We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Very nice cafe with delicious coffee and very tasty desserts. They also have breakfast and dinner. The cafe is nice, stylish and atmospheric. The interior is very cozy and the staff was very nice and helpful. I sincerely recommend, a great place for delicious coffee...and something sweet with coffee.More
Guys !! Today I had lunch in the Weranda Caffe. It was pure pleasure. At the back of this restaurant there's a very lovely garden !!! I felt like in a beautiful park with trees, plants, flowers... in the centre of the old town of...Poznań. The ambiance was amazing. The service, waitresses... the whole stuff was helpful, polite... in general very professional. I had a hot apple tart with vanilla ice cream and whipped cream.
It was good! The best of this trio was certainly the apple tart. Unfortunately the whipped cream and ice cream weren't home made... they came probably from the box, which you can buy in an avarerage supermarket. Thick minus for that !!! They didn't taste well !!
Additionally I ordered a flat white. It was great !!!
I like this place and I can recommend you to pop in and spend great time hier ;)))More
Date of visit: August 2020
dariadu, Właściciel at Weranda Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2020
Bartolomeo, thanks for great review. We have to admit, ice cream is not ours, but we make whipped cream on the spot. We hope to see You again soon, best regards :)
45 minute waiting and nothing, staff not following protocols for safety and higiene of the clients, terrible experience
Date of visit: July 2020
dariadu, Właściciel at Weranda Caffe, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2020
Julia, thanks for your review. We're doing our best to meet your expectations during the pandemic but sometimes we just can't for which we're sincerely sorry. Have a good day and we're still hope you'll give us a second chance
There’s an English menu posted. Looks like there are a few options (eggs, soups, salads). There is not, however, a specific statement about gluten sensitivity. Suggest communicating directly with the café. TripAdvisor won’t... More
There’s an English menu posted. Looks like there are a few options (eggs, soups, salads). There is not, however, a specific statement about gluten sensitivity. Suggest communicating directly with the café. TripAdvisor won’t allow me to post the web address.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.