We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#433 of 1,271 Hungarian in Budapest
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

Belvaros-Lipotvaros
0.4 miles from St. Stephen's Basilica (Szent Istvan Bazilika)
Improve this listing
About
We are sad to inform our guests that St. Andrea Wine & Skybar is temporarily closed from March 17th.
PRICE RANGE
$9 - $34
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Hungarian
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
59
31
10
13
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
59
31
10
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese plate sky bar ferris wheel sat at the bar trendy place great cocktails fine dining last night nice atmosphere
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the greatest spots to enjoy sunset but more important very high class tasty food, Highly recommend the lobster and octopus tacos, simply amazing taste. And the cherry in the cake was the amazing service of Andras simply superb

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 17, 2020 via mobile

Amazing roof top place with loooong bar and two outside terraces placed against each other overlooking some of Budapest monuments.

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 16, 2020 via mobile

Beautiful view over the city! Delicious drinks as well. I had a mojito and it was strong and well made. Drinks were slightly overpriced but I suppose you’re paying for the view too.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2020

Dear Kelly F, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you liked our cocktails, hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

Reviewed March 14, 2020 via mobile

A nice sky bar, over priced drinks and food, we were happy to pay it for the view and people watching. But wouldn’t go for a whole evening, just a quick drink and snack.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2020

Dear Namventures, Thank you for sending us your review. We are sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with our skybar. Best regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

Reviewed March 1, 2020

Had a great time with colleagues in this skybar. Food tastes great while wines are excellent, as you'd expect from St. Andrea winery. The price is way too high, I guess explained by the location.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Dear steveblond, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We hope that you will visit us again some time. Warm regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

Reviewed February 19, 2020

One of the most terrible experiences I have ever had. Not only is the place the typical tourist trap (and I was not a tourist but made the big mistake of trying it out on a whim) but I also had the weirdly reminiscent feeling...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2020

Dear aviava, We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with our skybar. Best regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

Reviewed January 25, 2020

The views weren’t great, there wasn’t much to see, wasn’t high up and any possible view obstructed by scaffolding anyway!!! However it is not the lack of view that disappointed me so much. It was the service. I have never been to a bar (where...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

Dear 501ievar, We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with our bar. Thank you for taking your time sending us a feedback. Best regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

Reviewed January 14, 2020

Overpriced. Teeny teeny tiny drinks. The view is cool though and the premises look nice and modern. However, I am not sure I would return and I do not recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear Sigauster, We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with our skybar. Thank you for sending us a feedback. Best regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Drank here during a holiday, the drinks were small for the price and the views weren’t great considering they deem themselves a ‘sky bar’. Wouldn’t recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear fn14, It is so sad that you were unsatisfied with our skybar. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Best regards, Miklós Lizsicsár owner, bar manager

Reviewed December 9, 2019

Well worth going in , extremely polite staff ,pleasant surroundings without being cramped in ,very good selection of drinks plus food you can watch being cooked

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
StAndreaRestaurant, Tulajdonos at St. Andrea Wine & Skybar, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2019

Dear Aquqkidd123, Thank you so much for your kind words, they mean a lot to us. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Warm regards, Miklós Lizsicsár Bar manager, owner

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Loft Budapest
50 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
1,596 reviews
.07 miles away
Budapest Marriott Hotel
3,867 reviews
.11 miles away
Apartment Vaci
21 reviews
.12 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
VigVarju Restaurant
211 reviews
.08 miles away
Divin Porcello - Budapest
860 reviews
.08 miles away
Cyrano
1,827 reviews
.05 miles away
Szamos Gourmet Haz - Vaci utca
797 reviews
.02 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Pesti Vigado
134 reviews
.07 miles away
Vorosmarty Square (Vorosmarty ter)
1,051 reviews
.04 miles away
Budapest Christmas Fair
457 reviews
.04 miles away
Vigado Square (Vigado ter)
126 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sightsee57804426340
December 26, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from isabelg605 | Reviewed this property |
Si....fuimos con nuestra hija de 7 años y nos negaron la entrada a la terraza...teníamos reserva y nos tuvimos que ir a otro sitio sobre la marcha...bastante bochornoso
0
Votes
Google Translation
ABC172
May 30, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from barneygumble06 | Reviewed this property |
They got smoking area
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing