We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bistrot Parisien

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Contactless payment
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Bistrot Parisien
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$14 - $65
CUISINES
French, European, Gastropub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night
View all details
features, about
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
11
7
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
11
7
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed December 20, 2019

We visited this restaurant on a recent business trip to Wroclaw. It was a quiet Tuesday evening, and we readily found a table. The waitress was friendly, but very young and not very experienced yet. She was a little insecure when it came to pouring...the wine, although she knew full well how to let me taste the wine. I'm sure she will learn quickly to do her job with gusto! The food we ordered (duck, shank of lamb and a steak) was all well received, as were the desserts. Decent quality for the price.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Kazimierz M, Właściciel at Le Bistrot Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2019

Thank you very much. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant offers good French cuisine in central Wroclaw, not too close to the Rynek to be swamped with visitors in high season but not too far either to feel apart from what the old city offers. The atmosphere is cosy and the service is...prompt and efficient. The food is well prepared with attention to flavour and presentation. Prices are very reasonable for the quality delivered,More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
Kazimierz M, Właściciel at Le Bistrot Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you very much. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed August 21, 2019

We had dinner on the terrace - the snails (recommended), chicken and Crepes were fantastic but he Au gratin potatoes seemed a bit commercial and without a whole lot of flavour. The waitress spoke great English and was very nice. This is defiantly worth a...night out if you are in Wroclaw.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Went there a few days ago with my friend to celebrate my last day in Wroclaw. I liked the way the place looked so we decided to try “French” in Poland. I was happy to see the chef at the counter conversing with someone so...I asked him for recommendation. He told us that our best choice will be confit of goose for a main course and scallops for a starter are very good as well. When the waitress brought my scallops I was taken back by the intense bad smell, the taste was ok, one of them was undercooked and parsley purée was a joke. To top my dissatisfaction the confit I got was dry as hell and hard to chew on. Total disappointment and horrible dishonesty. This chef has no business to cook French food, or food in general. If you think this place looks nice, consider yourself warned.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Kazimierz M, Właściciel at Le Bistrot Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

thanks for taking your time and writing an opinion. we sorrry that you didint like it. shame you said to our stauff that all was good leaving restaurant. You also left the tip. Why didn`t you make any complain then? which one is the truth?...More

Reviewed February 7, 2019

The restaurant is nice and cozy, with french background music and lots of french elements on the walls. We asked the waitress what she could recommend between the onion soup, carrot soup and soup of the day. Based on her recommendation, we ended up ordering...the onion soup and the steak with cognac sauce (medium done) along with the house red wine. Service was prompt and in 5 minutes the drinks were served and, soon after, the food. We perceived the wine as having a slightly-rough taste. We recommend choosing something else from the wine list. Moving on to the food, both the onion soup and steak looked good. However, upon tasting the soup, we were unpleasantly surprised to find that it tasted nothing like an onion soup should. We have enjoyed on many occasions onion soup, but this one tasted as if an onion was boiled in water, added bread with cheese on top and served. The specific taste of an onion soup was non-existent, which is why we left it untouched. The steak was good, even though it was cooked a bit too medium-rare for my taste but overall was ok. The steak was accompanied by french fries and salad, which were also ok. After finishing the steak, the waitress started clearing the table. Upon seeing the bowl of soup almost untouched, she asked us if we were done with it and after confirmation she took it away as if nothing was odd. In most places, if the food is left untouched the waiter/waitress usually asks the client if there is a problem with the dish. But that was not the case here. Seeing this, our thoughts were that customers not eating/finishing their dish was a regular occurrence, so we just asked for the check. After paying we read the reviews posted by former customers on TripAdvisor and came to realize that we were not the only ones mislead by the onion soup recommendation or by the house red wine.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?1  
Kazimierz M, Właściciel at Le Bistrot Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2019

Thank you for taking time and writing the review. We will do our best to improve our food and services. Hope we get another chance.

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Wroclaw for three nights, and we ate at Le Bistrot Parisien twice. I believe the owner is also the chef, and a very conscientious one as well. We enjoyed Goose Confit, the Dorado, and the Mussels. All beautifully cooked and presented. It’s...about a three minute walk from the Market Square but well worth the walk. One of the best French restaurants we have visited outside of France. Don’t miss going.More

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?
Kazimierz M, Właściciel at Le Bistrot Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Thank you very much. Hope to see you again :)

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, great service and super friendly staff. Choice is good and prices very reasonable for the food and service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?
Kazimierz M, Właściciel at Le Bistrot Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Thank you very much. Hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

the cambambert was a bit boring. they serve grilled cambambert with only rucola. the soup was ok. it was a bit thin.

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?
Kazimierz M, Właściciel at Le Bistrot Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for your opinion. Just to say that the camembert is coming with home made frites as well :) Hope to see you again.

Reviewed July 23, 2018

Two of us had lunch here - I had salmon blinis. The blini was not a blini. It looked and tasted like a 2.5 inch in diameter circle cut out of a piece of bread. There were three "blinis", each took two bites to eat....They were on a few shreds of rucola. There were four teaspoons of salsa, one on each corner of the plate. The crepes were dry and overcooked, although the filling was not bad. Not complaining about the prices, which were reasonable. Just that both of us left hungry.More

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?
Kazimierz M, Właściciel at Le Bistrot Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for your comments. we are sorry you left disapointed. As for the record: blinis are home made from buckweat flour. We will look to make some changes about the flavour after your comment. As you might have noticed blinis are in "starters" section....More

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Ate here on last night in Wroclaw, it was close to our hotel and we had walked miles during the day. Saturday Nt and no other diners at 8pm - party of 6 girls just leaving. Hubby went for escargots and I had the 3...parsnip purée with Escargot, Prawn & Scallop, good but miniscule . Both of us chose Sirloin steak in Cognac, asked for both medium to rare, mine was medium with no rare and hubby’s slightly more rare, the cognac sauce was hardly existent & as plates were cold - what little there was had congealed, the fries looked & tasted pretty awful, not properly cooked through (think they had been cooked and left on side in kitchen) also on plate a bag of salad was dumped - tons & tons of it & drizzled with a dressing. Pudding was carrot cake with pistachio ice cream, this had been microwaved and was disgusting, no moisture left in it. Drinks - Vodka Cocktail for me (overpowered with fresh mint), a decent glass of Cote du Rhone and for hubby 2 carafes of House Red -how he drunk it I don’t know - it was bad. The most expensive meal we had in 4 days and close to the worst - sorry. At no time did anybody ask if everything was ok - I did mention the carrot cake but all I got was a shrugMore

Date of visit: July 2018
Helpful?
Kazimierz M, Właściciel at Le Bistrot Parisien, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

We are verry sorry you left our place disapointed. We will try to improve. As for the records frites which we are famous for (made from real potatos) were freshly cooked to the order. Place looked empty as noticed due to no tv in our...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Zaulek
7 reviews
.03 miles away
Exclusive Aparthotel Marina
13 reviews
.08 miles away
Best Western Prima Hotel Wroclaw
415 reviews
.08 miles away
Art Hotel
855 reviews
.10 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kurna Chata
1,791 reviews
.03 miles away
Motyla Noga
233 reviews
.03 miles away
Sushi Lovers
78 reviews
.03 miles away
Kociolek
284 reviews
.02 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Wroclaw's Dwarfs
4,220 reviews
.13 miles away
Wroclaw Town Hall
1,031 reviews
.14 miles away
Wroclaw University Museum
237 reviews
.09 miles away
Wroclaw University
404 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Bistrot Parisien staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Bistrot Parisien

Yes, Le Bistrot Parisien is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Le Bistrot Parisien is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4