We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Buddha

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
$4 - $34
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Fusion
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Reservations, Buffet, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
296
135
42
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
296
135
42
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food green curry satay papaya salad tom kha curries duck old town food was amazing main square lovely restaurant main dish recommend this restaurant spicy vegetarian city waiters
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 504 reviews
Reviewed today

We visited on a Sunday and were expecting it to be quiet (I think the owners were too) but it soon got busy. I needn't say more, but safe to say this is one of the best meals I've ever had and certainly the best...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 584jds
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Bratislava city is well known for offering tourists not only sightseeing but also refreshment. During sunny days it is always prefer lighter sort of goodies. Although the inside of the restaurant is pleasant, we have decided to sit outside to enjoy the fresh air....More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank UGM_BRNO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are going to Green Buddha very often and we love the food there. I can highly recommend to visit this place. Very nice curry and Pad Thai noodles.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Lucia D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have found this restaurant by chance on Friday evening as one of us was celebrating her birthday. The food is to die for even though you have to wait a bit longer for it. At the end we received 20% discount for waiting. Plus...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Janako71
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

The Tom kha gai was super tasty and our mains were good as well (huge portions!). Green Buddha offers a variety of lemonades, which can be ordered with still or sparkling water - „fresh fruits“ was really good! Unfortunately there are many mosquitoes, but that’s...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank AnnaP13541
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Found this restaurant walking around. Went in without a booking they were busy with hen parties.. I love Thai food. Service was good. Food was ok,

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank soniakyr
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

After a week of European food, we wanted something different. We walked by this place and it looked good so we tried it. Just what we needed. Large varied Asian menu focusing on Thai but with lots of vegetarian and other options. The lumpia were...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank VandyDoc
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

I had seen this place the night previous and it was busy. We went back for lunch and was very reasonable for what I can only describe as possibly the tastiest Thai food I’ve tasted. We are outside due to the heat but inside was...More

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Colin C
Reviewed May 30, 2019

We bought Thai sharing plate voucher for 2 on the internet and we were looking forward to a Thai authentic experience. It was nothing like it. The food was not tasty, it was even disgusting sometimes. The sweat and sour soup smelled as dump fish,...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank suejoe321
GrBuddha, Manažér at Green Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Hello Sue, I apologize for not meeting your expectations. However, this voucher you bought was for a short time discounted value meal which was provided by unnamed company with rather aggressive pricing that comes with some severe sacrifices. We do not normally serve this meal,...More

Reviewed May 27, 2019

It used to be a good place but now many things got worse. The toilets are extremely dirty, half of them were out of order. The waiters were ok however didn't really show and willingness to serve and help with a table. The most important...More

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank a_yasakov
GrBuddha, Majiteľ at Green Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Hello Alexander, Thank you for your "honest" review, of some sort. We value all feedback from our customers, however, there are several discrepancies in your statements. 1) You mention that you didnt finish any of your food due to being disgusting. According to our CCTV...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 94 nearby hotels
APLEND CITY Hotel Perugia
192 reviews
.03 miles away
Old City Hotel
220 reviews
.06 miles away
Skaritz Hotel & Residence
705 reviews
.07 miles away
Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava
1,398 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,469 nearby restaurants
Zeppelin Cafe and Souvenirs
737 reviews
.02 miles away
Koliba Kamzik
468 reviews
.01 miles away
Konditorei Kormuth
334 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 566 nearby attractions
Old City Hall
9 reviews
.06 miles away
Bratislava Old Town
8,355 reviews
.04 miles away
Hlavne Namestie
1,004 reviews
.05 miles away
Cumil
3,529 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jveyob
November 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MPearlH | Reviewed this property |
They are open 11am-11pm every day. Fri and Sat until midnight, Sun until 10pm.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing