We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$9 - $20
CUISINES
Polish, European, Central European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

1.4 miles from Ostrow Tumski - (Cathedral Island)
Improve this listing
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
33
6
0
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
33
6
0
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu great restaurant servings sommelier ingredients
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 6, 2021

This restaurant is the main reason we booked a room within the hotel of the same name. The 7 course menu was really nice, with some really nice twist on some classics, which for a westerner like myself gave some great insight on how we...could use some ingredients that are more usual in the eastern europe kitchen. For example, the addition of pickled radish to a tuna tartare was great. And do trust their Sommelier: they have an impressive cellar, with some really nice wines and great pairing with dishes. We discovered some very lovely polish wines during our tasting menu such as a lovely Riesling with peppery notes, but not only: for the main dish, we had an amazing tuscan wine with tobacco notes that paired really well with the meat. In you're in or near Wroclaw, do not miss this.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed September 9, 2021

Delicious cuisine and beautiful place. Good service. Very inspiring atmosphere of antique building. Next time we will stay in this hotel also

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 19, 2021 via mobile

We were 5 friends who went here to have an exclusive dining experience - we had very high expectations and this place redeemed all of them! The surroundings were beautiful. All of the seven servings were delicious and exciting. The wine was very tasty and...interesting - we loved that they used some local wines. They were also very considerate about one in the group who were allergic to nuts. Everything was great, but the best part was our waitress Justyna. She was fun, professional and more than ready to tell stories and answer all of our questions. Thank you Justyna for making our night amazing!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
Grape Restaurant Manager, General Manager at Grape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2021

We are more than happy to read such reviews! Thank you, we try to be better every day. P.S. Greetings from Justyna :)

Reviewed August 18, 2021

We organized a wedding dinner here and could not be more happy with the service, food and the whole place in general. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Grape Restaurant Manager, General Manager at Grape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2021

We are very grateful for such kind words. It was a pleasure to host you in our restaurant!

Reviewed July 2, 2021 via mobile

Absolutely amazing dinner, great menu, very good service, wine and sommelier. Highly recommended! Best is 5 meals menu with wine selection .

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Idalia M, Manager at Grape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2021

Thank you very much for such a good opinion, it was a pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed May 29, 2021 via mobile

Great ambiance, very friendly staff, average food. Overall a nice place but unfortunately, the food wasn’t anything special.

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Idalia M, Manager at Grape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2021

Dear Sir, We hope that we will be able to host you again, and you will find something in our card that will delight you much more. Thank you for this opinion. Every day we try to be better.

Reviewed September 20, 2020

We had the seven-course tasting menu with wine pairings. It was one of the worst meals we've ever had, at any price point. At 450 PLN/person, it was It would take too long to list all of the problems with this meal, because it encompasses...every aspect of the experience: Poor food -- this was not in any way a tasting menu. The amuse-bouche was a potato salad covered in thin-sliced cucumbers. This appeared *exactly* again in the third course, and the fourth course also figured the same sliced cucumbers for a third time, this time over mashed potatoes. All of these were served with poorly-prepared fish -- salmon, twice. We left after that, partially to avoid being served more salmon, potatoes and cucumbers. Poor wine and food pairings -- When we arrived, we waited about 20 minutes with just water and bread, eventually the amuse-bouche was served with no wine and no explanation. The rest of the experience was similar -- the wine was served either long before or long after the course, it was difficult to experience them together. The pourings were comically small, and uneven, my partner was receiving glasses that contained only about 3 sips of wine. Note also that there are only 5 wines, not 7 (the other two are a spirit, which is not disclosed at anytime, and isn't what you may be expecting from a "wine" pairing at "Grape" restaurant). And only one of the wines is a red. The red was the stingiest pour of all, and we finished that long before we received whatever food was supposed to pair with it. Poor atmosphere -- there was no escaping the disco polo blaring from the wedding reception in the next room. The employees were much more focused on the wedding -- no one ever asked us how we were doing, and there were unreasonable delays between courses. Extremely poor service -- We were sending our plates of food back half-eaten at most, but the waitress never asked -- until the fourth course, where she couldn't ignore the completely uneaten plates of food. Even then, when we expressed our displeasure, she didn't apologize or care, and no one offered to do anything about it. The service was bad throughout -- she tried to take the first course away mid-bite, but the rest of the time left us with our uneaten food for 15, 20 minutes at a time. Poor experience -- We absolutely could not get anyone to care about how poor of a time we were having. Even when we got up to leave with three courses remaining, we waited about 15 minutes....for our overmatched waitress to show up. We asked to speak to a manager, and they told us that there was no manager on premises. Of course this was clearly not true. Prabably the management was just having more fun attending to the wedding. The only good part is that we made the decision to leave with three courses remaining, and have a real dinner at a different restaurant. Somehow they charged us 450PLN for this (one full meal). At no time was there any apology, nor did they ever ask if there was anything they could do for us. Everyone involved with this restaurant should be ashamed of themselves, but they're not. In other negative reviews here, we see that the owner apologizes and wishes the diners had spoken up during the meal. After our experience, we don't believe his comments. It did sound like the disco polo wedding party was having fun. But PLEASE don't believe that it is possible to get a high-end meal here.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?4  
Reviewed July 10, 2020

We visited on a whim as this was the closest place to where we were standing in the Japanese Garden. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. Whilst relatively complex & interesrint the servings were generous and the service was both friendly and efficient. Not...shown on the menu but they also have an offering for accompanying children (and a garden to send them to :-)More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed January 19, 2020

This is the restaurant of the hotel I reviewed. It was a three course lunch with tasy food served to excellent standards.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?3  
AnetaL123, Kierownik sprzedaży at Grape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear J C, We would like to thank You for visiting our Restaurant and for positive opinion. You are warmly welcome to visit Grape Restaurant again. Best regards Aneta Adamska

Reviewed December 15, 2019

Service was good, they spoke english, food was cheap and delicious. The neighbourhood and the house was amazing! The atmosphere was charming and overall good experience. Suitable for vegetarians. Would absolutely recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
AnetaL123, Kierownik sprzedaży at Grape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank You very much for Your warm review. We are very happy to have the new enthusiast. Best regards Aneta Adamska

Reviewed July 17, 2019

Located at the Grape Hotel is this excellent restaurant with a tremendous wine selection worthy of its name. Staff are thorough and professional (unlike the hotel which we review separately) at their job. The meals started with an amuse bouche of goats cheese with rice...puffs. The entrees were two types of asparagus with hazelnuts and truffle slices which were not strong and was quite nice. We then added wines to our meal, discovering that every bottle could be had by the glass. We had originally worried that the encyclopedia of wine that the menu was did not show any prices by the glass. We then had a slightly tart but refreshing grapefruit sorbet cleanser. For mains we had a guinea fowl with gnocchi, bourdon noir and sage sauce which was excellent, and octopus which was two long tentacles with grated chorizo which meant it did not overpower the meal, a black seeded snap and cous cous. It was also very nice. We ended with coffees. Although the meal was very pricey by Polish standards it was a quality experience worthy of the outlay.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 23, 2019

This was a very short stay for lunch (I had a business meeting on the next street). They let me to park a car and come back after the meeting. All staf was very kind and helpfull. I had no chance to check the menu...(as I was in hurry), however the lunch served was excellent. I'll definitely come back soon for a longer stay and check both the restaturant and the hotel, then I'll provide a full review.More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
Navigator825221, Dyrektor generalny at Grape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Marcin, We would like to thank You for visiting our Restaurant and for positive opinion. We are glad, that You have enjoyed the atmosphere. We do our best, to make it unique all the time. You are warmly welcome to visit Grape Restaurant again....More

Reviewed October 8, 2018

We stayed at the Grape hotel and had dinner here our first night. There is a huge selection of wines, including local wines. We had the fish and the pork. Both were prepared and presented beautifully, with a lot of attention to how the food...is experienced. If you want an upscale meal with exceptional service in a beautiful dining area, this should be your destination.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
AnetaL477, Kierownik sprzedaży at Grape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear livinginHalifax, Thank You very much for Your warm review. We are very happy to have the new enthusiast. Best regards Aneta Ludwiczak

Reviewed June 28, 2018

For the most part, I try to avoid posting negative reviews, as I don't find them very helpful myself. In this case, I really feel that a warning is in order, as it may save travellers a lot of inconvenience and wasted time. Grape is...situated in a Park area a distance away from the city centre. The walk there is nice, and in the park you'll find the marvellous museum of modern art, among other things. So: walking there, eating well att Grape, then taking the museum in sounded like a plan. We entered Grape and were promptly ignored by a woman who was busy with something. After waiting for a minute or two, we edge over towards the spacious and mostly empty restaurant. A waiter (the head waiter, presumably) idled over to us as we came closer. We asked for a table for lunch (there were two of us), and the waiter responded with "are you guests of the hotel". We said we were not. He then said "We cannot serve you lunch today". We asked if they were closed and got a shrug. We mentioned that both the weeb page and the sign outside said they were open for lunch, and he said "Yes I know, but you have to leave." We mentioned that perhaps they should change their web page so that it shows accurate information, and he took some kind of world record in snarkiness with a "Thank you for the suggestion." We left, and had more than a little difficulty finding food in the park. These should not matter but might: We were dressed in normal cityware. We were completely civilized in every respect. We're around 50 years of age, and neither of us has been refused to enter any restaurant of any kind ever before. And we dine out rather a lot. Please avoid.More

Date of visit: June 2018
Helpful?10  
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

I am so happy to say that my experience of the restaurants service and food was phenomenal. There was an issue with our booking time, we were sure we booked for a dinner @5pm but they had us down for 12pm for a lunch I...believe. However they happily accommodated us even though we were quite early even then. Martin served us and helped recommend a wine that best satisfied our complicated request but he balanced all that was to be considered and chose a fantastic bottle. It was so good it brought awe and even tears. We chose from the a la carte menu and we shared a taste of almost every meal and each challenged us, as we desired to, to new tastes. These new tastes would go beyond our comprehension and certainly left us smiling all day. Highly recommended and extremely elegant area. Look forward to an excuse to return.More

Date of visit: June 2018
Helpful?
Aneta L, Kierownik sprzedaży at Grape Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your review regarding your lunch in Grape Restaurant. I am very happy that you liked the food and service as well.I hope you visit us in the near future. All best! Aneta Ludwiczak

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Wodnik
77 reviews
.60 miles away
Motel Rezydent
31 reviews
.72 miles away
Hotel Rezydent
2 reviews
.75 miles away
The Bridge Wroclaw MGallery
146 reviews
1.11 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
WOO THAI Restaurant
230 reviews
.41 miles away
Pizza Nel Parco
118 reviews
.36 miles away
Restauracja Bella Storia
102 reviews
.30 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Wroclaw Zoo & Afrykarium
2,959 reviews
.51 miles away
Multimedia Fountain at Pergola
856 reviews
.18 miles away
Hydropolis
624 reviews
.82 miles away
Japanese Garden - Szczytnicki Park
723 reviews
.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Grape Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grape Restaurant

Grape Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5