We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
KIOSK Budapest is The metropolitan meeting point, where you will find the perfect mood and ambiance, adjusted throughout the day. Whether it be a business lunch, or a dinner with friends, at KIOSK you will always find what you are looking for. The menu is made from freshly sourced Hungarian produce, prepared in our kitchens by our talented team of chefs. Our In-house confectioners, bakers and pastry chefs have created stunning desserts and mouth-watering ice creams . It really is the icing on the cake!
PRICE RANGE
$12 - $47
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, European, Central European, Hungarian, International
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
370
253
79
42
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
370
253
79
42
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club sandwich mini burgers risotto caesar salad duck trendy place elizabeth bridge great drinks nice atmosphere danube pest
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago

Me and my girlfriend went here for our last dinner in Budapest and it was an absolute disappointment. The service was terrible! We had to wait 45 minutes before someone took our order and we could have something to drink. Our meals came more than...10 minutes apart, so I was halfway finished before my girlfriend's meal came. Then we waited a very long time, but nobody came to clean our table. We tried to get a waiter to our table, but they professionally made it look like they didn't see us, even though waiters regularly passed our table. We were almost at the point of leaving without paying when finally someone came. The waiters were very rude and didn't care whether or not we were having a good time. I would understand this if they were terribly understaffed, but there were a lot of waiters and they even had time to dance to the music with each other. The food itself was ok but not nearly good enough for the price. I had the burger, it tasted fine but it was rather small and the few fries it came with were disappointing. There are dozens of places in Budapest with way better burgers for lower prices. My girlfriend had the steak and here the same story, really depressing. The meat was of poor quality, it was small and a quarter of it was chewy fat. The rest of the plate consisted of two small potatoes and 2 pieces of bell pepper. I understand that they want to deliver refined food, which would justify the smaller portions, but then the food needs to be of high quality, which it was not. They really promote their location and atmosphere and it's understandable why. The building and terrace are really nice, but with the rude staff, the atmosphere was a bit depressing. The terrace is also terribly lit, the tables farther away from the building actually used phones to get a bit of light. Overall it was a sad experience to end our trip this way. TLDR: Don't go there!! Terrible and rude service, disappointing food and atmosphere, you pay just for the location.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sat down at 8:30 with reservations for my wife and I and the atmosphere was beautiful. Service began minimally attentive and devolved into totally unaware. Waitress said the day had been long and a lack of staff was frustrating things, I understood and had empathy...for the situation. She was clearly tired and probably overworked. Then the food came and it wasn’t great, portions and menu seemed cheap and small for attempts at inventiveness but this also resulted in a heavily marjoram spiked pasta dish my wife was surprised by and simply didn’t like at all, couldn’t eat. Three meager pieces of overcooked dry chicken rested atop like an insult. I asked if it could be replaced with a different choice and the waitress declined. This seemed to me completely inappropriate from any normal standard of a fairly expensive restaurant , anywhere. Suffice it to say we cut the meal short and departed, which took a very very long time just to get the bill and go. A painful experience honestly.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Al Hajjar V, General Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We’re very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. If you’re open to discussing this further, please call us at +36703111969 and ask to speak with the manager. We hope we can make this up to you the next time you visit us....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

If you book for at least 8 persons the restaurant requires a minimum consumption of HUF 5,000 / pax (acceptable), and a round of champagne and dip selection that are determined by the restaurant, you cannot choose an alternative from the menu (not acceptable). We...would have met the minimum consumption anyway, but were forced to "order" these regardless. The food is decent, but compared to the price not really imaginative or special enough, and we had to wait a lot. The service was okay, but some of the staff (presumably newbies) seem to be completely overwhelmed, and are not professional and friendly enough. All in all our experience was that this place is sadly highly overrated.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner in this cool place near the river! Very nice location and good food with typical Hungarian dishes! It’s recommended to book a table because they are quite busy usually!

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Al Hajjar V, General Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled to see that you were satisfied with our service. Hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, KIOSK team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disaster, at 4pm for a drink with a kid to an empty place… manager checks the reservations for a while and offers you the worst high table. Good old covid humbleness on youMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Al Hajjar V, General Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We’re very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. If you’re open to discussing this further, please call us at +36703111969 and ask to speak with the manager. We hope we can make this up to you the next time you visit us....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ordered 2 soups first. It was kinda fine. Then we ordered 3 tagliatelles… It took about 45 mins to bring. And the result was a disaster… None of us could eat it. Nothing to do with tagliatelle, unpleasant and weird taste just completely took...away the desire to eat. My wife got sick that night and had to take some pills to get rid of the nausea. They took tagliatelles away, offered to replace it with something else and didn’t let us pay for it, but it doesn’t matter. When you’re such a pretentious restaurant with an ambition to be a top tourist destination with prices as high as that you shouldn’t have a trash like that. We were staying in Budapest for 3 days only and 1 out of 3 evenings ruined. I do not recommend to go there.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Al Hajjar V, General Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We did not let you to pay for it, that was the most we could have done to solve this situation. Our other guests did not have any issue or bad experince with...More

Reviewed August 7, 2021

Great location, lovely atmosphere. Service was super nice and smiling, but beacuse of the friday night rush we had to sit with empty glasses for half an hour until we had the chance to "catch" one of the waitresses. The appetizer (humus, cauliflower and eggplant...cream for 2) and the dessert (brownie) was very good, but the asparagus risotto (highly recommended with truffles) was a little bit too salty, even for me, who loves salty food. Delicious white wines (riesling and savignon blanc) and Dark Ginger cocktail, although I wanted to drink Bitter Fresh but it ran out. We asked for a table not in the middle of the terrace, which we got (thank you!), but the table next to ours was so close that sometimses we could hear their entire conversation instead of ours. Unfortunately that is why we left early, but all in all I aboslutely recommend the place and I don't consider it overpriced regarding the location and the quality.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Al Hajjar V, General Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant, hope to see you soon again! Best regards, KIOSK-Team

Reviewed August 4, 2021

Overall I like the place, but yesterday the service was terrible and not because they were busy, but even like that as a guest I should not have an experience like this. Our salad was late about 40 minutes from the rest of the foods,...the waitress was completely incompetent at the end we wanted to pay 1 title by card, as we were a group of 9. It took about 30 minutes for them. The manager who tried to "handle" our problems at the end was a disaster. Rude, with a don't care attitude... The only thing which I would like to highlight is that the food and the drinks were delicious. Otherwise the service staff has to be trained how to make an atmosphere to meet the level of guest experience you would like to have in such places.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Al Hajjar V, General Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2021

We apologize for not being completely satisfied with our service. We are constantly working with our team to ensure that all guests receive the best service experience. We hope to make the real KIOSK experience for you on your next visit. Best regards, Kiosk team

Reviewed August 3, 2021

Really enjoyed the armosphere, nice food bit especially great service, wow, full terrace, A lot of young people at the venue, what a surprise, and nice wines..

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Al Hajjar V, General Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant, hope to see you soon again! Best regards, KIOSK-Team

Reviewed July 30, 2021 via mobile

Terrible service. Had to ask for tap water 3 times and the food and drink took way to long to come out. Staff were rude and uninterested. On top of that they had the audacity to charge a 12.5% service charge after it all. Food...was only ok, cocktails were nice. Wouldn’t recommendMore

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Al Hajjar V, General Manager at KIOSK Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2021

We apologize for not being completely satisfied with our service. We are constantly working with our team to ensure that all guests receive the best service experience. We hope to make the real KIOSK experience for you on your next visit. Best regards, Kiosk team

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
La Prima Fashion Hotel
1,880 reviews
.05 miles away
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
935 reviews
.05 miles away
Matild Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Budapest
5 reviews
.08 miles away
Promenade City Hotel
1,254 reviews
.09 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Lucky 7 Burgers
5,220 reviews
.02 miles away
Babel Budapest
517 reviews
.02 miles away
Bamba Marha Burger Bar
244 reviews
.06 miles away
Monk’s Bistrot
1,660 reviews
.03 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Hungarian Orthodox Cathedral of Our Lady
74 reviews
.08 miles away
Belvarosi Nagyboldogasszony Foplebaniatemplom
125 reviews
.04 miles away
March 15 Square (Marcius 15 ter)
65 reviews
.09 miles away
Sandor Petofi Statue
55 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from KIOSK Budapest staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about KIOSK Budapest

Yes, KIOSK Budapest offers takeout services.

KIOSK Budapest is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5