We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

Improve this listing
About
Official Union brewery pub located in backyard of brewery house, just 10 minutes walk from legendary tripple bridge in the heart of city centre.
PRICE RANGE
$3 - $22
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Bar, Barbecue, European, Pub, Slovenian, Central European, Brew Pub
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
270
64
25
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
270
64
25
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger pork ribs sausage goulash beans great beer beer lovers brewery tour brewery pub dark beer different beers tasty food unfiltered bok draft
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

Pivnica Union is a great place to grab a beer (or five), eat some delicious food and also enjoy in modern atmosphere 🔝 + You can choose between different beers; + eat some tasty food (prices are normal), also vegans; + and enjoy in some...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Union_Experience, Agency / Consultant at Pivnica Union, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2020

Hi Blaž Ulaga, thank you so much for your amazing review and lovely photos! :) We really hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Food was terrible and the waiters were unkind and disinterested. The only thing that's OK is the interior butThe only thing that is OK is the interior but unfortunately it is not enough.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Union_Experience, Agency / Consultant at Pivnica Union, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2020

Hello Morena. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment at your recent visit at our pub. We am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience at pub. It is always our highest priority to us to ensure that our...More

Reviewed December 21, 2019

lovely service and food as a brewery restaurant , great quality and quantity for the money well spent .Try the trilogy of sausages and the pork knee!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Union_Experience, Guest Relations Manager at Pivnica Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hello 996michailm, thanks for visit and great review on Tripadvisor. Cheers from our brewery pub and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed December 17, 2019

At first a detailed tour with an excellent guidance from company’s tour guide David! Secondly a nice dinner at the restaurant, with friendly service and nice food. Well done guys! Cheers!

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Union_Experience, Guest Relations Manager at Pivnica Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi KonstantinosZ89, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our tour guide and dinner in our pub. Thank you for such a lovely review. We hope to see you again. :)

Reviewed December 13, 2019

Food is terrible, sausages are cold (not first time, we rejected them more than once), only good thing is bread and sauces service so-so, dj hasnt got value due to bad accustics... We expected better service and food due to late change of management.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Union_Experience, Guest Relations Manager at Pivnica Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear mihas334! We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience, since such behavior in the Pivnica Union is not our practice. We will discuss your criticism and try to avoid repeating it. We still hope there will be chance to visit us again, because we are...More

Reviewed November 26, 2019

We had a really great experience and our guide Lovro was super interesting with his knowledge and humor

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Union_Experience, Guest Relations Manager at Pivnica Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi 79nu_aj, thank you so much! We are always happy when we get such positive reviews and really glad that you liked our tour guide Lovro! :)

Reviewed November 13, 2019

We attended the restaurant/bar this evening, we went in and there was no one to show us to a table or confirm that there are no tables available. Which is fair as it was busy. My partner had to go and ask one of the...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Union_Experience, Guest Relations Manager at Pivnica Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi JustAnother L, thank you so much for your review. We'll keep in mind everything you wrote and hope you'll consider giving us a second chance so that we can make it up to you.We are also really glad that you liked our food. Hope...More

Reviewed October 16, 2019

We went to pivnica for a drink and we were not welcome at all. Waiter asked us if we want to eat something and we said, that we came just for a drink. He said that we cannot sit on the table if we don't...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?3  
Union_Experience, Guest Relations Manager at Pivnica Union, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear Matic R! We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience, since such behavior in the Union Pivnica is not our practice. We will discuss your criticism and try to avoid repeating it. We still hope there will be chance to visit us again, because we...More

Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Got to chatting with the other folks after the tour and decided to sample their Yugoslavian beer (they only brew for draft at the pub). I got the Trglav, Bok, and dark unfiltered. The beer flight might not be on the menu but just ask...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Union_Experience, Guest Relations Manager at Pivnica Union, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Thank you georgelJ3483ZK for lovely photos, we are really glad you liked our pub! We hope to see you again. Cheers! :)

Reviewed August 8, 2019

Very nice place, ideal if you want to make a short break and have a good moment. Guides are very pleasant and Aljaz took care that we all enjoy this visit with humour and beer tasting.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Union_Experience, Guest Relations Manager at Pivnica Union, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Hi Kentin L! It's good to hear you enjoyed our guided tour and our pub! Thank your for your 5 star review!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Lev
1,763 reviews
.31 miles away
InterContinental Ljubljana
410 reviews
.38 miles away
Urban Boutique Hotel
215 reviews
.47 miles away
Central Hotel
202 reviews
.50 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
B-restaurant&bar
49 reviews
.38 miles away
Taco Polako
20 reviews
.39 miles away
Piazza Ristorante Pizzeria
122 reviews
.36 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Union Experience
573 reviews
.02 miles away
National Museum of Contemporary History (Muzej Novejse Zgodovine Slovenije)
162 reviews
.15 miles away
National Gallery (Narodna Galerija)
180 reviews
.39 miles away
Railway Museum
110 reviews
.29 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
eleanorl671
September 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DRCGSK | Reviewed this property |
Simply go to their website.
0
Votes
mattbell1106
October 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from janasabec | Reviewed this property |
You should call or e-mail them, because Fridays can be very busy. Otherwise, I think you shouldn't have any problems booking a table for 12. Try calling them, too. Have a nice celebration!
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing