We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weranda Caffe

Swietoslawska 10 | Stary Rynek, Poznan, Poland
+48 61 853 25 87
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“cakes” (24 reviews)
“salad” (48 reviews)
“baguette” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Polish, Cafe, European, Central European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Swietoslawska 10 | Stary Rynek, Poznan, Poland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is nice, but the service sucks. We went there on Sunday, 27th October, at 15:15. There were available only two tables, booked for 16:30. We asked, 5 people and one child, if it would be possible having a coffee, but a weird guy...More

Thank Edoardo F
Justyna M, Kierownik ds. gości at Weranda Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. This was the only time such a thing ever happened in our restaurant and unfortunately it was also the time you were there. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cozy and colorful, with a welcoming staff. We ordered sweets and black coffee for breakfast , both delicious and gave us energy for the rest of the day.

Thank sobek1991
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Weranda Caffe is a feast for the eyes as well for the tummy. It’s a lovely place to visit, with friendly service and the food menu is full of local produce. I throughly enjoyed my scrambled eggs with sun-dried tomatos. My iced coffee was disappointing...More

Thank Justjessicarose
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We went here to eat breakfast, and did sit down outside. The chairs was terrible, but we had come there, so we were sitting there, waiting. A waitress came, and said "a moment", then disappeared. We waited and waited, and nothing happened. So, after a...More

Thank Kent S
Justyna M, Kierownik ds. gości at Weranda Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

We are very sorry to hear about your poor experience in our restaurant. Please accept our sincere apologies. We contacted you in a private message.

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We met another couple for a leisurely lunch on a recent visit to Poznań. It was a chilly day, so we started with tea, went on to soups and salads, and ended with coffee and Prosecco. A lovely setting for our visit!

Thank Lois B
Justyna M, Kierownik ds. gości at Weranda Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you very much for the great review. :)

Reviewed September 20, 2018

two stars only for the decorations that are very good, so you can somehow enjoy your thime watching them while waiting endless hours for a meal that comes raw (raw chicken in the salad) or just not tasty (old vegetables in hummus).

Thank Paulina A
Reviewed September 16, 2018

I tried almost all the dishes in the menu and I can say that they are really good, they have an amazing mid-day menu, worth trying and at an amazing price (specially if you are a foreigner, full menu about 4€). Cakes are good too,...More

Thank Mononokke
Justyna M, Kierownik ds. gości at Weranda Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. We apologize for the situation with apple pie, we normally serve it hot and with ice creams. Best Regards

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Weranda (now in three locations in Poznań) offers high quality light food (salads, snacks, also some more defined courses) and good beverages such as home made iced teas, fruit cocktails and a variety of coffee drinks. What makes it so great (apart from really appetite...More

Thank Ewatte
Justyna M, Kierownik ds. gości at Weranda Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

It's all about us! :). Thank you and see you soon.

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

No salads available, so the menu was reduced to 3 main courses and 4 entrances. The beber was warm. The worst choice in a long time

Thank Rago08
Justyna M, Kierownik ds. gości at Weranda Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. This was the only time such a thing ever happened in our restaurant and unfortunately it was also the time you were there. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Great food, especially for vegans or vegetarians. We tried the millet groats which was heavy but really tasty. The food was great but I would actually recommend it just for the atmosphere itself. Lovely place!

Thank Saga O
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 76 hotels in Poznan
Palazzo Rosso Hotel
98 reviews
.03 miles away
Hotel Kolegiacki
121 reviews
.07 miles away
Brovaria
338 reviews
.09 miles away
Mandala Hostel & Apartments
11 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Ratuszova Restaurant
983 reviews
.04 miles away
Olivio
244 reviews
.01 miles away
Tequilarnia Bar & Grill
142 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Old Market Square
2,260 reviews
.06 miles away
Parish Church of St. Stanislaus (Fara Church)
545 reviews
.05 miles away
Tourist Information Centre
145 reviews
.04 miles away
Poznan Archaeological Museum
107 reviews
.04 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mariela C
January 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from djsmd | Reviewed this property |
There’s an English menu posted. Looks like there are a few options (eggs, soups, salads). There is not, however, a specific statement about gluten sensitivity. Suggest communicating directly with the café. TripAdvisor won’t... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Swietoslawska 10 | Stary Rynek, Poznan, Poland
  • Location: Europe  >  Poland  >  Central Poland  >  Greater Poland Province  >  Poznan
  • Phone Number: +48 61 853 25 87
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing