We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#425 of 1,286 Hungarian in Budapest
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
60
31
10
13
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
60
31
10
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar ferris wheel trendy place fine dining last night
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed May 2, 2021 via mobile

The staff, service, food, wine, location and ambiance was excellent. The staff were so friendly and attentive. The views amazing.

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed July 23, 2020 via mobile

One of the greatest spots to enjoy sunset but more important very high class tasty food, Highly recommend the lobster and octopus tacos, simply amazing taste. And the cherry in the cake was the amazing service of Andras simply superb

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 17, 2020 via mobile

Amazing roof top place with loooong bar and two outside terraces placed against each other overlooking some of Budapest monuments.

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 16, 2020 via mobile

Beautiful view over the city! Delicious drinks as well. I had a mojito and it was strong and well made. Drinks were slightly overpriced but I suppose you’re paying for the view too.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2020

Dear Kelly F, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you liked our cocktails, hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

A nice sky bar, over priced drinks and food, we were happy to pay it for the view and people watching. But wouldn’t go for a whole evening, just a quick drink and snack.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2020

Dear Namventures, Thank you for sending us your review. We are sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with our skybar. Best regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

Reviewed March 1, 2020

Had a great time with colleagues in this skybar. Food tastes great while wines are excellent, as you'd expect from St. Andrea winery. The price is way too high, I guess explained by the location.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Dear steveblond, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We hope that you will visit us again some time. Warm regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

Reviewed February 19, 2020

One of the most terrible experiences I have ever had. Not only is the place the typical tourist trap (and I was not a tourist but made the big mistake of trying it out on a whim) but I also had the weirdly reminiscent feeling...of 80s tacky folk restaurant in a slightly more modern packaging... But oh boy, did I run as soon as I could! As many have said before me, it is extremely overpriced - just incredible how they dare to charge what they do for the tiny portions of food and drinks. Some of the staff is not only unfriendly but positively scary, others try to some extent but don't kill themselves in the effort either. And then there was the lady singing tacky 80s bar pieces that used to be tacky even back in the day - well it did not help my already low perception of the place, to say the least. An absurd experience and a total rip-off, never again!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2020

Dear aviava, We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with our skybar. Best regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

Reviewed January 25, 2020

The views weren’t great, there wasn’t much to see, wasn’t high up and any possible view obstructed by scaffolding anyway!!! However it is not the lack of view that disappointed me so much. It was the service. I have never been to a bar (where...they charge so much money for a drink) that everything is such hard work and so much trouble to the waiters. If you do not like an ingredient in a cocktail and wish to change it (such as soda to lemonade or vice versa) it’s just a flat out NO WE DONT DO THAT. But why? You’re charging me £11 for a cocktail and you can’t make it how I would like? It was just very rude and uncomfortable and to top it off, you get smacked with a massive service charge! Service charge for what? The service was shocking.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Dear 501ievar, We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with our bar. Thank you for taking your time sending us a feedback. Best regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

Reviewed January 14, 2020

Overpriced. Teeny teeny tiny drinks. The view is cool though and the premises look nice and modern. However, I am not sure I would return and I do not recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Sigauster, We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with our skybar. Thank you for sending us a feedback. Best regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Drank here during a holiday, the drinks were small for the price and the views weren’t great considering they deem themselves a ‘sky bar’. Wouldn’t recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?2  
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear fn14, It is so sad that you were unsatisfied with our skybar. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Best regards, Miklós Lizsicsár owner, bar manager

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Loft Budapest
50 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
1,601 reviews
.08 miles away
Budapest Marriott Hotel
3,885 reviews
.11 miles away
Apartment Vaci
21 reviews
.12 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
VigVarju Restaurant
217 reviews
.08 miles away
Divin Porcello - Budapest
862 reviews
.08 miles away
Szamos Gourmet Haz - Vaci utca
803 reviews
.02 miles away
Cyrano
1,838 reviews
.05 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Vorosmarty Square (Vorosmarty ter)
1,055 reviews
.04 miles away
Budapest Christmas Fair
460 reviews
.04 miles away
Pesti Vigado
135 reviews
.07 miles away
Vigado Square (Vigado ter)
130 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sightsee57804426340
December 26, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from isabelg605 | Reviewed this property |
Si....fuimos con nuestra hija de 7 años y nos negaron la entrada a la terraza...teníamos reserva y nos tuvimos que ir a otro sitio sobre la marcha...bastante bochornoso
0
Votes
Google Translation
ABC172
May 30, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from barneygumble06 | Reviewed this property |
They got smoking area
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St. Andrea Wine & Skybar

St. Andrea Wine & Skybar is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5