of our dishes were wrong to what was ordered - so carefully check they’ve understood what you want if you...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Lynnelle_Robinson
Katrily L, Guest Relations Manager at NOA Restoran, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Lynelle, Thank you so much for your good yet constructive review! It is truly a shame, that your visit was not perfect due to the issues you mentioned above. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you had and have addressed the issues to...More

Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location. Good food. Nice wines. Great friendly and professional service. We were a big group and they did great.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AlTravel100
Reviewed November 18, 2018

The place is so beautiful, the service was for the price range not good enough and the food was not something special, we expected more. For me, it is a little bit overpriced.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank gradues
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We felt very welcomed from the first moment we stepped in by very kind and professional waiter. The decoration and sea view were absolutely breath taking. Attention to detail amazing with all little things taken into consideration from stylish cutlery to staffs uniforms. I had...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Anni H
Reviewed October 7, 2018

When you enter this restaurant you can see a certificate on the wall showing that it was chosen as the best restaurant of Estonia in 2016. A local friend told me that it's still among the three top in 2018. There're a few reasons for...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Astur67
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

I wanted to visit the beach and see a sunset so the hotel recommended we also dine at Noa. Now this is an expensive place with a limited menu but what is served is creative and very very tasty. The scallops out of this world!!...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank debsywalker
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Had a great time at Noa's Chefs Hall. Place must see and visit in Tallinn. Still remembering taste of squid pasta

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank nataligolubova
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

I had the perch and lemongrass banana dessert, both of which were exquisite. True there's not a lot of choice in the menu, but what we tried they did well. Price-wise, similar to a lot of the places we tried in the Old Town. Plus...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Willstirnott
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I don´t know what has happened, but sad to say, the level has gone down (I hope you fix this guys!). We visited Noa in -17 summer and loved it thoroughly then,the food was creative, up-to-date, great raw materials. So that is why we wanted...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jmpynn
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

There was booked dinner for me and colleagues. As restaurant was advertised as best chefs best restaurant our expectations were very high. Dinner went absolutely vice versa. Our waiter had no knowledge about menu and service culture. He acted extremely arrogantly and forgot part of...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 103lyl
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rolod
April 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from James M | Reviewed this property |
6 miles/9.6 kms. 15 minutes by taxi.
0
Votes
Brusselsfoodie79
August 11, 2015|
Answer
Response from Veronik007 |
Hi, From the city center it is about 15 min by taxi. No, you can not walk by the sea this time, it is not frozen yet
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing