We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$4 - $12
CUISINES
European, Central European, Hungarian, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
36
12
5
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
36
12
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soups high quality fantastic food dessert waiter city
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic food ( everything made by creppy ), high quality staff, 101% feeling!!!! Good 4 meeting, business meeting, friendly party, date, familiar diner.....best choose!

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2022

Every time, we can taste highly imaginative, special, high-quality dishes. The environment is guest-friendly, the employees are attentive and caring. I always take my guests to this great restaurant. When they visit our city again, they ask us to go to Creppy again, because it...provides a special experience every time! Minden alkalommal kiemelkedően ötletes, különleges, kiváló minőségben elkészített ételeket kóstolhatunk. A környzet vendégbarát, a dolgozók figyelmesek, gondoskodók. Vendégeimet mindig elviszem ebbe a nagyszerű étterembe. Amikor újra városunkban járnak, ők kérik, menjünk el megint a Creppy-be, hiszen minden alkalommal különleges élményt nyújt!More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2021

The staff was rude and not helpful. The waiter was unaware of the existence of the lunch menu, so he sighed miserably. We waited 50 minutes for the lunch menu, which was average. Afterwards we asked for dessert, which was again 30 minutes. In addition,...the soups also went badly in the account, which our server refused to fix.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Creppy PalacsintaHáz Miskolc, General Manager at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2021

Dear Voyager610539! We are very sorry for your negative experience, we are about to explore the reasons of it. We hope that we can give you the real Creppy experience in the future.

Reviewed August 3, 2021 via mobile

The best creeps ever , It was better than we had expected. Will definitely be back here !!! Staff speaks English and is extremely helpful😁

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Creppy PalacsintaHáz Miskolc, General Manager at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2021

Thank you for your evaluation and positive words. We are glad that you had a great experience at Creppy and got the unique Creppy experience. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you Creppy crepes in the future.

Reviewed September 27, 2020 via mobile

As portions pretty sizeable we choose 3 different dishes and moved them around. They offer wide variety of sweet as well as savory crepes. Vegetarian dishes were tasty as well ( this time we had no meaty crepes just vegetarian or sweet versions). Outside seating...available but typically full ( so timely reservation advised) - ample seating inside both upstairs as well as in former wine cellar but still can fill up so with larger group suggest to make reservation too. Serving also alcoholic beverages.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
creppypalacsintahaz, Tulajdonos at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2020

Thank You for your evaluation! We are glad for your appreciative words, we hope we will have the opportuninty to present the real Creppy experience again for You soon!

Reviewed May 27, 2020 via mobile

Friendly staff speak English well, wery tasty Pancake's !!! Gulasz soup and sweets deserts are amazing

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
creppypalacsintahaz, Marketing at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2020

Dear Elvis, thank you very much for take the time to review our restaurant and for your recommendation as well. We hope to see you again at your next trip to Miskolc. Your Creppy Team

Reviewed September 30, 2019

They only had outside seating available and it was chilly, but we decided to stay. Even so, between ordering our meal and it arriving, I had time to walk back to our hotel for a jacket and scarf. The food was quite nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
creppypalacsintahaz, Vezető at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Tahnk you for the great evaluation, we hope we will give You teh Creppy experience again soon in the future!

Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

in the menu it was written “beef”, they brought us cow skin. When we sent the food back and tried to leave, the staff threatened us and said they will call the police. The manager didn’t want to communicate, said “this topic is over, just...pay and go away”. They were really rude, didn’t want to listen to our complaints. The chef refused to talk to us. We didn’t touch the food, though we had to pay 6500 forints for the cow skin and another dish which was untouched. As I said, the staff yelled at us and didn’t want to communicate. When I showed them the translation in the google translator that “beef” didn’t mean “skin”, the manager said that Google Translator is a bad app and that I should try something else. My advice - avoid this place if you don’t want to be fed some skin or insides and don’t feel like being threatened by the staff.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
creppypalacsintahaz, Vezető at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Thank you for your evaluation. Nevertheless I have to remark that Creppy is always taking care about the quality of the foods and our unique dishes, and our beef stew is made from real beef meat. Our collegues are working under strict control based on...More

Reviewed August 19, 2019

We stayed in Miskolc for two days and both days we went to Creppy for a nice palacsinta :) We tried both the savory and the sweet ones and to my surprise (and pure joy), they also have a selection of gluten-free crepes! So even...with my allergies, I was able to enjoy some nice food. The portions are HUGE, but we were so hungry that we always finished everything (usually, people cannot finish the whole meal). The waiters were always very friendly and forthcoming. They also serve very nice wine here :) I highly recommend trying out this place, I would travel to Miskolc again only for going for lunch here again :D I wish a Creppy would open in Prague! It´s worth the visit for sure!More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
creppypalacsintahaz, Vezető at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Thank you for the excellent evaluation, we hope we'll have the chance to give You the Creppy experience soon in the future!

Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

We had a salad and a "kofa" pancake as a main, both were really good. As a dessert we ordered an "aloha" pancake, which we asked to be shared on 2 plates. Picture shows half a portion. The service was friendly and speedy! 5 stars!

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
creppypalacsintahaz, Vezető at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you for the evaluation, we do hope you enjoyed the real Creppy experience.

Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Just excellent. Everything: food, service, feeling of the place. Tip: always make a reservation. We went on a Monday evening and it was almost full, we were lucky to find a table.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
creppypalacsintahaz, Vezető at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you for the evaluation, we do hope you enjoyed the real Creppy experience.

Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

We regularly visit this restaurant, but by the last few occassions the service time was very, very long. Sometimes it takes 60 minutes or longer to have the first course and the following courses take as long time to have. Despite the very good food...quality and wide range of pancakeks we had to rarefy our visits, because for our children this long wait is not acceptable. The staff always polite and helpful, but the kitchen is massively overloaded.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
creppypalacsintahaz, Vezető at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you for the evaluation, and sorry for the incionvenience, but we do hope we can present you the Creppy experience in the future.

Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

Both the main courses and the desserts are phenomenal and huge portions at that. The staff is friendly and professional. However, we had to wait a tremendous amount of time for everything we've ordered, luckily we weren't in a hurry.

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
creppypalacsintahaz, Vezető at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you for the evaluation and sorry for the incionvenience, but we do hope that we can present you the Creppy experience in the future.

Reviewed December 13, 2018 via mobile

They serve huge size of meals and it's really gooood 😁 I have been here and I keep coming back 😁 Challenge who can eat a whole meal?

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
creppypalacsintahaz, Vezető at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Thank you for the evaluation, we do hope you enjoyed the real Creppy experience.

Reviewed July 24, 2018

Horrible, overrated, expensive. Service absolutely is not friendly. My impression: they don't want people to come there.

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Creppy P, Vezető at Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you for your evaluation! WE feel sorry about your impressions. :(

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Pannonia Miskolc
52 reviews
.23 miles away
Oreg Miskolcz Hotel
65 reviews
.49 miles away
City Hotel Miskolc
80 reviews
.50 miles away
Levay Villa Panzio
51 reviews
.53 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Pizza, Kave, Vilagbeke
81 reviews
.23 miles away
Dulo
185 reviews
.25 miles away
Bomboloni Miskolc by Zip's
35 reviews
.26 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Szentharomsag Church
22 reviews
.50 miles away
Pannontenger Museum
24 reviews
.35 miles away
Avas Church
22 reviews
.16 miles away
Avasi Kilato
92 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Creppy PalacsintaHaz Etterem staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Creppy PalacsintaHáz Étterem

Yes, Creppy PalacsintaHáz Étterem offers takeout services.

Creppy PalacsintaHáz Étterem is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5